Smashbox • Eye Shadow Trio - Panorama • Eye Shadow

rated 3.1(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.0%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Roseandthorn on 4/23/2011 2:40:00 AM more reviews by Roseandthorn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The colors look a lot prettier in the pan than on the lid. They don't even look that different when on, and they look more grey than purple. If I want purple shadow I reach for something else, if I'm looking for a more grey smokey eye this is what I use. Basically, if you want a purple eyeshadow, don't buy this. I luckily got this for $10 so I will keep it, had I paid full price I would have returned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starrynight8 on 1/29/2011 4:00:00 PM more reviews by starrynight8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like this trio. The pigmentation isn't superb, but something I can live with. I have NC25 skin, and the colors look great on me :) I don't think I would buy this again though, because of the price. It's somewhat high, and I'm sure I could find similar colors in a drugstore brand for a fraction of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rachmaworld on 4/30/2010 9:00:00 PM more reviews by rachmaworld

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Uh...don't waste your money. My sister actually bought this eyeshadow trio for me. All of the colors lack pigmentation, I wish I checked reviews before asking for this product. Purple is one of my favorite colors and this kind of product is definitely disappointing, especially from Smashbox.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriyu on 1/20/2010 6:22:00 PM more reviews by loriyu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Purple is my favorite color so I got this on a whim. Of all the Smashbox eye shadows I've tried, it does lack pigmentation. I never use the white bc it's way too bright for my Asian (medium toned) skin. But I do think the purples really compliment each other well. I need UDPP to make it last and I really have to pack it on to get the color I want, but the colors are really pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gracexchan on 3/13/2009 7:35:00 PM more reviews by gracexchan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

not the best. :[
i like head shot way more. i bought this because i loved headshot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 3/13/2009 7:22:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up on a whim after hearing great reviews about Smashbox products. I was not really impressed at all. The colours lacked pigmentation and faded after an hour (even with eye primer) and I didn't appreciate having all three colours in the same pan, as they seemed to mix and smear together. I paid $30 and it just doesn't seem to be good value for the money I spent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cosmokid on 4/16/2007 11:18:00 PM more reviews by cosmokid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The 2 darker colours are great alrounders for a day or night time look. The pale highlighting shade of white is not at all noticeable when I put it on, but the palette is well worth the buy just for the smoky pink and aubergine colours. Good staying power, but not as good as Stila pan shadows. I find it goes on quite sheer in comparison, which is fine if you want a subtle look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 11/29/2006 7:33:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well Smashbox is becoming like Stila and MAC and all the other lines. Rereleasing same shadows in new combinations. Panorama is a new smoky eye trio in purples. You get a shimmery white, medium dusty lilac and dark purple. Pretty shades but the dark purple is the same dark purple in Freeze Frame Trio and the other two shades are part of the SnapShot trio. Nice trio but I already have the other two so i dont need this one. Retails for $28.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Smashbox products

More Eye Shadow products