Laura Mercier • Velour Puff • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ldhart17 on 8/21/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by Ldhart17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I've had my puff for over two years and it is still in mint condition. I machine wash it about once a week in a mesh garment bag on gentle cycle with towels and things. I use this for both loose powder and pressed powder if I'm going for a more full coverage look. For the price, the quality is substantial and will repurchase again whenever this one dies (thought it doesn't seem like it ever well).

Excellent value.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 6/23/2013 7:52:00 AM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the finish I get when I use this to apply powder to my face. It really does give an airbrushed finish. I've had my puff for a few weeks. So, far it stands up to hand washing. I've never machine washed it. I do find it a bit pricey and I hope it lasts for a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aelgif on 10/2/2009 10:36:00 PM more reviews by aelgif

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has the softest velvety texture and is so gentle on the skin. I use this to apply my MUFE HD powder, and it feels nicer to use and also gives a better finish than if I use my Kabuki brush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanelmontes on 5/22/2009 12:04:00 AM more reviews by chanelmontes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I saw Laura Mercier herself on QVC saying that using a velour puff to apply loose powder was better than a brush, I immediately thought she was crazy. Then after realizing that sometimes the loose powder I applied on my face would just sit on top of my skin, I decided to purchase this to see the big difference Laura Mercier was talking about. Let me just say a billion times that she was absolutely right! Wow what a difference. This puff helps you to actually dab and push the loose powder onto your skin so it blends in so nicely to where it's not noticeable at all. My face looks so natural now and I'm never insecure about powder being visible on my face. If you use loose powder you definitely have to use this instead of a powder brush, and be sure to buy Laura Mercier's because the quality of her puff is outstanding and feels luxurious.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shaymprince on 1/4/2009 1:50:00 PM more reviews by shaymprince

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This puff is really soft and fluffy. It feels really good on the skin. When you use it with loose powder it gives more of any airbrushed flawless finish. My only complaint is that when I clean it by hand not all the color comes off, so I ended up putting it in the washing machine and it came out fine! Also would like to use it with Guerlain finishing balls, but its really difficult.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rtbabb on 1/4/2009 1:39:00 PM more reviews by rtbabb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

AWESOME!!! I'm in love with this thing! Soooo much better than my ridiculously expensive TM loose powder brush. So glad the LM rep suggested I try it when I picked up my new supply of translucent the other day. YIPPPEEE!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lizzy28 on 6/9/2008 1:45:00 PM more reviews by Lizzy28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I received this Velour Puff in a swap and I love it! Previously I was using a powder brush to apply my loose powder but it's so much easier to apply loose powder with this puff. It feels very pampering and soft, esp. to my sensitive, dry skin. Cleaning the puff is easy, too. I just wash it with a mild soap in lukewarm water, rinse and let air dry. Give it a try! Diameter: 8,5 cm/3.3".

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 12/5/2006 8:07:00 PM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

this is awesome! it helps me give a fuller coverage when i use my loose powder...to tell u the truth, it gives me more of a flawless finish as opposed to using a brush and packs the powder so well in my face, i barely get oily! $12 is a bit much for a puff, but its worth it coz i loved the results (btw, i got the circle one, and NOT the 2-pack square kind)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Laura Mercier products

More Misc Beauty Tools products