L'Oreal • Elvive Smooth Intense • Conditioner

rated 4.1(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AmberC44 on 12/2/2013 7:45:00 PM more reviews by AmberC44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This the first review i have ever written on this site, but had to after trying this product. I have been using this conditioner for a few days now, and am already seeing improvements in my hair. My hair has a lot of frizz on the top layer, but remains silky and soft on the bottom layer. I never use heat, but somehow in the last year it has developed this strange characteristic. Anyway, this shampoo tamed the top layer, and made it so smooth. The conditioner does NOT weight your hair down, which is also a plus. I am left with frizz free, shiny hair until the third day when it gets oily again. The bottles are very professional looking, and the smell of the product is nothing special, but isn't unpleasant (like the last shampoo and conditioner I had - schwarzkopf ultimate oil shampoo - don't try this). The price of this conditioner is also cheap, as I managed to get mine for $2.99 at Priceline. Overall, I am very happy with this product so far..... All good things come to an end though. I'm hoping this doesn't apply to this amazing product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chantel1 on 8/25/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by Chantel1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have very thick curly hair, I love the brand Loreal but i dont like this prodcut because the condishner is not thick, and i have to put alot in my hair to that my hair would not be tangled.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 7/29/2012 5:21:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

even though i don't have particularly frizzy hair, lately, my hair has been feeling really fine and dull - this conditioner makes my hair, smooth, silky and shiny and i absolutely love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iamserpentine on 5/6/2012 11:56:00 AM more reviews by iamserpentine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

After using this, my hair smells great, is soft and defrizzed! Just one problem: my hair is wavy/curly and I find that after using this with the shampoo my hair goes quite limp especially on one side of my head. So my hair looks kinda weird, one said straight, one side curly. Reading the reviews I'd say it could be the shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lita12 on 6/14/2011 2:35:00 PM more reviews by lita12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Highly recommend for wavy frizzy hair. Sometimes when its rainy I dont bother ironing. Leaves my hair silky and wavy, less frizzy. Does what it says on the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gioja on 12/7/2010 7:37:00 PM more reviews by gioja

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all: given that no conditioner can perfectly get rid of frizzies, this is one of the best and cheapest conditioner that can help to fight frizzies and makes ironing not necessary. The finish will not be the same and it will be not humidity proof like when ironing, but if you want to give to your hair a rest or on those days when you donít need the perfect superstar mane, this is one of the best solution. Better than many expensive ones I have tried. I have checked the formulation and I have found out that it is similar to many masks/conditioners of Kerastase and líOreal Professional.
UPDATE: They have changed the formula in Summer 2012 and it is not longer that nourishing but still one of the best out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChristieCool on 12/28/2009 2:21:00 PM more reviews by ChristieCool

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

if ever i run out of my salon conditioner, i always run out to get this. it's cheap, is not to heavy, leaves my hair shiny. the only problem is i can't tell the difference between any of the l'oreal conditioners as they all seem to do the same thing! this one is okay, not their best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misz93 on 5/22/2009 5:01:00 AM more reviews by misz93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love this conditioner. it conditions my hair very well.In South East Asia, the official name of this product is L'oreal Elseve (Elvive). this made my straight hair smooth & non frizzy. definitely doesn't leave any residue on my scalp. i love the scent too & its reasonable price. i use it with the shampoo & the hair mask as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 truthfullies29 on 4/26/2009 9:12:00 AM more reviews by truthfullies29

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This worked so well on my hair! I have tried a ton of conditioners but none of them have helped my hair this much, since i started using it (about 3 weeks ago now) my hair has been so much softer and more manageable and its not expensive which is great!

I'm definitely going to buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 troodos on 9/25/2008 5:32:00 AM more reviews by troodos

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. It really does make my slightly wavy, highlighted hair smoother. The smell is nice and the bottles are squidgy enought to not be a mini fight in the shower to get teh last of the product out. It's also very cheap in my opinion, especially as Boots and Superdrug often do two for ones. I feel like this gives me results I would expect from a much more expensive product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Conditioner products