Vaseline • Cocoa Butter Deep Conditioning lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(286 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 carissytine on 5/23/2014 5:48:00 AM more reviews by carissytine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my daily body lotion. I use generously all over my skin immediately after a shower, and it absorbs very well. It does not feel sticky on my skin afterwards or throughout the day. The cocoa butter scent is pleasant and not too strong where I still smell it later in the day. This lotion keeps me hydrated throughout the winter when my skin is the driest. It comes in a pump bottle, and is a great value for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 texasbeautyaddict on 4/30/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by texasbeautyaddict

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have given this product about five months of use and I THINK I'm done giving it chances.

The product is good, but not for me. What I loved about this lotion was how it melts into a watery consistency and moisturized well. Even in Texas it did not FEEL particularly heavy. The smell was pleasant, but went away quickly.I never felt sticky after application and the dispensing of the product was great (price was right, too). All and all I would have considered this an HG product...

Until it broke my body out. I'm not sure if my skin (aside from my face) is sensitive to cocoa butter/fragrances (as I've had this problem with Palmer's as well, or if cocoa butter is too thick for the climate I live in), but it is enough of a problem for me so that I have to discontinue use. If you do not have skin allergies/sensitive skin/or you live in a dry environment I would certainly recommend this product. Otherwise I would stay away from it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lavirac on 4/23/2014 8:58:00 AM more reviews by lavirac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this lotion is the most moisturizing lotion i've ever tried so far in my life. affordable and available in any drugstore near you, this lotion stays on me for half of the day. the scent lasts as well. one day, i put this on at noon and at approximately 7pm my boy friend asked me what i wore, because i smelled nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sherrywijaya on 4/18/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Sherrywijaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Its good and moisturizing for parts like elbows and knees but if its on other part its still good but it sits on top of the skin and when you're in a hot area the heat and sweat makes it turn slimy and glides off your skin sometimes,maybe good for the winter and really dry skin,its greasy but its not the worst..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kmac81 on 4/7/2014 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Kmac81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Awesome lotion. Never stings if I apply on legs after shaving and non greasy. Nice light smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hosullivan on 1/10/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by hosullivan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The GREATEST dry skin moisturizer in the drugstore. I have exceptionally dry, tight, flaky (but not itchy or red) skin, and this stuff is like a magic cure. I slather myself in it after a shower and it's completely gotten rid of the flaky patches I'd been dealing with. It soaks in, stays a TINY bit sticky on areas that aren't exposed to the air for a while, but not sticky enough to bother me. Smells cocoa-y as you'd expect, but the smell evaporates after application, only really smells if you put your nose to your skin. I'm on my third bottle and I'll probably keep using it until they stop making it, even though I'd like to find a more natural (non-petroleum based) cocoa butter moisturizer. It's too good to stop! The only thing I don't like is about it the bottle, if it came in a tub it'd be easier to get all the product instead of the top 3/4. Again though, third bottle, I'm not going anywhere.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naturallyginger17 on 12/17/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by naturallyginger17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I Love this stuff. I am a huge skin fanatic, I like my skin to be super soft, I moisturise basically every time I wash my hands, as well as every morning and night. And so, i spend a good portion of my time looking for new lotions to try out. Unfortunately, many of them suck. They don't sink in fast enough, when they do they leave that gross film on the skin, the smell is too intense and leave my skin feeling dry no matter how much i reapply.

But this stuff is the Opposite of a bad skin lotion. For me, it sinks in quickly, smells good but wont fight with any of my perfumes, i only have to apply once the majority of the time and the moisture lasts for a long time. It now comes in a super big container, which is great for someone like me who tends to use it more than twice a day.
Please note that just because i moisturise a lot doesn't ave anything to do with this lotions ability to moisturise, it is just me wanting to keep my skin forever soft.
I think i'm on my fourth or fifth bottle and the one i have now s about to run out so i will be buying it again really soon.
I do find that it can get annoying when you have almost finished the entire thing and there is all that product left at the bottom and you have to take the lid out and shake it onto your hands.
I found that this one was a lot better than the Aloe Vera one by the same brand, especially if you have slightly drier skin and want a long lasting feeling of moisture.
I have found that this has really helped to improve the quality of my skin. I use this product especially after showers in which i have used my homemade body scrub (olive oil or coconut oil, brown sugar), and after a year of this the skin on my body is now super soft.
All in all, a great product that you should definitely try out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rebecca122123 on 12/8/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca122123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm currently on my third bottle of this product, I love it. I use it every day twice a day, morning and night. It's moderately thick but is actually pretty fast absorbing. It feels great on my skin and leaves it soft and glowing. Smells pretty good, almost like coconut. Comes in a big bottle for around $4-$6, lasts quite a long time for me. When the bottle starts to get empty I have to pop the top part off and shake it out since the pump won't dispense it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 feliciatjk99 on 11/7/2013 4:55:00 AM more reviews by feliciatjk99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've been using this product for a straight 2 months and got a lot of good stuffs from it. The reason i picked it because it was crazy cheap! It also moisturises well (its slightly heavier than the other Vaseline lotions) and smells like chocolate-milk-praline gourmand thingies. I cant find any cheap lotions that has a great scent without being plastic-y after the scent fades after a good 2 hours or so. The plus is it gives my skin a subtle glowing effect which is great because matte-looking legs is bad to see.. I will definitely repurchase this since its very cheap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KattyKit on 11/3/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by KattyKit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I grabbed this on impulse near the cash register because it was on sale for a ridiculously low price and I figured I had nothing to lose. Despite the fact that it was like $3 for a huge amount of product, I am STILL disappointed.

I've found dollar store lotions that work better than this runny, watery mess. It doesn't absorb into the skin quickly and it doesn't moisturize at all from what I can tell. When I compare this to Bath & Body Works lotions (which are sub-par but useful), this lotion is junk. When I compare this to Eucerin body lotions (my all time favorite, long lasting, quick absorbing, inoffensive scent) this Vaseline body lotion might as well be water. Don't waste your money. I wouldn't want this product even if they were giving it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Lotions/ Creams products