Cover Girl • TruBlend Naturally Luminous Loose Powder • Loose Powders

rated 2.5(74 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 shaylapurple16 on 2/9/2014 6:19:00 AM more reviews by shaylapurple16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My sister bought this for me for Christmas, in 420 Translucent Honey. The color match was pretty good, and my skin was not oily after applying. On it's own, it's a very sheer coverage, but very glittery. But when I wore it with another pressed powder/cream underneath, my skin looked a bit cakey, so I would say it's not very buildable. It's nice for a first loose powder, and it is very helpful with liquid makeup.

Because the pack I got came with three, it'll be a while till I run out, so I'll have a lot more time to work with it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 12/30/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- glowy finish

CONS

- oxidizes
- packaging
- sheer

COMMENTS: This powder wouldn't be so bad if it weren't for how badly it oxidizes. It has a shimmery finish, but it gives the appearance of glowy skin and isn't full of glitter chunks. This can actually be used as a highlighter, but as a setting powder...definitely not.

Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xxidkxx on 2/5/2013 4:44:00 PM more reviews by xxidkxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is horrible. And I'm surprised to be saying this about CG. I barely had any acne with the powder and concealers I used before, but I wanted to try something different. So I got this powder, and the first day I was fine.. But then I started getting the most horrible acne I've had in years. Extremely disappointed...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kparra on 11/24/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by kparra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for too long, and the only reason I've never switched is because the only new foundation-related products I buy are liquid foundations. However, it is way too sparkly, and the color selection was too limited. It does a good job in general of setting face makeup, but since mine is too dark (and too sparkly) for me, it's not doing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Piinkpolkadotz on 2/19/2012 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Piinkpolkadotz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

So, I have a love/hate relationship with this powder.
I love that it keeps my oil under control during the day.
I hate the sparkles! drives me nuts
I hate that if you use just a hair too much you can look orange.
I love that its very blendable

Overall, I probably will buy this again if I can't find a better powder.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Piggie8 on 12/10/2011 3:15:00 AM more reviews by Piggie8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

*to the tune of the Conga line whatever thinger*

ORANGE ORANGE ORANGE! ORANGE ORANGE ORANGE! ORANGE ORANGE ORANGE!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fireyhanabi on 6/23/2011 8:42:00 PM more reviews by fireyhanabi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This powder was okay. I actually liked the sparkles, but this made me break out badly within a couple days of using it so I won't be using it again. I also ended up dropping it and spilling half the container after trying to take the lid off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KennaB on 5/10/2011 4:01:00 AM more reviews by KennaB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

you get a lot of product for the price. there arent many colors to choose from. i used to use this powder when i was younger..and have recently rediscovered it. it is quite shimmery but i dont really mind it. i have it in the color translucent light....and for a "light" powder it is pretty dark..a lil too dark for me but ive been blending it in real well. i use it with my elf complexion brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MERP on 4/23/2011 1:04:00 PM more reviews by MERP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Yuck. Why why why why don't I check reviews here first before I impulse-buy? Oh, right, because my gadget needs WiFi. At this rate though I could get a smart phone and pay the monthly bill with the money I waste impulsively buying bad products like this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dianaec on 8/7/2010 1:44:00 AM more reviews by dianaec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good loose powder from the drugstore. I'm Soft Honey (same as in the whipped TruBlend foundation) and I really like it. It does have glitter flecks, which are a little annoying, but not really noticeable from a distance and I believe they help diffuse the light and promote the soft glow that this powder gives. It's great on top of foundation and concealer to set everything, which is a concept I never really bought into until I tried this powder. It's also really good on it's own as well.

Do not use the puff it comes with - so messy and useless. It's a bit messy still, but for the price I can live with messy :) I keep the puff in there, flip the powder upside down, then use a Kabuki brush to pick up product off the powder puff. Then use the brush to really work it into the skin in circular motions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Loose Powders products