Laura Mercier Stickgloss in Brown Sugar

4.3

41 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/10/2015 10:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is the perfect nude, at least for me. I've been searching for years and each make up artists gives me her version but this , oh this is perfect. I tend to wear foundations called caramel, deep honey, almond etc and this color is just enough pink and nude tones to light up my face and still remain nude.

The artist at Laura Mercier paired this with the eye caviar stick smoke - another one of my favorites. I don't usually believe in one color for all skin tones but this could possibly work for most. The staying power is ok, lips remain soft.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/20/2015 1:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am very pale, with warm undertones, blue eyes and red hair - I love this Laura Mercier lipstick as it warms up my complexion and definitely improves the texture of my lips. It's glossy finish has a plumping effect, and whilst it isn't the most long lasting of formulas, it's easy enough to apply without a mirror. The shade is just perfect if you want a subtle, flattering day time lipstick and would work for evening with more intense eye make up. I would recommend this over LM lip gloss as the texture is much nicer, and you hair won't stick to it either, which is my pet hate of lip glosses...
Another benefit is it makes my blue eyes really pop, which is really flattering. It's a great choice for pale skin, as I sometimes find too much pigment in a daytime lipstick can make me look a little 'clown-like'. I purchased LM blucher in Peach Whisper at the same time as they seem to work well together for a warming, subtle look.
The only reason I give it a 4 instead of 5/5 is the smell - it could really do without the addition of a sickly sweet scent, as it can be a tad overpowering when first applied.


on 12/26/2011 2:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Nice nude lip color that I wear with dramatic eye make up or " nude face" make up. I haven't met such color before. In my opinion it's medium brown with pink undertone, so I like to use a pink lipgloss above. I don't like the smell though.


on 8/26/2011 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This lipstick is super moisturizing ( I use it whenever I run out of lip balm). I like the color, its hard to describe. Its kind of sheer, but adds a nice darker color after a couple of layers, nothing crazy though. I usually focus on my eyes with makeup, so I wear extremely nude lipsticks, I like this one for going out. In addition to color it adds a nice shine for voluminous lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2011 2:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just got this from Sephora and I love it!! It's such a great shade, matches everything and stays on great!!


on 4/20/2011 1:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous!! This is a MLBB shade for me, and I find myself grabbing this when I'm on the run and have very little time to get ready. I will quickly tightline, add mascara, concealer, powder, and finish with this and I'm good to go.

It brings some life to my otherwise drab face, as the finish is "glossy" without being a gloss. It doesn't have the goupy-ness, the thick laquered look or the stickiness that glosses can tend to have. This applies in a smooth, even layer and add just a hint of shine and colour without going over-the-top for a day look.

It is very moisturizing, and I can apply this without a mirror and not have to worry about uneveness, patchiness or flakes. I would recommend this to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2011 9:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This's one of my favorite nude lipstick of all time. It give a natural nude color lip (my lips but better). It offer a moisturizing formulation that doesn't dry out my lip and it last long. I'm very please with this product and definitely would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2010 1:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

Got this in a Nordstrom GWP. I'm already a fan of Laura Mercier's makeup but I've not gotten around to trying their lipsticks yet. I've been eyeing the stickglosses for over a year now since I'm a fan of Clinique Buttershines. This LM gloss does not disappoint. Goes on sheer and is not heavy. Has a nice shine but not too shiny a la MAC Lipglass. The Brown Sugar shade is a medium tan shade and very nice with a smoky eye. Will definitely buy this in a full size tube when the little GWP one runs out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2010 3:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm not a lipstick lover but this one is an exception. The color is great for my NW20 complexion: it adds some color to my lips but doesn't empower them. Great for heavier eyer makeup.
The texture of the lipstick is great too: smooth and creamy, not drying. Staying power could be better but most lipsticks need to be reapplied after a few hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2010 10:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a pretty color for a natural every day look. On me it becomes more mauve, though, which isn't what I expected. Still, a nice color.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
56 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top