Matrix • Biolage Bodifying Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.2(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 lyonkels on 11/14/2013 3:55:00 AM more reviews by lyonkels

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this shampoo at first. It smells nice, lathers well, made my hair feel very soft, and gave a little bit of volume & lift at the roots. I thought that I'd found my HG shampoo. However, over time it made my scalp dry & flaky and left a filmy build-up on my hair (no matter how much I rinsed in the shower). Plus, I started to notice more shed hairs than usual. There's also the price - it is very expensive. I'm definitely not buying this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lize8263 on 8/15/2012 2:52:00 PM more reviews by lize8263

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this shampoo for years! Love it! It adds the volume I look for, and when paired with a good moisturizing conditioner/treatment, works miracles!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xhest on 8/4/2010 9:50:00 AM more reviews by xhest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Have been using this for about two weeks. I've found I've had to wash my hair less, and it has given my normally flat hair - some body. I wouldn't say a LOT of lift, but it's got a bit more body than usual. It's made my hair shiny too :) My hair didn't dry out like other people have commented.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 3/4/2010 9:38:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an awesome shampoo. I love using other people products when I stay at their house..lol. I always wanted to know why my sister has super bouncy volumized hair, its because she uses this shampoo, I know her secret now. I used this one time, and my hair was super clean, full of bounce, and very shiny. My hair styled better and stayed that way for 2 days without shampooing again. I have very fine limp lifeless hair, and my hair was everything I can ask for. I have used Biolage Normalizing shampoo before which used to be my absolute fav. I totally recommend this shampoo, but its not for me because I unfortunately cannot use anything but Nioxin anymore because I'm suffering from hairloss, but If I have normal to fine hair I would say I wouldve bought this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catloveschanel on 10/7/2009 2:40:00 AM more reviews by Catloveschanel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love it. Almost Holy Grail, except for Fekkai Shea Butter Shampoo.
Might I say that my oily, limp, lifeless hair plumped up and stayed styled pretty near 9 hours with the perfect blend of Catwalk Root Volumizer and some Peter Coppolla hair spray.

This shampoo lathers so exquistely. The only reason that I don't give it 4 lippies is because it takes so long to rinse out. I tried using a smaller amount, but then it doesn't lather so brilliantly. I make sure and wash my hair first prior to doing my Clarisonic ritual on my face, neck and hands, so I can get the stuff rinsed out. I wash my hair every day and I hardly ever use conditioner. I don't see how one would have the patience to get conditioner rinsed out using this shampoo.

I got this for $5 for 16.9 oz as my friend Kelly took me to the beauty supply store with her. It was on sale. I noticed I got the type for dry hair and had to make a return the next day. Since it was no longer September the price had gone up to $7.50. The "love-a-sale" person inside me was crushed, but I think $7.50 is pretty good compared to the prices I see in the ads.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bozmog on 8/1/2009 12:57:00 PM more reviews by bozmog

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

bodifying? no way. my fine but thick hair with natural wave went to totally FLAT. no body in this stuff! does smell good though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daleysl on 6/20/2009 6:46:00 PM more reviews by daleysl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

DOES NOT ADD BODY. Period. It smells great, but that's about it. My hair didn't feel very clean when I rinsed, it felt sort of soft, as though I had used conditioner. I think the Biolage Normalizing shampoo actually was better on my thin, fine hair. Might be okay if you have thicker, coarse hair, but it just didn't do a thing for mine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lewheir on 5/3/2009 3:00:00 PM more reviews by lewheir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This shampoo ruined my hair. It is super drying, and made my hair break off really easily when brushing. My hair isn't really dry to begin with, so I was suprised it had this kind of effect on it. I didn't realize how bad the damage was until I went to my hair stylist and she remarked on it. She was showing me places as she was cutting where my hair had broken off in clumps! It took forever for it to grow out and get healthy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MrsDevall on 3/25/2009 5:13:00 PM more reviews by MrsDevall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for about a year now and absolutely love it. My stylist recommended it and I figured "why not?" since they were running a special on it at the time (maybe that's why she mentioned it...not sure). It doesn't do much for adding body, so I had to take off a lippy for it, but man does it hydrate my hair! I've been coloring my hair since I was 13 so it's gotten a good amount of damage, it tends to be fairly dry, but this has gotten rid of that completely. On top of that, the shampoo alone gives me enough moisture that I don't need to use the conditioner more than two, sometimes three, times a week...any more than that and I look like I doused my head in Crisco. The price is ridiculous at the salon, so I tend to buy it only when it's on special, or get the giant bottles at BJ's, so if it's something you want to try, shop around for a better price. (And for those of you who don't like this..I've found that both the shampoo and the conditioner make really good stand ins for shaving cream as well...weird but it works)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xsnowwhite on 11/26/2008 4:50:00 PM more reviews by xsnowwhite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I personally love this. It does not dry out my hair like other reviewers have mentioned, but that may be because i pair it with the fortifying conditioner. I wash my hair usually every other day and it isn't very oily. Overall, I like the smell, it doesn't really make my hair volumized but I bought it more for the smell, so thats ok.I would say get it if you dont need much extra body, but if you are looking into it ffor that purpose, get something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Matrix products

More Shampoo products