Johnson & Johnson • Head to Toe baby wash • Skincare - Body

rated 4.3(384 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JoyConway on 9/23/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by JoyConway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

After about 9 years of purchasing this, I stopped, and my husband really missed it. His eyes are very sensitive to soap, yet he has no problem with this. I've now placed an order for another two large bottles!
I Love how makes my skin feel and smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Linamakeup on 9/23/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by Linamakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite body wash for about a year now. The new improved version lathers much better than the old version. However, I do prefer the scent of the old version. Recently tried Johnson's Natural Baby Lotion and really liked it. I think I will try the Natural Head to Toe Baby Wash next.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avril18 on 7/31/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by avril18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is amazing, If you didn't know it has a new formula, it's safer now. I've been using this for about 5 or 6 months, this when i had dry skin senstive skin because of accutane and this never dry out my skin or game a rash or any allergic reaction. It doesn't moisturized but it doesn't leave your skin dry and It doesn't clog my pores at all. Don't use this to remove make up it fails on that. It may help you remove residue of makeup but not all of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktmakeup on 5/12/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by ktmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

HG for me. This does not give me acne, and is extremely gentle. I use it all over, including on my face. I follow up with Witch hazel for toner and then sweet almond oil for moisturizer. This regimen works perfectly for me.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ratgirldjh on 11/17/2013 2:11:00 PM more reviews by ratgirldjh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i usually buy the generic version of this from my grocery store (HEB for those lucky enough to be in Texas).

i was out and at another store and bought this instead thinking it would be the same thing.

well for me it was MUCH more drying and it made my scalp itch!

i took it back and will never stray again from my generic :(

too bad - i love the cute little bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 delish288 on 11/15/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by delish288

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is for the honey apple scent in the baby wash. This product is phenomenal for price, amount in the container, the scent is so beautiful and the wash is soft and it doesnt make me itch. I buy these 4 or 5 at a time when they go on sale although the regular price is under $5.00 usually so price is not an object for the product. I have itchy skin and found this a few months ago and tried it thinking just another product to make me itch but it really it became my favorite bath and shower product to use. . It is a product to make me look forward to bath or shower time bec it is soft and the scent remains on the skin for a while but not perfummy to make the skin overtaken with scent, it is a soft and very clean scent. I will never be without the wash and will next try the lotion and hopefully it the lotion is as yummy as the wash it will become another favorite. Hopefully this wont be discontinued like a lot of other products in this brand as I have finally found a worthy body wash to continue using without scratching my skin until I draw blood. .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nlakhani on 11/13/2013 5:48:00 AM more reviews by nlakhani

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is good as a shower gel but not as a make up remover or cleanser.
I tried to remove make up using this product but unfortunately it does not shift make up off the face and having washed my face I took to a cleanser and cotton wool to check if all had been removed .... it hadnt.
There was a load of dirt still trapped on my skin.

Its probably best for as it says washing a new baby or a basic shower gel for skin conditions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* royas784 on 10/26/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by royas784

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Basic, effective multi-use product that anyone can and should have at their disposal. It's a great alternative to baby shampoo- the baby wash has a milder fragrance and slightly thicker consistency, and works just as well for everyday needs. I bought this based on rave reviews and am very glad I did. I mainly use this as a body wash- it's very mild and works effectively at cleansing and softening my skin without irritation or risk of breakouts. I sometimes use this as a face wash as well, mainly at night to wash off makeup, which it works very well for. As others have mentioned, it has similar ingredients to Purpose face wash, at a fraction of the price- I have to agree that it works the same. I alternate with Cetaphil Gentle cleanser, which works well but isn't as effective at removing eye makeup. I have also used this once as a shampoo, which I wouldn't do regularly, but it worked surprisingly well considering it's formulated for babies and toddlers. This has so many uses- from body wash to face cleanser to brush cleanser, this stuff is fantastic. I will definitely take this with me whenever I travel, as it has so many uses- no need to pack separate products when I have this on hand. I'm on a budget too, so I appreciate that it's reasonably priced. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a gentle yet effective multi-use product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 coconuty on 10/18/2013 9:58:00 AM more reviews by coconuty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

after switching loads of cleansers, lately i've been sticking religiously to this cleanser (face wise). in the past it used to dry me out a bit, but not anymore. the trick that works for me is to only use the slightest amount you can, using your wet hands, on wet face and lather it up, then rinse it all with cold water and you're done! the skin is so soft and clean afterwards and i do think it prevents clogged pores and acne. highly recommend.

edit: 5.11.13- i think it dried out my skin so stopped using it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clp0930 on 6/28/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by clp0930

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to use purpose but when my then fiance(now husband)lost his visa I agreed to go to India with him. I tried a lot of local face washes but they all irritated my sensitive skin, then at the suggestion of a friend I tried baby wash. It's amazing and doesn't dry my skin as much as purpose used to. If you're looking for a basic face wash for very sensitive skin I would definitely recommend this. It's cheap too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Johnson & Johnson products

More Skincare - Body products