Caudalie Creme Gourmande Hand and Nail Cream

4.3

74 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA (WATER), GLYCERIN*, CETEARYL ALCOHOL*, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL*, GLYCERYL STEARATE*, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA BUTTER) EXTRACT*, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE*, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL UNSAPONIFIABLES*, DIMETHICONE, SODIUM CETEARYL SULFATE*, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, PALMITOYL GRAPE SEED EXTRACT*, POTASSIUM SORBATE, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), SODIUM HYDROXIDE, CARBOMER, SODIUM CARBOXYMETHYL BETAGLUCAN, TOCOPHEROL*, GERANIOL, LIMONENE, LINALOOL.*Plant origin


on 5/26/2015 11:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I had high hopes about the Caudalie hand cream but honestly don't find it amazing.

Packaging: Classic flip top tube, it's easy to squeeze even the last drop. 75ml

Texture: Medium thickness, definitely not runny, absorbs on the spot with no residue left behind.

Scent: Smells like orange flavoured candy, I enjoy it alot but doesn't linger long. It's the same scent as in Polyphenol C15 SPF20 Anti-Wrinkle Protect Fluid which I found a bit much for face care but just right for a hand cream.

Price: Can be found for a bit less than 10 euros in online EU pharmacies.

I don't have dry hands but the hydrating effects barely last an hour so I won't be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/8/2015 12:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Creamy and pleasant smelling, it feel luxurious to use, and a little bit goes a long way. It absorbs nicely and makes an immediate difference to my hands.


on 4/29/2015 9:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the best cream I have tried so far. Excellent. Fells great going on, smells lovely and, most importantly, it truly absorbs into the skin instead of coating it like many. Tried it in the Winter, putting some before going to sleep and in the morning my very dry hands were still soft. I just wish it was cheaper as it is quite deer for a hand cream. However, I must add that Caudalie is in fact very affordable considering the quality of the products :).


on 4/5/2015 1:00:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this hand cream. It has transformed my dry and rough hands. It smells lovely and feels so luxurious. It's quite pricey, but it's worth the splurge


on 3/1/2015 12:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

By far one of my all-time favourite hand creams. It's light weight but still moisturising for my very dry hands, sinks in like a dream without leaving any oily film behind and as a bonus, it smells amazing too! This is my 'go to' hand cream when I'm giving myself an at home manicure and I don't restrict myself when I use it because I know it'll sink in wonderfully and leave my hands feeling soft. It does cost £12.00 for 75ml, but I personally think it's worth every single penny.


on 2/17/2015 10:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like this hand-and-nail crème. But it is not very emollient, takes a lot to moisturize my winter-dry skin. So, for 2.5 oz, $15 is a little rich for my taste. So overall, not a good value. However, I love the scent - like those bite size chewy fruit-flavored candies! I would consider repurchasing this if I were feeling a bit indulgent.


on 2/6/2015 7:25:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have very ragged, torn, thick cuticles and very dry hands and have used A LOT of different brands of hand cream including La Mer, La Prairie, Rich Girl, Dauphin, Korres , etc etc looking for the HG hand cream that alleviates my problems as sometimes my cuticles crack, bleed & are painful. I received a sampler set with an order from Caudalie that had this hand cream in it. I've now been using it for five weeks and over that time, my hands and cuticles have really improved a lot. So much so that I ordered two full sized hand creams (as the sampler set had a mini size hand cream in it). The hand cream smells wonderful! But thew fragrance is not strong and it dissipates quickly if you have issues with fragrance. It is very moisturizing but it absorbs quickly and does not leave my hands greasy at all like some hand creams do. It is fully absorbed in a couple of minutes. Plus for the price of one tube which is $15, I could buy four or five for the cost of La Mer & La Prairie's hand cream. The improvement did not happen overnight but with consistent use over the past five weeks, the skin on my hands is in the best shape it has been in for a while given the harsh cold winter we've been having. I've recently bought quite a few products from Caudalie that I have been very happy with: love the Divine Oil, perfume & candle, their lip balm and the hand cream. Now I'm intrigued to try their face products too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I came across this product in the Sephora Skin Wonderland Set. It definitely surprised me. I've went through my entire tube and bought one for my mom as well. It is great at hydrating the hands and leaves them feeling velvety soft. It absorbs well and doesn't leave hands greasy. What I loved most about this product was it's ability to help my dry cuticles. Most lotions/creams don't do a good enough job at that. The scent isn't my favorite, a fruity citrus, but it isn't overbearing. Great packaging, harsh price. The price has been keeping me from repurchasing but I just might splurge to help out my cuticles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2015 10:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This hand cream is a little pricey for the size, but I've repurchased this 3 times now, and given it to a few people as gifts. The texture is moisturizing but not greasy, so I'm able to apply it multiple times a day after washing my hands, and go straight back to working on my computer without getting my keyboard all gross. A small amount spreads well, so you don't need a lot. The fragrance is light, and a little citrusy & fruity without being too sweet. The smell is definitely not powdery or floral, which is great for me--I tend to be allergic to those types of lotions. I'm looking forward to buying a new one with the silver and purple tube--the green one is starting to look a little dated.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 4:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Got this in a gift set alone with the lipbalm. I really like this cream. It's sinks in very fast but still feels rich and nourishing. Defenitely a staple in my handbag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top