Max Factor • Masterpiece Max • Mascara

rated 4.1(226 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 veronicacolombia on 4/15/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by veronicacolombia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely the best one - doesn't clump, and - most importantly - you can put as many layers as you want - it doesn't get too dry as many, so that another layer after a while is not possible. I put two layers, wait quote a while, and put a third one - and I don't have spider legs by any means. genius. Much better than many high end mascaras! Will purchase forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charstone on 2/25/2014 3:55:00 AM more reviews by charstone

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the one I keep coming back to. Since menopause hit me in the face my lashes have been diminishing. I loved Lancome Le Extreme but sadly discontinued. Allegic to Chanel and Clinique did not give me the look I crave and Benefit They're Real too clumpy. For 10 it delivers good volume and definition. Will stick with this one for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wattsherface on 1/12/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Wattsherface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Max factor is my favourite brand and this is my favourite product! It adds strong black definition to your lashes and makes them longer and a thicker volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Martinevdh on 1/10/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by Martinevdh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this mascara, I bought it many times and keep coming back to it. The rubber brush defines the lashes and I can get to every lash with it. Besides the definition, it also gives good volume, deep black color and is buildable, although too many layers make the lashes look unnatural. The mascara does not smudge and is long-lasting. Given that, I was surprised how easily it comes off when cleaning my lashes. The mascara has no specific smell and has a good texture, not too wet. It lasts a few months when using one or two layers each time. Usually, the first few times I use this mascara, I find the amount of product coming off a bit much so I use my old brush afterwards to prevent clumping. It gets better soon, though, and I have this problem with many mascaras. The price is somewhat high for a drugstore mascara, but I can usually get one on sale.
I also like the False Lash Effect mascara of this brand, I even prefer that one for volume. I just think the masterpiece brush is more convenient and the look of this one is more suitable for everyday use.
All in all, I really love this mascara and I hope it stays available for the next few years!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fizzabella on 1/4/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by Fizzabella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara after my friend told me it was the mascara she used (her eyelashes were always so black, volumised and long). It does do a really good job of lengthening my lashes including my bottom lashes and layers really well. It soon became my holy grail mascara, overtaking Benefit's They're Real, until I found out maxfactor test on animals. I will use this tube up but will find an alternative as I can't get over the animal testing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mamojo on 12/20/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by mamojo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've used this mascara every day for many years, and it's definitely my favourite! The ONLY bad thing I have to say about it is that it straightens my eyelashes after I've curled them, so I have to use my eyelashcurler after applying mascara, which is not good for the eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 InParadiseIsland on 12/17/2013 10:21:00 AM more reviews by InParadiseIsland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have been a fan of this mascara for YEARS. i absolutely adore it. very affordable. no clumping. curls your lashes and gives them length and volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bigbrighteyes on 11/28/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by bigbrighteyes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara has been a favourite for over 3 years now... I really trust it. I like the way it layers on, rather than going splodgy and clumpy! And it's very affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AxlsRose on 11/15/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by AxlsRose

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The best mascara I have ever used. I have tried high end, and low end, and nothing is as good as this. I bought this as I used to think that Max Factor 2000 cal was the best and the store had ran out of that so I bought this thinking well this must be good too. I think it's probably better than the 2000 cal. Coats lashes really well and really emphasises. Closest thing to wearing false lashes. Will continue to purchase, I've never seen better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Curlycat on 10/2/2013 1:36:00 PM more reviews by Curlycat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

+
Separate my eyelashes WELL. I got really difficult eyelashes, every lash seems to go in its own direction.
The price is cheap.
Gives a beautiful and classy elegant look.

-
Takes forever to remove. It sticks like glue and no I've checked; it's not the waterproof version. Takes me 10-15 minutes to remove from my eyearea and even then I wake up in the morning and see thin black stripes.
Must get a really good mascara/eyemakeup remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products