Jergens • Original Scent Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(139 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Retromom104 on 2/21/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by Retromom104

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I am so in love with Jergens lotion but nothing compares to it in this catagory for me. I live in New England and the winters here can be rough on skin. During the winter months, I tend to get itchy, eczema like patches of red irritated skin on my arms and torso. Plus dry flaky skin on my legs. Over the years, I have tried oils, butters, lotions all either HE or drug store. Nothing really seemed to help all that much and I would have to live with it till the warmer weather rolled around.

I ended up picking this up because of the scent. I have been addicted to cherry almond scents since I was a teen and used Vidal Sassoon hair products (80's not the new current line) and was completely hooked on it. Much to my surprise, I love this lotion. It's not too heavy, it heals and makes those itchy patches disappear and smells divine. It's easy to get and easy on the wallet.

It's kinda of perfect. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 2/3/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Classic!! Like Oil Of Olay original, Loves Baby Soft, Noxema, Seabreeze, or Dove bar soap, I would put it into a timeless catagory such as those. Smells soooo good. I had a friend who wore it (my mom isn't much on lotions & cosmetics so didn't grow up w it), but I think fondly of her. I asked her what smelled so good & she let me in on her secret. Well this lotion isn't much of a secret since millions love this scent/formula & it's a best seller for a reason, plus it's nice that you can get it at just about any DS. I have a ton of VS & B&BW lotions but if I had to pare down my collection, I would always keep a bottle (at least 1!!) around. This is my HG lotion. I keep coming back after not being as happy w my more expensive, heavily scented lotions. I wish I could find a perfume EDT type product that has this exact smell. On another note, not only love this lotion but also love the hand soap. I cannot say enough good things about this lotion. Good scent, great price, the pump container is convenient, & it's readily available at a lot of stores. Love, love, love!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hzlnut1 on 1/12/2014 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Hzlnut1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Yummy smell and not greasy. I've paid lots for other almond scented lotions but this,by far, is the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seadoo on 12/28/2013 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Seadoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I have always loved this lotion, when I was a little girl my grandmother used it. It came in a glass bottle, I thought it smelled heavenly. It brings back memories every time I smell it.

Anyway, 5 lippies for cherry-almond fragrance and being able to use this lotion on any area of the face and body. 5 lippies to the Jergen's company for continuing to keep this lotion on the shelves for so many years.

I would say it gives light to moderate moisturizing, I use it mainly in the summer months. I will always buy this lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sierra0001 on 7/18/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by Sierra0001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lotion. It makes my skin feel so soft and it doesn't wear off after a few hours, it lasts all day. It's easy and fast to rub in and doesn't leave me feeling all greasy.

the packaging is a huge oval-like bottle, and easy to see over all the other miscellaneous things I have on my dresser. I can't say the packaging makes it easy to get the last bit out of the bottle, which does bug me because it's a hassle trying to get out the last bit, but it is cute while there is a lot of product in there.

I would buy this over and over again. It's a bit more pricey than Vaseline lotion, but I'll spend the extra dollar or two for this. I've found Vaseline lotion makes me feel a bit greasy, which I hate, especially if I'm putting on long pants after moisturizing my legs. I don't find this product to be greasy at all, in fact, it's the perfect moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ProductJunkieneedsherfix on 5/4/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Reminds me of my mom using this when I was little, so a nostalgic smell for me. Average as a moisturizer, not too light not too heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gmd854 on 3/29/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by gmd854

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! It is so moisturizing. It smells amazing too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 3/19/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! Kept my skin so smooth all winter long and I love the cherry/almond scent. Fairly inexpensive and easy to find at any store. I will repurchase this again....in fact, I have. A great body lotion for dry skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 waterlilly26 on 3/9/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by waterlilly26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a new moisturizer, and was browsing the isles, couldn't find one that seemed like it would suit my dry/semi sensitive skin, when I remembered I use to use about 14 yrs ago, jergens. Took a whiff of the original scent and it took me back to when I was younger. I had to buy it. Glad I did, very moisturizng but not greasy. Leaves my skin soft and smooth. It has improved the appearance of my dry hands dramatically. Love this stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 7/31/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in my purse from time as a hand lotion. I like the smell, it's not overpowering at all. It absorbs quickly and moisturizes well. I have and will definitely buy the trial size for my purse again, and maybe I'll try it on my body someday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Lotions/ Creams products