Caudalie • Creme Gourmande Hand and Nail Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 chokeonchicken on 1/14/2015 4:46:00 PM more reviews by chokeonchicken

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I came across this product in the Sephora Skin Wonderland Set. It definitely surprised me. I've went through my entire tube and bought one for my mom as well. It is great at hydrating the hands and leaves them feeling velvety soft. It absorbs well and doesn't leave hands greasy. What I loved most about this product was it's ability to help my dry cuticles. Most lotions/creams don't do a good enough job at that. The scent isn't my favorite, a fruity citrus, but it isn't overbearing. Great packaging, harsh price. The price has been keeping me from repurchasing but I just might splurge to help out my cuticles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bubbly_soaps on 1/2/2015 10:43:00 PM more reviews by bubbly_soaps

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This hand cream is a little pricey for the size, but I've repurchased this 3 times now, and given it to a few people as gifts. The texture is moisturizing but not greasy, so I'm able to apply it multiple times a day after washing my hands, and go straight back to working on my computer without getting my keyboard all gross. A small amount spreads well, so you don't need a lot. The fragrance is light, and a little citrusy & fruity without being too sweet. The smell is definitely not powdery or floral, which is great for me--I tend to be allergic to those types of lotions. I'm looking forward to buying a new one with the silver and purple tube--the green one is starting to look a little dated.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misscocktail on 12/22/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by misscocktail

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Got this in a gift set alone with the lipbalm. I really like this cream. It's sinks in very fast but still feels rich and nourishing. Defenitely a staple in my handbag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 11/23/2014 7:18:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am slightly addicted to hand creams and have a gazillion of them - all brands, all price points, all shapes/sizes/scents. This is probably one of the worst I have ever tried...Here's why...

I purchased this because one of my fave YT beauty gurus raved over it and it was IMO price well at $15. I am a fan of Caudelie's other products which contain Grape Seed Polyphenols so it was kind of a no brainer for me to give this one a try so I ordered it. Right away I was bummed bc I just didn't find this to be as emollient and moisturizing as described. Then I read the full ingredient list and was like, "ew, holy shiz, this is not all that AT ALL"... It's got Shea and grapeseed oil and blah blah blah sure, and those are all great and fine and all but truth be told these ingredients are pretty standard and in almost everything now a days and kind of bore me. Call me bratty but it comes to higher end products I expect more innovative ingredients. BUT the real issue for me is that this product contains waaaay too much citrus (limonene ) which sans an accompanying sunscreen can actually cause age spots. Now I am not saying this is guaranteed to happen with this product but I personally don't want to chance it. A hand cream to me is about prevention, not acceleration!

I really wanted to like this product but no dice. I am way too lazy to add UV protection on top of (or mixed into) my hand cream to prevent possible citrus oil induced damage so I sent it back the same day I received it. I am really surprised this is being touted as such a great anti-aging hand product because well, it's really not. And even if it contained sunscreen I just don't think it's all that as a moisturizer. Truth be told you would be better off just mixing veg glycerin with sunscreen as a hand treatment and it would be better for the skin. Skip this and go for something creamier, unscented, and more affordable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hermanspottypants on 10/29/2014 5:29:00 AM more reviews by Hermanspottypants

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I was pleasantly surprised with this hand cream- it really sinks in and moisturizes and does not leave a greasy feeling. It does not feel like a rich heavy cream so at first I was dubious. But despite the light weight texture it really hydrates my cuticles which are my weak point. It is more effective than the classic hand creams from L'Occitane and Clarins.
The main reason I would not repurchase is because of the fragrance- it is not for me. Additionally I think that the Aveeno hand creams are just as good and much cheaper. This is something I would give as a gift.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 5/29/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I received this hand cream in a set of Caudalie favorites. My hands and cuticles are normally quite dry, so I generally go for a heavy duty/greasy style cream. I find that this doesn't provide enough moisture for my dry hands, so I would not buy this again.
The texture is smooth and a little on the thin side. It is not greasy at all and absorbs quickly.
The scent is fabulous, it is a floral/clean aroma.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 4/6/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This and the unscented Neutrogena are my favorite hand creams at the moment. I first tried this hand cream about four years ago and didn't like it, but I recently rediscovered it and enjoy it very much. It smells faintly of citrus, is pretty moisturizing, and sinks in quickly. There's no greasy after feel, which is an important attribute to me in a hand cream because I want to be able to continue working after washing my hands and applying hand cream. It's a bit pricey for a hand cream but I do appreciate Caudalie's more natural ingredients so every once in a while I'll splurge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 2/9/2014 8:24:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got a small size of this when I purchased the Divine Oil. It is a very nice hand cream but nothing special, certainly not special enough to warrant the hefty price. My hands take a beating as I teach Food and Nutrition so frequent hand-washing is a must, even when it's not cold and flu season. So I need a really good hand cream. This is good, though not great and, again, for someone who has to reapply often, it is just too expensive. For night-time application, it just isn't rich enough (that's when I use Neutrogena's Norwegian Formula or O'Keefe's Working hands or EA 8 Hour Cream or good ol' Nivea). So I would not repurchase this, though for someone who doesn't have to wash their hands a lot, this might be very nice to keep in your desk drawer to apply once or twice a day as it's not greasy and has a light, pleasant scent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lemonz4us on 2/4/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by lemonz4us

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Everything about this is okay. Just okay
Not enough to warrant the 15$ price tag. I wouldn't care it it actually moisturized well but it's just so-so
It smells a bit like oranges
I have to re apply multiple times a day to keep my hands feeling soft and moisturized. The effect wears off after about 20 minutes
I'll be sticking with eucerin hand cream for moisture and treatment(with a ton of urea and lactic acid to exfoliate) and Crabtree and Evelyn for aesthetics(softness, going to touch someone else)

Mehh , don't waste your money

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ultraVIOLETnikki on 1/21/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by ultraVIOLETnikki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in a Caudalie sampler I purchased that included this and the Divine Oil. At first, I wasn't impressed - sure, it isn't greasy and it absorbs quickly, but I didn't think the smell was anything special, and it didn't seem especially rich. After using it for a couple weeks though, I've changed my mind. This hand cream is wonderful, and over time really has made my hands feel and look much better! I get very dry skin in the winter, so I was actually looking for a thicker, richer cream. With regular use though, my hands are never dry, always comfortable, and look and feel soft and smooth. The cream is more of what I would call a lotion - it is thin, but not watery. Isn't greasy, doesn't leave a residue on my hands, absorbs instantly. I also love the packaging, it's easy to squeeze out the very last drop, it's attractive and elegant. I'm still not crazy about the scent, but it's light and non-offensive. I do wish the scented versions were available year round, rather than only around the holidays in a special gift pack. Price is also reasonable, despite the fact that I use it constantly, you only need a little bit so it has lasted me quite a long time. Will definitely repurchase, and check out more Caudalie as their products are fairly simple (which I love) and also elegant and effective. The French know their skincare!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Lotions/ Creams products