Johnson & Johnson Head to Toe baby wash

4.3

386 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

NEW FORMULA:Water, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, PEG-150 Distearate, Phenoxyethanol, Glycerin, Citric Acid, Fragrance, Sodium Benzoate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Polyquaternium-10, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Hydroxide, Potassium Acrylates Copolymer, Yellow 6, Yellow 10.


on 2/1/2015 3:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

After trying out countless cleansers I can happily say this is my favorite one.

I enjoy it's gentle yet effective formula and the fact that it's super inexpensive and really accessible. It's never stung my eyes or caused dryness or tight skin.

I like that I can purchase large quantities for cheap prices at numerous retailers. A big bottle last me a while (I wash my face twice daily).

My only con of this product is that it takes a pretty hefty pump to fully cleanse my face. Other than that it's an amazing product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/22/2014 10:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

We use this as our family body wash due to other body Soaps Fragrance . I use for my makeup brushes and weekly mix with baking soda for face scrub. I use dove bar the original and switch between this baby wash and others . No complaints.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2014 2:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

After about 9 years of purchasing this, I stopped, and my husband really missed it. His eyes are very sensitive to soap, yet he has no problem with this. I've now placed an order for another two large bottles!
I Love how makes my skin feel and smell.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2014 2:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite body wash for about a year now. The new improved version lathers much better than the old version. However, I do prefer the scent of the old version. Recently tried Johnson's Natural Baby Lotion and really liked it. I think I will try the Natural Head to Toe Baby Wash next.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2014 9:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is amazing, If you didn't know it has a new formula, it's safer now. I've been using this for about 5 or 6 months, this when i had dry skin senstive skin because of accutane and this never dry out my skin or game a rash or any allergic reaction. It doesn't moisturized but it doesn't leave your skin dry and It doesn't clog my pores at all. Don't use this to remove make up it fails on that. It may help you remove residue of makeup but not all of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2014 10:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

HG for me. This does not give me acne, and is extremely gentle. I use it all over, including on my face. I follow up with Witch hazel for toner and then sweet almond oil for moisturizer. This regimen works perfectly for me.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2013 2:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i usually buy the generic version of this from my grocery store (HEB for those lucky enough to be in Texas).

i was out and at another store and bought this instead thinking it would be the same thing.

well for me it was MUCH more drying and it made my scalp itch!

i took it back and will never stray again from my generic :(

too bad - i love the cute little bottle.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2013 11:27:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is for the honey apple scent in the baby wash. This product is phenomenal for price, amount in the container, the scent is so beautiful and the wash is soft and it doesnt make me itch. I buy these 4 or 5 at a time when they go on sale although the regular price is under $5.00 usually so price is not an object for the product. I have itchy skin and found this a few months ago and tried it thinking just another product to make me itch but it really it became my favorite bath and shower product to use. . It is a product to make me look forward to bath or shower time bec it is soft and the scent remains on the skin for a while but not perfummy to make the skin overtaken with scent, it is a soft and very clean scent. I will never be without the wash and will next try the lotion and hopefully it the lotion is as yummy as the wash it will become another favorite. Hopefully this wont be discontinued like a lot of other products in this brand as I have finally found a worthy body wash to continue using without scratching my skin until I draw blood. .

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2013 5:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is good as a shower gel but not as a make up remover or cleanser.
I tried to remove make up using this product but unfortunately it does not shift make up off the face and having washed my face I took to a cleanser and cotton wool to check if all had been removed .... it hadnt.
There was a load of dirt still trapped on my skin.

Its probably best for as it says washing a new baby or a basic shower gel for skin conditions.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2013 6:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Basic, effective multi-use product that anyone can and should have at their disposal. It's a great alternative to baby shampoo- the baby wash has a milder fragrance and slightly thicker consistency, and works just as well for everyday needs. I bought this based on rave reviews and am very glad I did. I mainly use this as a body wash- it's very mild and works effectively at cleansing and softening my skin without irritation or risk of breakouts. I sometimes use this as a face wash as well, mainly at night to wash off makeup, which it works very well for. As others have mentioned, it has similar ingredients to Purpose face wash, at a fraction of the price- I have to agree that it works the same. I alternate with Cetaphil Gentle cleanser, which works well but isn't as effective at removing eye makeup. I have also used this once as a shampoo, which I wouldn't do regularly, but it worked surprisingly well considering it's formulated for babies and toddlers. This has so many uses- from body wash to face cleanser to brush cleanser, this stuff is fantastic. I will definitely take this with me whenever I travel, as it has so many uses- no need to pack separate products when I have this on hand. I'm on a budget too, so I appreciate that it's reasonably priced. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a gentle yet effective multi-use product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
706 Reviews
Healing Cream
312 Reviews


Top Rated Johnson & Johnson Products

image

Baby Powder

159 reviews
image

Baby Shampoo

61 reviews
image

Purpose Cleanser

106 reviews
Back to Top