Milani • Glitzy Glamour Gloss in Endulging • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chloeclover on 10/19/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time favorite lip gloss! I have had this for two years and still have plenty of product left!! It's a beautiful nude pink! So natural, MLBB and with a bit of shine. I gave this a 4/5 because I do not like the consistency of lipglosses. This tends to be a bit thick, not sticky, but very thick because the color is opaque. Upon application and throughout wear, it looks like lipstick with clear gloss over. I would love to re-purchase but I think it is discontinued, cannot find it anywhere on the Milani site or drugstores...


Pros:
Opaque color
Nude Pink
Not sticky
Long wearing


Cons:
Sticky lipgloss feeling

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lctirwin on 1/25/2010 5:18:00 PM more reviews by lctirwin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Holy Smokes, I can't believe I haven't tried this yet. I have a couple of Milani liglosses and lipsticks, all of them wonderful (especially the crystal ones). But I've been on a natural pink lippie quest. Sent back the Shiseido, BB is too drying, Twig is too matte blah blah blah. Then I'm at CVS and this lippie is 75% off. OMG. Where have I been? This is HG material, girls. It's a lovely ylbb pink/nude/brown wonderfulness. It's moisturizing. And it endures. I'm out to stock up on these, totally panicked that the discount means they are being discontinued. I just wish Milani would update their lipsticks. New colors, please.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybelle on 1/7/2010 5:25:00 PM more reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this on a clearance sale to try, since I already have my go to lipgloss. This is a surprisingly good gloss. This line is not sheer, they are full color, akin to BE Buxom Full Color Glosses or Avon Glazewear. This color is a good pink-mauve nude on me, definitely full color like a lipstick, but glossy. The texture is a bit thicker, which I like, but not sticky or gloppy. I probably will not buy this again because there are other glosses I like better, but I do like it, and the color is good on me. Milani makes a good lip gloss. Oh, and the flavor is interesting, kind of a cookie flavor, perhaps?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kathy11 on 10/6/2009 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Kathy11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I read the other reviews and feel like we're talking about a different product. Everyone calls this a "nude". On me, it's a dark pink/mauve color that is gorgeous! I also find it has excellent lasting power and isn't at all sticky. When I first apply it I get a faint chocolate scent that quickly disappears. I think this gloss is amazing and the color is perfect for my cool toned, pale skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peggy1234 on 3/8/2009 10:10:00 PM more reviews by peggy1234

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this color! It is nice and glossy but not sticky. I didn't notice much of a smell as some people have noted. If anything it smells a very little bit like coffee which I love! This is one of my favorite glosses. Some of the colors are really bad with too much pearl in them- this may be the only color I like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 2/13/2009 2:13:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this gloss is similar to Avon glazeware. the only thing i didnt like about this gloss was the scent was just too overpowering. the color is a very nice nude and the scent is like a cake scent like Avons but way more stronger. a bit too strong for my taste, i think ill try their other glosses.

EDIT: took a lippie off since the lasting power on this is crappy. i just put it on and w/in like 20mins its gone! i havent eaten or drank anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Karin1539 on 11/13/2008 1:23:00 PM more reviews by Karin1539

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this nude color. It does come out kind of opaque with slight shine. I wear it all alone and just really, really like the color. It is not too expensive. Nice consistency - not sticky or drying. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 productjunkie15 on 11/9/2008 5:18:00 AM more reviews by productjunkie15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've found it! This is my HG gloss! I mistakenly bought Lady Like first; I had to return it and got this instead. It's the perfect nude, lasts forever, and plumps my lips! I didn't even know these glosses were supposed to do that - excellent perk!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* unseelie_fae on 5/6/2008 12:48:00 PM more reviews by unseelie_fae

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is awesome. It's the perfect nude color. Lots of pigment, more like liquid lipstick. Stays put. Not sticky at all. Moisturizing. Can also be used to tone down too-bright lipsticks. I believe this is a HG type product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hungarianflower on 1/2/2008 2:43:00 PM more reviews by hungarianflower

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I love this lipgloss. It tastes great and is a nice, nude, natural brown color. It isn't very shiny, which I like, but if you're looking for more of a glossy color I would use something sheer on top of it. Lipliner is pretty much a must with this gloss. And it tastes like mocha!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Lip Gloss products