Lancome • Bienfait Multi-Vital Teinte SPF 30 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.7(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kaelie on 2/15/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Kaelie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

$45 USD. I hated carrying foundation, powder, AND sunscreen when I travel because I just couldn't find travel sizes for products I use and decanting, etc. gets so messy or impossible with large compacts. So, I loved the idea of a product that has moisturizer, foundation, and sunscreen all in one convenient tube. It has much more coverage than some of the other tinted moisturizers or sunscreens I've tried; plus, a little goes a very long way (but probably doesn't give you enough sun protection).

It just didn't work out for me, however, because: (1) their lightest shade No. 1 was really dark (I'm C2 in MAC studio fix and #10/ivory in CD); (2) it had a really, funky burnt tire smell that I just couldn't get over; and (3) it has a very dewy/shiny finish. I tried to work with it several times, especially over the summer but was a disappointment to me ultimately. I still give it 4 lippies because it does what it says - coverage, moisturizer, and sun protection. The cons outweighed these so I won't be purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* threecats on 2/2/2014 12:15:00 PM more reviews by threecats

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The product settles into my budding nasal labial folds and marionette lines. In other words, it makes me look older. On the plus side, it has a nice glow, ample skin-match color selection, it's oil free and doesn't turn orange. But there are better TM's with high SPF to be had.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rockstar00 on 12/10/2013 7:22:00 PM more reviews by rockstar00

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this TM on and off for the past few years. I have tried LM TM and recently Kiehls TM and I always end up using up a tube of this TM in the end. I plan on always having this TM in my arsenal THAT is just how fantastic it is. I use 1 natural. It lasts all day, allows my skin to glow through and does not suffocate my skin. It is about as natural and light and airy looking as a TM can get. Love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 11/15/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really, really love this tinted moisturizer. It gives surprisingly good coverage for a product of its nature and lasts all day on my skin. I have really dry skin and usually foundations look really nice when I apply them and then a few hours later, the makeup starts clinging to my dry patches but this never happened with this product. My biggest complaint is that the lightest shade is pretty dark and doesn't match my skin at all. Also if you have pink undertones this is not for you. I really love the consistency, lasting power, finish and coverage of this product and will probably repurchase it again next summer when it matches my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vicky4041 on 8/11/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by vicky4041

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Best tinted moisturizer I've tried. The color worked well for me and its light weight. It lasts all day and makes my skin look airbrushed. I have lots of redness and acne scarring and this tinted moisturizer covers it better than most foundations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsTefee on 2/17/2013 2:08:00 AM more reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

WARNING the shade choices are very misleading...the swatch for the lightest shade 1 looks very light online but its actually VERY dark and orangish. Im nc5 and shade 1 (naturel) is probably closer to an nw25!!!

Too bad : /

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PerfectManicure on 12/2/2012 9:41:00 PM more reviews by PerfectManicure

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought my second tube of this product today. I wanted to try a different tinted moisturizer (I really did!) just to see what the other high-end brands were doing. I tried out Chanel, Dior, Estee Lauder, and the other Lancome tinted moisturizer (Renergie)...and I came (running!) back to Lancome's Bienfait Multi-Vital Teinte SPF 30. I tried all the above mentioned high-enders and none of them made and great difference that would justify the price. I thought, "hmm, why don't I swipe on some of the Bienfait one I have to compare". My face immediately lit up and looked flawless. Yes, flawless. And mirrors don't lie...so I repurchased it right then and there.

So, what do I love about this product? Number 1 is the high level SPF. I'm 31 (32 before month's end!) and I have never used SPF. But I so wish I had been better about my skin in my glorious 20s when all the abuse and neglect just washes over you...well, it doesn't wash over you - it's sitting in a waiting room in you 30s lol. Number 2 is the way it makes my skin look: flawless but in a natural way, as though I naturally had this plump dewy face; in this way I feel it offers much more coverage than your standard tinted moisturizer.

It's expensive. Period. There's just not getting around it. But I wear it every single day and a tube lasts me many months. So while I'd love to save some cash: it works and I'll continue purchasing it for that reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 grkangel3 on 11/29/2012 2:19:00 PM more reviews by grkangel3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

best tinted moisturizer ive tried, and have tried alot of them. only complaint is the coverage is TOO good, so it really does make you look "done-up". that being said, it looks totally natural, doesnt crease, and is just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 baronchow on 3/16/2012 4:33:00 PM more reviews by baronchow

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Edit: Added 2 lippies after trying Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream spf 35, which made my skin look very matte and lifeless (could be great for oily/very oily skin).

Buying this - although the consistency may be heavier than I want, the finish is natural looking and it works on my mature/acne scarred skin.
-------
Working thru a generous sample of color 1 which is yellow based and the lightest color in the range. Color 2 is very orange (haven't seen 3 or 4) ... 1 is the only color that is near my skintone.

Doesn't settle into fine lines/wrinkles. Doesn't accentuate dry spots/zits.

Although I like that this has spf30 (reason I tried it), I have to use alot to get an adequate spf coverage ... the result is a rather heavily madeup look. Definitely not as natural or light-reflecting as my fave Smashbox Sheer Focus spf15. I feel and look I'm wearing makeup with this TM. Add maybe a bit of bronzer or a bit of blush and the result is too made-up for me - but looks good.

Hasn't irritated my sensitive, breakout prone skin so far. The heavier coverage is actually appreciated right now as I'm healing from a bad bout of hormonal acne.

Perhaps this is ok for winter/spring. But for summer, I need more than spf30 anyways ... and I can't see sweating in this. Just a light perspire and it feels and looks a bit yucky.

Going to try Smashbox BB Cream spf30. EDIT - tried the Smashbox BB and it's a no-go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Carrol on 3/6/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by Carrol

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I give this product a 3/5. I got two samples to try - colour #1 and #2. I understand there are two other colours, but those were not available at the store I was at. If you are looking for effective sunscreen performance, remember that for sunscreen you need to use a teaspoon of SPF product. If you do this with this product, you are going to have an extremely heavy makeup look. The product is highly pigmented, and though I consider myself a light/medium right now, the lightest shade was almost too dark for me. Colour #2 was very orange-y and dark - nowhere near appropriate even in the summer for me. I find Lancome's identification for shades unusual - I have a 3N in the Tient Idole and it is darker than the 4N in the same product. You would think it should be the other way around. Perhaps shades #3 and #4 might provide a good full range - I would be surprised if they are darker than shade #2 which was really dark. I have oily skin and after a couple of hours I did have a fair bit of shine, though it looked rather dewy, and acceptable. Four hours after application I was an oil slick. I was really hoping this product would work. In the summer, when my skin is oiler, this would be a definite 'no go' for me. And as I am looking for a one product does as much as it can, and I don't want to use a powder over it to reduce shine, I think I will have to pass on this one. :( However, I would suggest it to friends with a dryer skin type who want moderate/heavy coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Tinted Moisturizer products