Laura Mercier • Stickgloss in Brown Sugar • Lipstick

rated 4.3(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 IamAleks on 12/26/2011 2:43:00 AM more reviews by IamAleks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nice nude lip color that I wear with dramatic eye make up or " nude face" make up. I haven't met such color before. In my opinion it's medium brown with pink undertone, so I like to use a pink lipgloss above. I don't like the smell though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koukla8 on 8/26/2011 2:02:00 PM more reviews by koukla8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This lipstick is super moisturizing ( I use it whenever I run out of lip balm). I like the color, its hard to describe. Its kind of sheer, but adds a nice darker color after a couple of layers, nothing crazy though. I usually focus on my eyes with makeup, so I wear extremely nude lipsticks, I like this one for going out. In addition to color it adds a nice shine for voluminous lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JeneenL on 7/13/2011 2:00:00 PM more reviews by JeneenL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this from Sephora and I love it!! It's such a great shade, matches everything and stays on great!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess101 on 4/20/2011 1:23:00 AM more reviews by princess101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous!! This is a MLBB shade for me, and I find myself grabbing this when I'm on the run and have very little time to get ready. I will quickly tightline, add mascara, concealer, powder, and finish with this and I'm good to go.

It brings some life to my otherwise drab face, as the finish is "glossy" without being a gloss. It doesn't have the goupy-ness, the thick laquered look or the stickiness that glosses can tend to have. This applies in a smooth, even layer and add just a hint of shine and colour without going over-the-top for a day look.

It is very moisturizing, and I can apply this without a mirror and not have to worry about uneveness, patchiness or flakes. I would recommend this to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misoluckie on 1/28/2011 9:59:00 AM more reviews by misoluckie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This's one of my favorite nude lipstick of all time. It give a natural nude color lip (my lips but better). It offer a moisturizing formulation that doesn't dry out my lip and it last long. I'm very please with this product and definitely would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci01 on 8/27/2010 1:01:00 AM more reviews by staci01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Got this in a Nordstrom GWP. I'm already a fan of Laura Mercier's makeup but I've not gotten around to trying their lipsticks yet. I've been eyeing the stickglosses for over a year now since I'm a fan of Clinique Buttershines. This LM gloss does not disappoint. Goes on sheer and is not heavy. Has a nice shine but not too shiny a la MAC Lipglass. The Brown Sugar shade is a medium tan shade and very nice with a smoky eye. Will definitely buy this in a full size tube when the little GWP one runs out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ankaz on 6/15/2010 3:28:00 PM more reviews by ankaz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a lipstick lover but this one is an exception. The color is great for my NW20 complexion: it adds some color to my lips but doesn't empower them. Great for heavier eyer makeup.
The texture of the lipstick is great too: smooth and creamy, not drying. Staying power could be better but most lipsticks need to be reapplied after a few hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alise1968 on 3/15/2010 10:59:00 PM more reviews by alise1968

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty color for a natural every day look. On me it becomes more mauve, though, which isn't what I expected. Still, a nice color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shakespeareandstilettos on 1/17/2010 7:42:00 PM more reviews by shakespeareandstilettos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this product!! It looks so gorgeous on me. (im a mac nw45 for reference).completely recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riyeu on 1/10/2010 6:38:00 PM more reviews by riyeu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite LM nude lipstick. Nudes like Mac Myth, Gosh Darling etc. look like whiteout on my lips but brown sugar gives me that nude look without looking unnatural. I have pigmented lips and this makes my lips look a couple of shades lighter in a natural way. It is sheer and very moisturizing, hence the name gloss stick, but without that overt shininess you get from glosses. Great for smokey eyes. And the packaging is soo cute (small and pretty). Will be buying this again. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Lipstick products