MAC • 182 Buffer Brush (Couture) • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 halogens on 3/27/2011 11:45:00 AM more reviews by halogens

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This brush is the devil. It's really pretty, it's so soft on the skin, it fit's comfortably in the hand. It makes liquid foundation look invisible on my face. It applies powder evenly.

With all that praise you'd think it was a 5, right? Wrong.

This brush sheds like I've never seen before. I've never understood why people feel shedding is such a problem until this brush. It sheds big hairs, those I can live with. It sheds tiny short little pieces of hair that are difficult for me to see (not the greatest vision) and that itch so badly I want to tear my face off. It can drive me to the borderline of insanity, especially if I've left the house in a hurry and the itching starts on my way. It's unbearable, and it makes the brush useless for me. It sheds EVERY single time I use it, it's just a matter of whether it sheds 5 hairs or 25 hairs.

I've tried every tip for shedding that I've come across. Nothing works though, it just sheds even more. I expect better than that when I pay this much for a brush.

EDIT: this is horrible as a regular soap. After a few days of using it every day my face feelt so raw and I got rosacea from it. I'm chucking it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MacAtFirstSight on 7/14/2009 6:05:00 PM more reviews by MacAtFirstSight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

omg i love this brush so much.
i already have the regular 182 but got this because of the packaging.
I'm so sad I didn't get a back-up, because this is the prettiest packaging I've seen on anything!!! I love the black rhymestones/studs and it really suits me

not to mention that the brush itself is extremely soft and fluffy.
I touch it every chance i get.

Wonderful wonderful brush!!! love everything about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickatthegym on 3/26/2009 1:24:00 PM more reviews by chickatthegym

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this brush! It is SUPER soft and buff really nicely. It's gorgeous with the cute handle! I think I would rather have the one with the circle handle just because it's a little easier to grip. But this one looks prettier:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupJunkie214 on 3/24/2009 6:12:00 PM more reviews by MakeupJunkie214

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

OMG THE BEST! SO SOFT!
I love using it. Really works well with my Bare Escentuals Mineral Makeup.....
You HAVE to get this brush! It is a dream!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yushimi on 3/11/2009 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Yushimi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Wow, I use this to apply my MSF. And it's flawless.
This brush is so darn soft!! I use to apply my MSF with the 187, but now I prefer the 182 because it blends the MSF a lot more natural :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sonu12 on 2/27/2009 4:22:00 PM more reviews by sonu12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i can say the same the best blending brush - i love it! its great with blush as well!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tammallama on 9/6/2008 9:53:00 PM more reviews by tammallama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the HG brush of my life...lol...!!! Seriously!! I particularly use it to apply all foundation products...it is ridiculously soft and divine on the skin! It is wonderful for powders as well...it really buffs it into the skin...MY FAV BRUSH OF ALL TIME! BUY ONE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tuffins on 5/3/2008 11:46:00 AM more reviews by tuffins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite kabuki brushes (and I have quite a few in my stash). It washes up beautifully and I have 2 for a back-up when one is drying. They are pretty pricey but totally worth it.
I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Domitilla on 3/16/2008 8:56:00 AM more reviews by Domitilla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

great brush!Very very soft, perfect for mineral foundation.
As every other mac brush is expensive but woth every single penny
I clicked "yes" on the will you buy again field, but I think this will last for years

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elouised on 12/19/2007 8:10:00 PM more reviews by elouised

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The couture brush is AWESOME. The ONLY bad thing about it is the square handle...I think it can get uncomfortable at times, but as for the brush, its the best kabuki brush ever.

I have been trying to get a new kabuki brush to replace my BareEscentuals kabuki brush and I stumbled upon this one at The Cosmetics Company today. It was sold at the MAC stores for $55 last year, but at this outlet store I got it for $38.50!!! It's heavenly soft and the brush itself is great. The "jewels" around the handle make it super unique and I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products