New York Color • Eye Liner Pencil in White • Eyeliner

rated 2.2(46 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Rebecca122123 on 12/10/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca122123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this on my upper lid sometimes, but it is hard to get a nice line since the crayon is so hard and waxy. You have to go over the line a few times to get decent colour, but all that tugging on the lid can get irritating. I got this at Walmart for a buck so no big loss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sarinou on 8/1/2012 4:36:00 PM more reviews by Sarinou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

CONS:
No pigmentation at all (even if you rub it on your skin like a maniac)
Very dry and not cream at all
PROS:
Cheap

Seriously, I threw it out after a few days because I was so frustrated with the results, save your money. Don't buy this. NYC should stop selling this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 7/15/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, I hate to be the one to agree with the negative crowd, but I have to. This is an extremely waxy eyeliner pencil. I randomly bought this at Walmart for 99 cents, so I was hoping for a good, cheap eyeliner. When I put it on, it was extremely waxy. It still is, don't get me wrong. It poked and tugged on my lids, so it was hard to get good color payoff here. It kinda clumped on my eyelids and made my overall look uneven. It annoyed me so much! I tried it on the waterline and it left chunks of liner that irritated my eyes every time I blinked. That's like putting in a contact lens the wrong way! I do give the eyeliner kudos for staying power. Thanks to all the clingy waxiness, it stays on for a long time. I guess this is a classic example of "you get what you pay for", for 99 cents, I guess I shouldn't have been expecting much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glitterfacedranda on 4/28/2012 8:49:00 AM more reviews by glitterfacedranda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really didn't like using this for my waterline.I couldn't get it to show a true white,although you could see some brightening.But I love this for an eyeshadow primer!Since it's a litte thick and a bit waxy,eyeshadow sticks to it like a dream.It makes my shadows "pop" and stay throughout the day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vampyvicki on 3/14/2012 4:14:00 PM more reviews by vampyvicki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner so I'm not sure why it got such bad reviews. I use on my bottom waterline and I think it does a great job of brightening it without screaming "I'm wearing white eyeliner!". You get a 7 inch pencil. I paid $1.50 at Walmart for this so it's really great value. It may not be the smoothest pencil but it does the job and for the cost, It's well worth it. I've bought more expensive eyeliners that were worse than this one. I would definitely repurchase this liner but with the amount of product you get, I doubt I will have to buy it again in a while.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tightkitty on 12/14/2011 8:29:00 AM more reviews by tightkitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

DON'T BUY THIS..Super hard, waxy and clumpy even on the back of my hand. No way you could apply it to your eyelids it was PAINFUL trying to drag this super dry pencil anywhere on your eyes. Even if you do happen to get some product on your eye it looks very cakey and horrible. This is an awful product. Even though it was only a dollar I would never repurchase or attempt to try again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* specialribbons on 9/1/2011 11:42:00 PM more reviews by specialribbons

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This liner is hard and waxy to the point where it's almost painful to use on your eye...especially the waterline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* minimad on 7/27/2011 9:51:00 PM more reviews by minimad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product is so bad. The pencil is too hard which makes it impossible to get an even coat. Each time I use it, I feel like I'm dragging a sharp, super dry stick over my skin. I'm making yet another contribution to my trash can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 furnando on 5/25/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by furnando

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

UGhhhh! What a horrible liner, this is way too hard and waxy to make a good waterline liner. I have used crayons softer then this. I mean for a dollar, the loss isn't horrible, but I could have bought some better dollar makeup than this. Even using a white colored pencil would work better, maybe atleast have better color payoff! I hope anyone who is considering buying this doesn't! Instead buy a N.Y.C. lipstick ($0.93), or a E.L.F. dollar brush, or a chapstick...this is not worth a dollar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marippe on 5/25/2011 9:10:00 PM more reviews by marippe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i have been using this for years to line my waterline. i have tried other brands (nyx, wet n wild, rimmel) and they don't compare to nyc in my opinion. super cheap &will always come back to this :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Eyeliner products