DHC Rich Moisture

3.3

27 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water/aqua/eau, butylene glycol, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, squalane, pentylene glycol, leuconostoc/radish root ferment filtrate, polysorbate 60, stearic acid, glyceryl stearate, propylene glycol stearate, cetyl palmitate, phenoxyethanol, sorbitan stearate, carbomer, potassium hydroxide, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, royal jelly extract, panax ginseng root extract


on 3/12/2013 4:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my second bottle of this lotion, soon going on my third. About two years ago I was going nuts looking for a good lotion. My skin is combo and sensitive. My mom actually had a bottle of this she purchased and didn't end up really using; I tried it and really liked it!

It's not greasy, heavy feeling and yet not light enough to make you feel that you need more and more. In the winter I will say my skin does crave a little more moisture in some spots but it is just fine in summer. Absolutely no problems when I also apply SPF and makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/21/2012 5:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very impressed. I've tried tons of moisturizers over the past year (Clinique, Estee Lauder, Chanel hydra max, Garnier, Clarins hydraquench, organic oils... etc) and this is now holding the HG status together with the Sukin facial moisturizer (whcih is also God-sent).

Got this as a small sample sachet from DHC. I love the liquidy texture, very easy to spread and it absorbs almost instantly. My skin this past winter has become particularly dry so i now need 2 layers of this moisturizer and it would feel thoroughly moisturized and smooth. Will definitely purchase the full size.


on 10/6/2011 11:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: lightweight, unscented and comes in a pump bottle.

Cons: not impressed with this one. very basic hydrating lotion. doesn't offer any other benefits... there are better moisturizers out there so I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2011 12:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this product 10 years ago when I was in college. I have combination skin and was sometimes oily. The moisturizer was a little too greasy for me so I used it mostly at night. Now 10 years later, my combination skin has become drier especially on the forehead and under the eyes. This moisturizer is more suitable for my skin now. My advice: If you are young (under 25) and have combination or oily skin, this product may not the be best for you, but if you are older and have drier skin, then this work great as a basic moisturizer.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I buy DHC products once in a blue moon, then buy some higher end drugstore products, or expensive natural food store brands, or Aveda - thinking DHC is grossly over priced - then go back to the catalog because the quality of their products is fantastic.

I try to stick to the more affordable products from DHC. This moisturizer is $29 for 3 oz. Other moisturizers come in 1 oz or smaller jars.

I love this stuff. Just started to moisturize nightly as I am officially entering "middle-escence". Use less than one tsp on face - light coverage - skin soft and somewhat plumped ;) in the AM.

Found nighttime moisture from DHC complete overkill - like cold cream. And their olive oil, yeah, just kind of a waste of $$$.

But in general - love the quality of their products - and the samples with each order.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2009 6:07:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Lovely lightweight yet hydrating moisturizer that leaves my skin feeling soft and restored after washing. I use this as my nighttime moisturizer as it has no spf. However, I have also used this during the day and it does make an excellent base for foundation and powder. This is a very gentle product on my sensitive skin. Will repurchase. PPP/Cool-toned, NW15

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2009 6:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been using this cream for years now and it's one of my staples.I always keep coming back to it. I never, ever break out with it and the makeup I use looks great on top of it ( I use Everyday Minerals, another staple.) To answer the previous rater about it being greasy I would say that she is using too much of it. Sometimes that happens to me. What I do is wet the tip of my fingers and rub on my face like I'm putting on the lotion. What this does is it cuts the lotion down if you used to much of it and it gives you a nice moist glow afterwards. I do this all the time. Also I have used the Aquaphor and while it works it feels way to heavy on my skin. I prefer the feel of this cream over the Aquaphor.


on 12/19/2008 4:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I had some irritation and dryness around my eyes from the foundation I was using (Revlon Age Defying for dry skin--I think the SPF was the irritant), and reached for this sample packet out of desperation. (I had tried a few DHC products in the past and had a stash of their samples.) It's a good nighttime moisturizer for that area, but too heavy/greasy for daytime.

Will not purchase because Aquaphor does the same thing for much less money.


on 4/12/2008 4:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had so much trouble balancing my skin - oily in T-zone, dry everywhere else, until I found this product. It is my HG. It feels light, and can be used under makeup, quickly absorbed. I can't believe the results, the texture of my skin has dramatically improved, and I never get breakouts.

I live in Delaware (extremely hot/humid in summer, cold in winter), so I have to switch my skincare regemine accordingly. I use Rich Moisture as night-time moisturizer in the summer, and daytime in the winter. I need to find a lighter daytime moisturizer for summer - but will be getting it from DHC. This is a great skincare company!


on 12/25/2007 11:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Funny how the same product can have such different results on different people. I have combo skin and this moisturizer is one of the very few that really sinks into my skin. I love it. Whereas Extra Nighttime Moisture is too rich for my skin, this one works very well. I like to use it in winter, when my skin gets a bit drier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1276 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
440 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
199 Reviews
Back to Top