L'Oreal Colour Riche Lip Gloss (all shades)

3.9

59 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

C18-36 ACID TRIGLYCERIDE • BISDIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2 • POLYBUTENE • PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE • TRIDECYL TRIMELLIATATE • DIISOSTEARYL MALATE • SILICA DIMETHYL • SILYLATE • ISOPROPYLPARABEN • ISOBUTYPARABEN • BUTYLPARABEN • TOCOPHERYL ACETATE • ROSA CANINA • ROSA CANINA FRUIT OIL • BHT • CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE • CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE • SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE • POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE • POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE • SILICA [ /- MAY CONTAIN: MICA • CI 77891 • TITANIUM DIOXIDE • CI77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 • IRON OXIDES • CI 15850 • RED 7 • CI15985 • YELLOW 6 LAKE • CI 75470 • CARMINE • CI19140 • YELLOW 5 LAKE • CI 45410 • RED 28 LAKE • CI 45380 • RED 22 LAKE CI 42090 • BLUE 1 LAKE] • F.I.L. B12977/1


on 8/17/2014 11:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't get how this has such a high rating. The two colors I bought are Raspberry Splash and peach Fuzz. The colors are absolutely beautiful in the tube, but are nonexistent when you put them on. I wasn't expecting them to be so sheer. I like that they feel moisturizing, but I felt like I had to reapply way too often. You get about 15 minutes before it's gone. If you're looking for a liquid chapstick, then this might be for you. For those of you looking for some color, keep on lookin'. I'm giving these to my kid to play with.



on 4/4/2014 10:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this lip gloss in rich plum hearing that it is unfragranced and non sticky. That claim is completely true. The gloss is so nice for a drugstore gloss in my opinion. Pros are that it is not sticky (thin consistency, no scent (thank you! Very sensitive to scents), pretty color (not too sheer, not very pigmented. Sheer medium color pay off), and very cute packaging(stopper is great too). Cons are just that it doesn't last too long (Maybe at most 30 minutes) and dries my lips out. Thinner consistencies tend to wear off sooner. At first I loved them but I started realizing my lips were getting drier after one use. But if it weren't for the two cons, it would be a great gloss!


on 9/17/2012 9:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

These are seriously my favorite glosses of all time. I love the packaging, I love the applicator, I love the formula and the color selections, I love everything. I have 4 of these glosses. I have Soft Brown, Soft Coral, Rich Pink, and Rich Nude. Soft Brown is a shimmery champagne gold gloss. It's very light and sparkly. It has gold and silver shimmer. On lips it looks amazing. It's not overly glittery or frosty. Just shiny and shimmery. Soft Coral is a pinky coral with gold shimmer and glitter. It's very sheer but makes lips look rosy, shiny and shimmery. Rich Pink is a muted brown pink that's a creamy opaque color with no frost, shimmer or glitter. It's very smooth and makes lips a nice natural pink. Riche Nude is my favorite, but it's a really hard color to describe. It's not quite sheer, but not quite opaque either. It's a red toned brown with hot pink and red shimmer in it. On the lips it looks like a sheer brown toned berry with shimmer. The packaging is really nice. It's small and cute. Very travel friendly. The applicator is slanted and works well. The gloss doesn't have a smell or taste. It's very slick and moisturizing. It lasts long. Not super long, but long enough to last through some drinks. I would recommend these to anyone. They're the perfect gloss, and they go well alone, or over lipstick!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2012 1:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green


#Soft Brown 820 is a shimmer light champagne/gold gloss. There is no “soft brown”. The consistency is sheer, great texture. The scent is fair, it’s an odd scent, I can’t describe it|.

Only thing I don’t like about the packaging is: It’s too small. Great for when there isn’t much room in your makeup bag. L’Oreal could make this in a larger size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2012 3:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've bought this lipgloss in the shade : 120 Rich Pink .
On me it look so natural and it stay on my lips , i really like it with my skin tone ! i recomend this lipgloss and everybody said that my lips look very nice ! . I will bought this again even if it cost a little bit to expensive for what it is .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Hat it, lowe staying power, mosturizing is the only good thing, it weears off in less than 15 minutes, and only stays on 30 minuts if you are lucky, the legloss is much better ith more colour. This lipgloss dosn't have colour, it comes out like a clear chapstick shin or a lipgloss shine unfortunely, but hey what else can I say. A negative review I give this a one, because first of all the lipgloss is short, no smell, no flavor, and no high shine and very very pooooor staying power


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

These are really great. I picked some up when they were on clearance at Target for $1.49. I could not imagine paying full price for these. I don't why they were on clerance because they still sell the colors that I bought in other stores. I think Target got rid of these to make room for the new LeGloss shades though. Anyway, these are really good. I have four colors and I am pleased with all of them. The only thing I don't care for is that they have that metallic smell going on. These are very opaque, but not ugly opaque. Some of the "nude" shades are not very nude. Like for example, I have "rich nude", which is actually a dark brown. No nude nowhere to be found on that one. The tubes are also very small. You don't get a while lot of product but the texture and color payoff is great. Regular price these tend to be very pricey, the cheapest is probably $5.97 in Walmart and the most I have seen them is like almost $10 in Harris Teeter which is a grocery store.


on 12/4/2011 6:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is more of a liquid lipstick than a gloss -- it is more pigmented than most glosses and not at all sticky, BUT no staying power. Also, the container is tiny. It's a shame, as the colors are very pretty (I got Rich Pink and Rich Rose).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2011 3:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this lip gloss. It lasts long and has really great colors. Also, it keeps my lips from getting dried out.


on 7/4/2011 4:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bought this on impulse as it was being DC'd at my local store and was under $2. I purchased the shade Rich Pink, it is nicely pigmented for a gloss and semi-opaque. The color itself is just enought to looks made up, it's not quite a nude shade. Like most glosses the wear isn't so good, and it can be a bit tricky to apply as the applicator can grab too much product at time. I also like that this did not have much of a scent.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top