Fresh • Lychee Sugar • Fragrances

rated 3.8(65 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 piggytoes on 3/29/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by piggytoes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Yum! I love this scent. Only complaint is that it's not very long lasting, but I just re-apply during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janaoo4 on 2/10/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by janaoo4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

~LOVE! This is my favorite of the three that I have. 1) Lychee, 2) Sugar Lemon, 3) Brown Sugar. This is so clean smelling, I'm so happy to have found a perfume that doesn't have any sickly floral scents, I just hate the smell of most flowers, they remind me of little old lady perfume.

This perfume goes on strong, but I like it becaue it mellows out quickly. Perfumes are to be discovered, not advertised. I like my perfumes for me, so that I can smell my wrist in the day and catch a hint of lychee and pink grapefruit which I find really wakes me up. Yet it's not so strong that someone around you will be overwhelmed by it. People have discovered it when they hug me, and I always get complemented on it.

This one in particular seems to be the fan favorite of both my ex, and current boyfriend. Going in for a hug, I always get "Mmmmm, you smell good! What is that?" I've always believed that you should buy perfume for you, and not worry about what men will think of it. But it is nice that my boyfriend enjoys it as much, if not more than I do. With this one, sometimes I've gotten a double hug just on account of it which is kinda cute.

I fin that people who do like floral perfumes aren't a fan of the Fresh line, but that may be because everyone's body chemistry is different. I find that florals smell horrid on me, so maybe someone who likes florals finds that sweet fruity perfumes smell foul on them, who knows. All I know is that I like this line because they're incredibly clean smelling, and I feel that I'm not about to choke out a room full of people when I wear it. When I smell rose perfumes on a bus, or the subway it drives me to near anger due to the sheer penatrance of the smell. You might as well be blasting music as loud as you can, but at least with loud music I wouldn't feel like vomiting. Just like with your music, when you're in public, keep your obnoxious perfumes to yourself.

Yes, it's a strong oppinion, but I just can't stand obnoxiously strong scents, I find them inconciderate of others. This is nice, it's a very clean, and gentle smelling perfume once it's mellowed out after a few minutes.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cjxtypes on 1/15/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by cjxtypes

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One word: Mojitos. That's what this scent reminds me of, summer and Mojitos. I love it. The staying power isn't the greatest but I've unfortunately found that most of my favorite fragrances don't seem to have much staying power. This is a light fun fragrance. I'll repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Olive143 on 10/19/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by Olive143

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

After reading some reviews I must say I agree with both the most helpful reviews as well as some of the lowest ones. I love that the dry down is a mix of sweet, citrus, and musk. Such a unique, modern scent. It also doesn't irritate my skin as some perfumes do. At first spray you can smell a little of that lemon pledge another reviewer mentioned! I thought, what is she talking about but sniffing the initial spray I did smell a little of it! LOL!!! However that pledge scent does not linger/last long what's so ever! It's likely the citrus in the ingredient. I must agree that it doesn't seem to last long either. But I do love the rollerball which I think is fun to apply every couple 4 hours or so to freshen up. The citrus/grapefruit helps wake me up as well. Also, a nice little trick I do with this handy rollerball is that I put the rollerball on my finger and apply to my scalp to rid of oils and odor. Kind of what you would do with a dry shampoo but with a better scent. Even though it has some cons, I'm in Love with this scent!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gossers on 8/25/2012 4:21:00 AM more reviews by Gossers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scent! It's fresh and airy, more lemony and sweet than lychee-ish. I personally dislike musky scents and like smelling like a bowl of fruit and this one is by far the most alluring scent. If you want something similar for a slightly cheaper price, try Benefit's Maybe Baby.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ALStephens on 4/30/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by ALStephens

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I rarely wear perfume, and I don't own much, but I adore this one. It is a very soft, breezy combination of crisp citrus and sweet fruits.


This is not what I would deem a strong, sexy, noticeable fragrance. But as I generally prefer smelling like soap+skin, that is right up my alley.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xandreaaa on 1/17/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by xandreaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love my sugar lychee rollerball :) I keep it in my bag all the time and roll it on whenever it fades. not the most long lasting fragrance but I don't expect it to last 12 hours either. great light and fresh scent by fresh lol

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahalthea on 12/16/2011 10:04:00 PM more reviews by sarahalthea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful, light, sweet, slightly floral fragrance; not heavy on citrus; absolutely fresh!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lollipopgraceE on 8/6/2011 5:16:00 PM more reviews by lollipopgraceE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think i've found my signature fragrance. I originally bought this because I loved lychee and the smell was amazing, as well as because my boyfriend had a very sensitive nose that reacted to even moderately light perfumes. This scent is perfect! The only thing is that it tends to fade after a few hours (say 3 or 4) but I supposed its alright since I bought the travel rollerball version ;)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pearlstreet on 7/28/2011 3:22:00 PM more reviews by pearlstreet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have been wearing Fresh fragrances for over 10 years and this scent is my favorite, hands down. The thing I LIKE about Fresh is that the scent is very subtle (doesn't disappear, just not as noticable throughout the day). I don't know many people that want to be so drenched in a scent that someone can smell you when you are 10 feet away. It has sublte hits of sugar, lychee and some floral notes. It is one of my favorite scents ever!

Something to think about when purchasing fragrances' is that it will interact with your natural body sweat and odors, so the best thing to do is test fragrances out on your skin, smell (the top note), walk around for 15-20 minutes so it can absorb into your own scent, smell again (middle note), then smell again in another 20 minutes (bottom note). This is the only way you can really determine if you like a scent or not.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Fragrances products