Unlisted Brand • Nvey Eco Moisturizing Fluid Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Sanida on 6/19/2013 3:37:00 AM more reviews by Sanida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So after my disappointing experience with Inika liquid mineral foundation I thought I would give this a whirl.

Positives
_Great medium coverage.
_Dewy finish.
_Easy to use packaging, one pump gives you all you need.
_By using a foundation brush a little goes a long way.
_Great staying power, I can see it on my face at the end of a long day and it still looks good.
_Suits my dry skin. I wouldn't say it's super duper moisturising but it's not drying either.

Negatives
_I find it really difficult to blend. I have to actually warm it up between my fingers then apply to my face really quickly and start blending with a brush immediately or it dries and I am left with streaks all over my face.
_Accentuates dry areas so I have to use my fingers to blend those extra well.
_Seems to settle into lines and pores.

It is really important to note that organic foundations do not contain silicone which is that one ingredient that makes chemical based foundations glide on ever so smoothly. You can't expect it to perform like that but with a bit of practice you get better.

I can deal with the bad points because I do really like the overall finish of it and the fact that it is chemical free. The colour is a little on the light side for me but these organic companies don't make very many shades so you just take what you can get. A bit of bronzer fixes that right up.

Tip: Use a primer and exfoliate regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Physeter on 3/2/2013 4:16:00 AM more reviews by Physeter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I like Nvey liquid foundation. I found it offered a medium coverage and lasts quite well, if it's set with powder. My sensitive skin doesn't react to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leigheclennox on 11/6/2011 1:48:00 AM more reviews by leigheclennox

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. I've been looking for a HG foundation for some time now. I used to like a Clinique foundation but have wanted to go with a more natural/organic/non-toxic brand and read a good review on this one. I read negative reviews on this one saying that it's really greasy and only for dry-skin types. That might be, I've got medium dry skin, and it is perfect on me and doesn't seem oily to me. It is a little sticky upon application, maybe a little difficult to apply. For me that is easily remedied by mixing it with the tiniest bit of facial moisturizer before application. That sort of turns it into a tinted moisturizer, and this might not work for those who feel the coverage is already too light. But I love it. Light/unnoticeable scent. Colors tend to be more yellow from the testers I saw.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sweetlicious on 10/4/2011 11:12:00 AM more reviews by Sweetlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this online in the lightest shade 510 in the 2.0 edition. I have a very neutral pale skin. When I bought this the lady working at the webshop said that this would be a great pale colour with a hint of yellow to cancell out any redness. And yellow it was indeed, or more like a orange-isch colour. It's a horrible colour, nobody pale has an orange undertone. If you have I would like to see a photo please. Anyways, I have real trouble finding a foundation that both match my skintone and that my skin allows (I am highly allergic.) I did not find the foundation to be irritating. But then again I washed it right off because of the horror-orange-cakey (really, it's flakey and disgusting. I thought it could be smooth cause I bought the fluid one. No. Supercakey.) look. It's quite expensive and I am super dissapointed at this product. They only good thing I can think of it was that it was very easy to wash off, it just flew away. But that got me thinking, probably beacuse of this it wouldn't last very long on a full day basis.

No, save your money for gods sake and buy something else than this rubbish. x__x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pkrs on 1/19/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by pkrs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the lightest color and it looks very chalky.

Also, I'm seeing that everyone here is saying it might be good for dry skin. i got news for you, no chance. In fact, it's not moisturizing at all, which was strange to me considering the name of it. It dries really fast and looks drying. By the end of the day, it was orange looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mamazmeilor on 11/3/2010 9:16:00 AM more reviews by mamazmeilor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't cover anything, is more like a tinted moisturizer. I thought to try a natural alternative, but I was very disappointed. I'll stick to my chemicals for foundation.
On the other hand I really liked their eyeshadow, blush and lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stella on 10/25/2010 7:29:00 AM more reviews by stella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

this is the first and only foundation that i can wear without a reaction. it's very sheer, really more of a tinted moisturizer than a foundation, but it totally rocks in the winter, when my cheeks are ruddy from rosacea and i need just a touch of something to camouflage the redness. i keep a bottle at work, in fact, for that reason. i find the most natural way for me to apply is with my hands, and i use it mainly on my cheeks and chin, maybe a dab on my nose and forehead. it's really effortless, and is enough coverage for me to feel like i have good skin but no makeup on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tanjas on 7/2/2010 4:02:00 PM more reviews by Tanjas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst 'foundation' I've ever had. I mean, it's not foundation AT ALL. What I expect from a foundation is at least medium coverage - well, this didn't cover ANYTHING. I do not have bad skin to begin with, just slight redness around the nose and a little darker sun spot on my cheek. This barely evens out skin tone a bit and doesn't really cover anything so I it would be more appropriate if we call it tinted moisturizer.

It's also EXTREMELY moisturizing and quite oily - by extremely I mean is would be best suited for dry skin. To me it was too moisturizing even in winter and with no other moisturizer or even toner underneath. And I do have dry skin in winter.

Packaging is plastic with a pump which works ok, but looks cheap - for a price as high I'd expect a little bit more - even the cheapest drugstore foundations look high end compared to this!
There are only 6 shades to choose from, but they are so sheer it almost doesn't matter which one you choose, you just have to choose the one that looks right and you'll hardly miss. It also has NO staying power - if I just touch my face sligthly, everything comes off. So you can imagnine my 'happiness' when all my scarves and collars were oily and dirty.

If your skin is dry to very dry and you want to use natural and organic products AND have practically nothing to cover but need intense moisturisation and to even out skin tone, this might be for you, but for anybody else this would probaly not be a good choice. To me this is extremely overpriced for what you get and I would never purchase this product again.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupinfo on 11/16/2009 5:27:00 PM more reviews by makeupinfo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like this foundation. I have become sensitive to just about all of my foundations (they break me out or make my rosacea flare up). However, I apply this one with a damp beauty blender (pink sponge) and it evens my skin tone without a heavy look. If you are looking for heavy coverage, this is not the product for you. I have been using this product for several months now with no breakouts. I remove it with Garden of Wisdom Oil cleanser or I can even remove it with manuka honey and water.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moonchopin on 10/11/2008 9:38:00 AM more reviews by moonchopin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

NOt meant for oily ladies. It feels weightless but the tones are a bit off even if it is completely sheer and its best for dry to normal skinned ladies. It didnt fall of my face but if anything were to so much as caress my skin it would stain it horribly. Really great concept and sheerness is great. But they need to come up with an option for oily skinned ladies and work on the undertones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Foundations products