Revlon • Just Bitten Lip Stain -- Plum Wicked • Lips

rated 3.0(49 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ekchawaii on 8/26/2012 8:20:00 PM more reviews by ekchawaii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product has a unique ball shape at the end that dispenses the product when you roll it on your lips. It kind of leaves an uneven application with some parts having areas of concentrated liquid, I don't know who to explain, its not bad looking, but not natural looking but would definitely reccomend for people looking for the just ate cherries or ate a popsicle look. Not sure if they still sell this though. The balmstain is awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* modegirl on 1/12/2012 7:49:00 AM more reviews by modegirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's funny that I just wrote a review for Revlon's Just Bitten with Balm, and then I saw this...I owned this and I hated it. This roll-on applicator put on too much and unevenly, whereas the marker pen version gets it right.

I threw this one away before I had used much of it because it was just too much hassle to put it on my finger and then apply - I generally hate anything that requires fingers to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ponysonata on 3/5/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by ponysonata

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I literally looked like I just bit my lips and bloodied them up. I bought the stain+balm combo. It doesn't stain; you can wipe it of if you scrub your fingers on your lips. It also has this awful marker like application. It just feels cheap and it makes you look cheap. Who wants to look like they just got into a fist fight? Not me and I won't be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 corviddreams on 2/13/2011 11:37:00 AM more reviews by corviddreams

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this product lurking in my product graveyard. I love the color but the roller ball is a disaster to apply and the stain doesn't last nearly as long as the Just Bitten line in the markers. I think Revlon made some great changes to the line and my only regret is that they don't have this very color in the new formula/packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 edie_jay2005 on 2/10/2010 11:30:00 PM more reviews by edie_jay2005

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Um, no. It seems that Revlon just pretty much struck out with this limited edition line. There is a lot of product (stain) in the roll-on bottle, but it just fails from every angle: application, texture, staying power. Oh well I only paid a buck for it but's it's a shame because I like to see companies do well on LE lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kmelissa on 10/4/2009 5:07:00 PM more reviews by kmelissa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a really pretty stain for the lips. There isnít a strong scent or taste, which is nice. However, there are two things I donít like about this product. First, itís the application; the roller ball application makes this product really hard to use, it gets really messy. I donít like how I have to use my fingers to spread the product around my lips or else it applies uneven. Second, this product does not last.

With that being said, I did end up getting another one in a different colour thinking that I would just put up with the roller-ball application. I was wrong. It takes way too long to apply; now both products just sit there. Good thing I got them on sale. I think Iíll just stick to my Joe Fresh lipstains.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SanjediMasta on 3/16/2009 8:33:00 PM more reviews by SanjediMasta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I use the roller to get the product on my lips then I even it out with my finger. Give it a few seconds to dry then put vaseline on top, the colour stays for a really long time and even makes my lips look a bit plumper! It leaves a bit of a weird taste on the lips though!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blisteringpree on 3/6/2009 4:02:00 PM more reviews by blisteringpree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have the tendency to purchase magazines and let them sit around until, some 5 or 6 or 12 months later, I find the time and boredom to shift through them. This was how I discovered Just Bitten--a good 12 months after Nylon featured it in one of its issues. At that point, Just Bitten had already been discontinued and I had to fish for it on UK eBay (a goldmine, by the way; much better than US eBay for some reason). At first I was underwhelmed by the product. It didn't seem to stay and it was very messy; furthermore, it was drying. However, after extensive research, I found the secret to the Just Bitten dance of 6-8 hour awesomeness: you apply the lip tint before any kind of lip protectant like lip balm; you apply a bit at the center of your lip and then spread it with your fingers; you kiss the back of your hand around 10-15 times to blot; then spread lip protectant over it liberally. The major rule of this lip stain is you do not apply it when you have any kind of lip deficiency whatsoever because everything will be revealed when the lip stain settles. You will also never be able to get the lip stain off once it's set--regardless of what methods you use, including make up remover. The lip stain is drying so you will probably need to have lip balm on hand throughout the day and have a good lip treatment at night. These scare tactics aside (hey, it's a discontinued product and I've got to hoard), the lip tint will last you all day through all the chai teas and lattes, all the cinnamon rolls, all the Outback Steakhouse steaks, etc. you will consume; lip balming will not take the color away or at least will do so minimally. The color will fade a bit but it won't be obvious. I particularly love this product because I always think women who apply or reapply lipstick in public appear vain and, while I am also vain, I'm also vain enough to not want to appear vain; I never have to reapply this when I'm out which satisfies the wicked vanity within. Finally, the color is quite bold--it is not for the visually weak of heart.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeup_princess88 on 1/14/2009 6:24:00 PM more reviews by makeup_princess88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this lip stain! The color is fantastic. Its best to spread it with your fingers.

The only thing I don't like is the staying power is not as long as I would like it to be. Other than that, super lip stain. It makes your lips look natural and like you just ate a Popsicle. :P

Feels like you are wearing nothing on your lips which is also a plus. :)

UPDATE: Stupid staying product and the color sucks. I was a bit optimistic about this product when I did this review like I am with many items I just purchase but I can't give this higher than 2 lippies. =/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candystripelegs on 11/1/2008 7:06:00 PM more reviews by candystripelegs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Loved this, just wished they had more colors to choose from!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products