Paul Mitchell • Lemon and Sage • Shampoo

rated 3.6(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Ire on 12/24/2012 12:50:00 PM more reviews by Ire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty descent shampoo, just a little bit goes a long way. It lathers up nicely and it's very foamy! It's okay for every day use, very light on the scalp. From the "organic" lines, this has been one of the best ones I've tried, it even helped with my 'winter' dandruff, and didn't irritate scalp.
I don't like the packaging thought, I can't control how much comes out of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sayshal on 10/23/2012 9:21:00 PM more reviews by sayshal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I've been trying to save money in the shampoo and conditioner department which unfortunately had been leaving my hair a flat lifeless grease ball. I caved and purchased this with its matching conditioner. This (with its conditioner) makes my hair feel WONDERFUL! The ends have moisture, the top isn't greasy, its volumizing, and MY HAIR IS SO SOFT! It smells very lemony as the name implies, which I enjoy immensely. Definitely would recommend to people whose hair tends to get a little greasy and those who wouldn't mind a little extra volume. Only issue is its rather expensive, $16.00 a bottle!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kathadoro on 9/16/2012 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Kathadoro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the way this stuff smells. I use it with the conditioner and it's made my hair thicker and shinier. I still use a deep conditioner once a week because it doesn't make my hair as soft as I'd like it to be, but I love everything else about it. I don't find it to be too drying - I have fine, relatively thick, and very oily hair and this is the first shampoo/conditioner combo I've used where I only have to wash my hair a 3 times a week instead of every day without looking too greasy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gracep on 6/11/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by gracep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't know how to rate this product, to be honest. It definitely makes my hair look more voluminous and in that way, it's the best shampoo I've tried, BUT it dries the life out of my hair, and my skin. It's so drying that I get tight palms after using it, which lasts into the next day (that said, I do tend toward dry rather than oily skin.) I don't know if I can actually keep using it in the long term because of this, but it really does get results. My hair has more volume and smoothness after using this with the conditioner, and unlike with other fairly natural shampoos, I'm not left with annoyingly tangly hair that gets into knots for no reason shortly after brushing. This is great because having thin hair means that when that does happen, hair inevitably gets ripped out. I have the driest skin on my hands, arms and legs from this shampoo, but my hair looks really good!

It's a pricey product, but it's cruelty-free and made in America, so there are upsides!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missuniverse on 6/10/2012 10:11:00 PM more reviews by missuniverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product but don't use it all the time it WILL dry out your hair a lot. It smells very good, and does volumize but after recently taking a break from it i think that it is more of a clarifying shampoo then moisturizing unless you use the conditioner which makes your hair so soft. Just don't use this product all the time it can take a toll.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shannonannagins on 1/21/2011 10:11:00 PM more reviews by shannonannagins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My hair: fine, normal, thick, wavy.

The scent is amazing and fresh. Too drying for everyday, but I'm keeping it as a clarifying shampoo for once a week.

Conditioner is wonderful for everyday. I'm pairing it with my favorite Avalon Organics Biotin Thickening Shampoo for great results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 reneeschex on 11/18/2010 8:38:00 PM more reviews by reneeschex

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Could not get a comb through my fine, highlighted hair. Used a handful of matching conditioner and it was still tangled. Had to put in another heavier conditioner just to comb it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 icallitbliss on 11/12/2010 5:17:00 PM more reviews by icallitbliss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I decided to buy this product after using Pantene for awhile. I've noticed that in the past year I have lost a lot of hair, (I'm only 24!) and I think it has something to do with all of the dyeing, flat-ironing, and bad shampoos/conditioners.

Anyway, I used it for the first time today and loved the smell. The lather was nice, too. I noticed a slight tingling/burning in my scalp, but I'm thinking maybe I'm just not used to this yet. My skin has always been a bit sensitive, so I'm not gonna let this deter me yet.

The conditioner was very moisturizing, with a good scent as well. Although I'm trying to stay away from heat-products, I still decided to blow dry my hair, and was amazed at how healthy my hair felt and looked by the end of it.

I'm impressed and will probably continue to use the stuff until I'm out. (which should be quickly, considering I only bought the little bottles)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LoveLightPink on 10/11/2010 1:43:00 PM more reviews by LoveLightPink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I bought this in the liter size so it had the pump which was very convenient. I use this with their conditioner and it does have a very strong scent in the shower but once your hair dries its lighter. After i rinse this shampoo out, my hair has that squeaky clean sound. If i didn't use the conditioner with it, my hair would probably be really dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 catlover22 on 9/26/2010 2:55:00 AM more reviews by catlover22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Violet    

It was alright, didn't notice any real difference other than the zesty citrus aroma that helps to wake up in the morning. I personally prefer the minty scent of the tea tree special

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paul Mitchell products

More Shampoo products