Ojon • Hydrating Thickening Spray • Hair Treatments

rated 3.3(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Carola101 on 10/10/2011 9:53:00 AM more reviews by Carola101

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product used to be the best!!! For those of you who never tried this before the original company was bought out - it was aMAZing. Now - just use Moroccan Oil with a light good quality Italian oil over for shine.

Ojon products are now worthless - don't waist your money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jacoba on 3/9/2011 8:14:00 PM more reviews by jacoba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

this definitely makes your hair appear thicker and more voluminous. Only problem I had was that combing it out afterwards, it can be kind of sticky. Don't use too much, a little goes a long way. It lasts forever, and does it's job well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 9/19/2010 1:38:00 AM more reviews by rallu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's just ok. It does give me a little volume but not enough to make me buy it again. I didn't like that soapy feeling when you apply it on wet hair and I think it takes longer to dry it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mariabella on 6/18/2010 12:45:00 AM more reviews by mariabella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this as part of a "showstopper" set from TSC. I have fine hair, but I have a LOT of hair. I found it a little oily and it weighed my hair down. Cannot recommend. Thankfully the kit was the same price as buying one bottle of conditioner which I loved!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asortafairytale on 6/6/2010 8:28:00 PM more reviews by asortafairytale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

$30 is a bit much, but its SO worth it. I tried cheaper volumizing/thickening sprays but nothing compares to this. My hair is pretty fine, this gives it more oomph without being greasy or sticky. I spray it on towel-dried hair and then blow dry. Followed with Elnet hairspray and whoa volume! I get complements (even from guys) when I do this combination.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kichiichan on 2/24/2010 7:46:00 PM more reviews by kichiichan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

although this product works wonderfully using it the conventional way, i find that it works most optimally when used on my dry, baby fine hair. since my hair is so thin and i don't have a lot of it, my hair tends to get very staticky when the weather is windy. this serum gives just the right amount of moisture and nutrients to make it shiny and manageable. while the price factor is a bit high, the 4.3 oz bottle has lasted me a long time. i recently picked up the smaller version available at ulta's for $10 to keep in my purse for the mornings i forget to use the one in my bathroom.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rivercat0338 on 9/6/2009 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Rivercat0338

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best volumizers I've found for my thinning, baby fine hair (my hair is so thin I can't even use mousse--it just looks limp and dirty). I spritz 3-4 squirts at my roots near the part and finger comb through before blowing dry. Doesn't leave brittle sticky clumps like other volumizers usually do (even B&B Thickening Spray, the only other one I like). The fragrance is nice but strong. It's also on the pricey side.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MacMacke on 6/29/2009 8:03:00 PM more reviews by MacMacke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Although it looks funny, because it has little floating particles in the spray, I do think it does a good job plumping up my very fine color-treated hair. The directions say to only use about 4 sprays, but I use about 5 or 6. I didnít feel like 4 was enough for me, and I do have pretty short hair. I spray it close to my scalp, all over my head, then I use both hands and rub it in and around with my fingers. After that, I take a wide-tooth comb and comb it through my hair. By the way, itís an excellent alternative to a detangler. It smells so good, in my opinionÖsorta like coffee beans. I then immediately blow-dry, then flat iron my hair, and Iím very impressed with the results. Very silky, sleek and smooth! Granted, it is expensiveÖand I donít know if Iíll repurchase (simply because of the price). Yet, if price werenít a factor, Iíd definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AnitaRN on 3/5/2009 8:54:00 PM more reviews by AnitaRN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

These products smell funny.........sort of like cigars to me and my husband. Worked ok, but nothing special. Returned products I bought from QVC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mkdallas on 12/14/2008 8:33:00 PM more reviews by mkdallas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Gee, I really like the other Ojon products and was primed to love this one, but for my hair, this was a complete waste of $30. I normally use Bumble & Bumble thickening spray (which does a good job), but wanted to try something new. While this spray makes your hair shiny, it creates NO VOLUME whatsoever. We're talking none. Sadly, this was an expensive mistake which I will not repeat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ojon products

More Hair Treatments products