NYX • Volcano • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 cutiekolta14 on 6/11/2013 2:12:00 AM more reviews by cutiekolta14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an amazing crease shade! It also looks so great if you just want to wear one color of eye shadow. What I like to do is put on an eye primer, put the nyx jumbo eye pencil in 'real gold' all over half of my eyelid, and then put volcano everywhere (all over lid, in the crease). It gives you a neutral look, but it also makes your eyes pop. It also makes you look like your wearing multiple colors.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephyrm12 on 5/22/2012 12:42:00 AM more reviews by stephyrm12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

super pretty brown! its just a dark brown with a red undertone and with lots of shimmer, nothing too unique, but its nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 manitoban3 on 1/17/2012 11:44:00 AM more reviews by manitoban3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This color looks so pretty in the pan, but it swatches nothing like it looks. The swatch is matte, very one dimensional, poorly pigmented and a really drab color. No different on the eye, though it does seem to have a slight red tinge on the eye, just enough to make you look sick. Also, very difficult to blend.

It's going in the make up graveyard, though I do generally like the NYX shadows and will keep trying different shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bimini156 on 10/5/2011 5:06:00 PM more reviews by bimini156

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this eye shadow for evening. Beautiful coppery darker brown. Wearing it right now with a Tarte plummy brown Amazonian Clay liner. Gorgeous! I love all my NYX shadows. Very nice blendablility. High quality for a reasonable price. No complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 9/10/2011 7:19:00 PM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yet another winner from NYX
Price: $7.83 CAD
Colour: mid-tone plummy taupe w/lots of golden and pink shimmer
Pigmentation: full
Texture: creamy smooth
It's hands down my fave naturel crease colour. I love pairing this w/a smokey eye for some colour. Works with browns, plums, and greys.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 3/16/2011 4:35:00 PM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my fave e/s from NYX. Volcano is a very close dupe to MAC Twinks. I have them both swatched now and there is only a slight difference. Volcano is a bit more sparkley whereas Twinks is more of a shimmer. Also, Volcano does have burgundy in it but it stands out a little more in Twinks. Another slight difference is that when I tried to rub the swatches off, Twinks had slightly better staying power. Volcano has a warm medium brown base with hints of gold and burgundy. I found that when comparing Twinks and Volcano, Volcano was just as pigmented and smooth and blends effortlessly. I have pigmented lids (tea stained a bit) and they tend to get oily by midday. But, Volcano never disappoints and stays true all day (with a primer). A little tip, Volcano looks very pretty paired with MAC e/l Kohl in Teddy. You can find NYX shadows @ Ulta, NYX.com and Cherry Culture.com. Heads up, Cherry Culture is having a sale on NYX shadows marked down to $3.99.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adriennesmith on 3/14/2011 1:00:00 AM more reviews by adriennesmith

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Volcano is one of my favorite NYX eye shadows. It's very blendable and I mainly use it when I want to do a brown smokey eye. I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 VanGhoul on 1/5/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by VanGhoul

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've spent YEARS trying to replace my LÓreal Kings Ransom :(
This looks exactly like it in the pan but i got no payoff.
Literally no pigmentation, not even a handful of glitter, just a kind of dirt brown.
I love NYX eyeshadows but not this bad boy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 esmerelda2007 on 12/31/2010 4:16:00 PM more reviews by esmerelda2007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great shade and texture. It is, on me, a metallic browny plummy burgundy shade. Very nice neutral. Think a (more vibrant) Glamour Check (MAC). Very, very nice 'dressy' neutral.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 7/23/2010 12:39:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My search for the perfect brown for evening is finally over ~ I bought at least ten to twelve NYX brown eye shadows, and then I ordered Volcano. I told myself "no more NYX eye shadows, no matter what". Now, I need to get my act together and swap all the NYX shadows that I have not used.


Volcano arrived and this shadow looks beautiful for evening. It's a perfect match with the NYX, Jumbo pencil, French Fries. Volcano is a very pretty, shimmery, plum brown, which is perfect because I don't like coppery or reddish brown tones. My quest for the perfect brown is finally over. I spent way too much money trying to find it and I am glad that my search is over. I will definitely buy this shadow again, and my NYX collection is complete at 30+ shadows...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products