Wet 'n' Wild • Dreamy Poppy • Polishes

rated 4.4(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 i8alltheBacon on 7/25/2013 3:55:00 PM more reviews by i8alltheBacon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite nail polish colour two summers in a row now. It's hard to capture the colour in pictures..it looks fuschia pink in pictures, but really it's a bright pinkish coral. I paid just under $2 dollars for it at Walmart (Canada)...and it lasts just as long as my OPI polish using the same base (OPI natural strengthener) and top coat (Revlon Quick Dry). It's just nice and bright..a perfect summery shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CSobish on 6/22/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by CSobish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is awesome! It's the perfect summery coral color (on my skin tone) lots of reviews on here say its hot pink, but its definitely a more coral color and I love it! And .99!? You can't go wrong! I'll re buy for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swirlpeace67 on 1/15/2013 9:42:00 PM more reviews by swirlpeace67

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

i love wet n wild products!
the nail polish colors on their line are endless,
and the quality is very nice, except i wish the brush was bigger

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 8erica8 on 12/31/2012 9:39:00 AM more reviews by 8erica8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's nothing new, this color is soooo been seen. It's not even a pretty pink, it's leaning too much to orange.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Korra on 12/28/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by Korra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Polish is a pretty pink, very cheap lasts a few days. Would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kayla25 on 12/18/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Kayla25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this polish! It lasts long and this color is amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 12/18/2012 7:13:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

The formula is awful and it seems to never dry. I prefer Wet N Wild's How I Met Your Magenta, which is a pinker version of this shade with yellow gold shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Loplii on 9/10/2012 11:25:00 PM more reviews by Loplii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The color is great but he texture is terrible . For the cheap price, what u expect?! So overall, I rather buy some polish more expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyClaudia on 9/10/2012 10:53:00 PM more reviews by LadyClaudia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this color! It's so... poppy and happy! It just lightens up my mood. It's a nice coral-y pink that reminds me of a color Maybelline nail polish used to have (that I still have). Like most other polishes in this line, it has great pigmentation, and goes on opaquely with just 1-2 coats. Overall, a great buy! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deadonarrival on 6/30/2012 11:22:00 AM more reviews by deadonarrival

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Dreamy Poppy is a hard color to describe. Actually, the bottle does look hot pink. However, there seems to be a debate if this color is Poppy, Hot Pink or Coral. On my nails with two coats, it does appear to look like Poppy flowers in this picture.
http://img.makeupalley.com/6/8/9/2/2273363.JPG
On me, it doesn't appear as bright to be Hot Pink nor does it appear too milky and with orange tones like Coral. I do appreciate WnW nail polish shades because they are good quality for real cheap. I'm very tough on my nails and my WnW resists chips better than some of the other more expensive brands.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Polishes products