Nemat International • White Musk • Fragrances

rated 4.5(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 faighy on 6/15/2012 5:46:00 PM more reviews by faighy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This scent is beautiful. It is such a comforting, warm scent. It makes me fantasize about a white winter forest. It smells lovely going on and last all day. Musk simply doesn't get better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zuhay on 5/10/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by Zuhay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nemat Perfume Oils are rapidly becoming a must have in my beauty routine. I always feel like something is amiss if I forget to splash or roll on some perfume before leaving the house for the day. I have been purchasing these oils for my grandmother for years. She will call me up with her list and on my next trip to WholeFoods I will get her whatever she requested (providing they aren't sold out of it).

In all the years I had been shipping her Nemat Oils it never once even occurred to me to try them.... I was perfectly content with my Issey Miyake, Bulgari, Prada, Vera Wang and others (not to say I don't still LOVE these scents). I've simply come to appreciate the subtle beauty of essential oils. There is something so basic, almost primal about these oils that are unbelievably alluring.

White Musk is a comfy, velvety scent that is perfect for every woman on every occasion. This lovely scent is clean and soft, subtle yet extremely sensual. White Musk is a perfect everyday perfume!! Try it you'll be surprised by the number of compliments you get, I know I always am. Not to mention that life just got a little easier I no longer have to make trips to Wholefoods, Amazon is now carrying them so for all of you shoppers who don't have a Wholefoods near you........

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cherub573 on 7/4/2009 7:35:00 AM more reviews by Cherub573

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really snuggly soft skin scent. There are no sharp notes, spiciness, or fruitiness and I really can't imagine this scent being offensive to anyone. If anything, people might find it a little bland or too casual. I think it just smells like clean, warm skin. It's a great everyday fragrance. The only reason I don't wear it is because I can only smell it for about 10 minutes.


I think I may get the Amber instead because it actually smells very similar, with a bit more kick, but the big plus is that it lasts a good 10 hours on my skin. I usually can't stand Amber oils because they sting my nose, but Nemat's is so soft. Great prices on all the Nemat oils, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cavalletta on 2/14/2008 11:23:00 PM more reviews by cavalletta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This gets a five because it is a great scent, lasts a long time and is super cheap. I have just tried this one and I prefer the amber musk but this is nice and not as strong as the amber. As someone said, there is a plasticish note and oddly enough, I LOVE it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BasiaS on 8/12/2007 3:15:00 PM more reviews by BasiaS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This soft white musk is alright, but I much prefer DSH's white musk, which has a bit more presence and personality. I also smell a smidgen of plastic when I apply any Nemat musks, including this one. This is really nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jellohno on 4/25/2007 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Jellohno

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This smells great right out of the bottle, but then it's gone! I can't smell it on my skin at all within seconds of application, even if I practically bathe in it. I tried waiting around since sometimes musks need time to develop, but after trying and trying and sniffing hopefully at my wrists every few hours, I've given up. I guess my chemistry isn't suited to this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lillamars on 12/28/2006 6:56:00 PM more reviews by lillamars

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So glad to see this on makeup alley! I've been wearing this for the past two years off and on. First saw it at Whole Foods and since I used to love White Musk oil at The Body Shop I decided to give it a try. Immediately rec'd compliments and went back for more. Very clean and snuggly fragrance. Much better than The Body Shop's version. Personally I think TBS has changed their formula over the years and now it had become almost unbearable when I smell it on me. (gives me a headache- too old ladyish). Love the tiny exotic bottles and if I remember correctly it's under $8 and it comes in 2 sizes.

Here's the company website:
http://www.nematinternational.com/Attarpkg.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 11/29/2006 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My signature scent is Coty Wild Musk and I wear it almost every day once the weather turns cool. My evening/date with my husband/femme fatale musk is this one. I always spike mine with a teensy bit of woody coconut oil and the result is a musk that drives both men and women absolutely wild. It's not available where I live so I have to ration it until I can swap for more!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 11/29/2006 8:54:00 PM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nemat White Musk is my favorite light musk. It's extremely subtle on
the skin, very clean - magical! I'm enjoying this in cold weather as it
reminds me of cold air and snow and snuggly comfort all at the same time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Muskisses on 11/24/2006 6:19:00 PM more reviews by Muskisses

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm so happy and so proud I have started the Nemat craze! My lifelong search for the best musks is now over thanks to these perfume oils from India. They are AMAZING, not to mention very affordable. White Musk is my favorite from Nemat. The most snugly white musk I own, it's incredibly creamy and soft. It's clean yet not soapy at all. I don't smell anything from the bottle and it needs several minutes to evolve on the skin, please give it some time! It's kind of magical! It does change and evolve over the hours to become the ultimate "your skin but better" scent. I got so many compliments from this one! My name is Muskisses, I love musks, and this is my favorite musk ever.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Nemat International products

More Fragrances products