Cover Girl • Instant Cheekbones Contouring Blush - Peach Perfection • Blush

rated 4.3(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Lexilovesyou132 on 7/21/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Lexilovesyou132

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

In terms of packaging, its pretty generic. Plastic, but it is drugstore so it didnt bother me. The first thing i noticed is the smell. It smelled like old makeup. Weird. Theres 3 shades. A contour, blush, and highlight. All of them have shimmer. I thought the contour and blush were too orangey. The highlight really did work for me. It wasnt too shimmery or glittery and suited me pretty well. I would not buy the product again though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheHipsterlicious on 4/20/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by TheHipsterlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Great blush. A bit of shimmer/sparkle, but that only shows up on sunlight. VERY pigmented- you only need a little bit! But it blends in very nicely and it works well for my skintone. I'm not sure about the different colors- I've tried using the lighter pink as a highlight but it doesn't seem to particularly work for that purpose? Anyway I love the blush part.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MagnoliaState on 4/19/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by MagnoliaState

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after a MARATHON SHOPPING day! I just could not make a decision on a h/e peach/coral blush and out of pure exhaustion bought this. I thought I can play around with the different tones and see which tone looks best on me.

I'm so glad I bought this! It is decent quality. I like that I get three colors in one package. The lightest shade is meant to be a highlight shade and has more shimmer but not obnoxiously so.

The brush is junk - expected from d/s products.

Does this wear as long as NARS? No. Is it 90% less expensive? YES.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CultureCreature on 1/30/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by CultureCreature

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The first time I bought this blush, I swirled my normal amount onto my blush brush and swiped my cheek lightly. The ensuing gasp of horror sent my fellow running into the bathroom to see what was wrong.

Now, I am super pale, but this blush is practically neon on my cheeks. The two darker colors are so intense that the tiniest dab suffices - great pigmentation, but just a horrific color on me. Just very... unnatural coral. Apparent "she's wearing sooo much blush"-blush.

Be warned if you're pale - but it makes GREAT stage makeup, theater ladies - not too much sparkle.

The lightest color is a pleasant - but not blush-worthy - pink. I do use it for highlighting, but if I tried to contour with the other colors I'd be right out of an 80s fever dream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daniellejmckenzie on 10/23/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by daniellejmckenzie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great blush for young ladies who aren't looking to break the bank for good quality. I loved the varied colors however I only needed to use the darkest color on the apples of my cheeks. I also loved that I could use the illuminating color in the corners of my eye and also as a highlighter under the arch of my eyebrow after filing them in with a brow pencil. So much usage for this product. It really gets the job done.
Like all makeup nothing is perfect and the only bad thing about it is that you have to reapply every few hours or so if you're out for a long time. Good buy =) and also blends well on medium/sandy/tan shades

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Crispyhexagon on 12/29/2011 3:31:00 PM more reviews by Crispyhexagon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

For some reason I always avoided peach anything,, BUT this was in my color match bit so I picked it up and wow.. I do have have instant cheekbones.. and here is how I use it,, I take the little brush that comes with it and when i'm making a fish face I brush the darkest shade in the hollow indent bit and sweep up towards my ears and blend a lil with my fingers and then I take the lightest shade and making the same fish face brush it on the very top rims of my cheek bones the arch and lastly I take a big fluffy brush and smiling brush the middle shade on my apples and up towards my hairline/ears , it looks fantastic and the colors are buildable if you like your blush lighter or darker , I had been using bronzer for the indents but with this it's the contour , highlighter and main blush in one pan so easy to use and carry.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hpunkinway on 12/27/2011 10:11:00 PM more reviews by hpunkinway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Really not bad, just not right for me--I'm 43 and don't care for the shimmer. I bought it on a trip when I forgot to pack my makeup, and picked it up at a drugstore to have a little color on my face. I'll use it up--pretty color, just need a light hand. For reference, I find that Mac's Blushbaby is ideal. It gives a little color and looks like you're not wearing makeup. If they took the shimmer out, I would probably buy it again for the hue. It lasts well.
**UPDATE: I now use this with a swipe across all three colors and get a beautiful peach-hued highlight. No contoured cheekbones, but it certainly does add some life (shimmery color) to the face. I like it!
***UPDATE: This has now become my "Waking Ned Devine" facial cosmetic. It truly gives your skin some "oomph" when you are really tired (which is most the time for me.) Again, I advise not to use this as a contour, but just as a highlighter-type glow. It is truly magnificent. I am therefore upgrading it to 5 lipsticks. Go get it, girls!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fairlyblonde on 12/17/2011 7:22:00 PM more reviews by fairlyblonde

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Peach looks beautiful on my fair skin, so I gave this blush trio a try. The shades are beautiful! You receive a soft pink, a peach, and a coral color. These colors are build able, and add a slight shimmer, which adds a beautiful luminous glow. They should make these colors in cream blushes! They're fantastic!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 12/4/2011 1:34:00 PM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this trio of blushes! the pigmentation is amazing in all three of them and the color is perfect for my skin. I love that the color is buildable and the price is super cheap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 10/11/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Get blushes from this series instead of the cheekers much better quality.You won't regret it.

I wasn't going to get this after having a crappy experience with a cheekers blush the w eek before (natural rose had no pigmentation) but my store had this on liquidation I thought I would give it a try.

These are amazingly pigmented and they don't rub off .They are very buildible so if you think a color isn't dark enough you add more without having it look cakey.I don't use all three together as the darkest just looks odd in the hollow of my cheeks but with all the shade choices you should find one that will look just great on you

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products