L'Oreal Elvive Smooth Intense

4.1

12 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/2/2013 7:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This the first review i have ever written on this site, but had to after trying this product. I have been using this conditioner for a few days now, and am already seeing improvements in my hair. My hair has a lot of frizz on the top layer, but remains silky and soft on the bottom layer. I never use heat, but somehow in the last year it has developed this strange characteristic. Anyway, this shampoo tamed the top layer, and made it so smooth. The conditioner does NOT weight your hair down, which is also a plus. I am left with frizz free, shiny hair until the third day when it gets oily again. The bottles are very professional looking, and the smell of the product is nothing special, but isn't unpleasant (like the last shampoo and conditioner I had - schwarzkopf ultimate oil shampoo - don't try this). The price of this conditioner is also cheap, as I managed to get mine for $2.99 at Priceline. Overall, I am very happy with this product so far..... All good things come to an end though. I'm hoping this doesn't apply to this amazing product.



on 8/25/2012 1:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very thick curly hair, I love the brand Loreal but i dont like this prodcut because the condishner is not thick, and i have to put alot in my hair to that my hair would not be tangled.


on 7/29/2012 5:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

even though i don't have particularly frizzy hair, lately, my hair has been feeling really fine and dull - this conditioner makes my hair, smooth, silky and shiny and i absolutely love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

After using this, my hair smells great, is soft and defrizzed! Just one problem: my hair is wavy/curly and I find that after using this with the shampoo my hair goes quite limp especially on one side of my head. So my hair looks kinda weird, one said straight, one side curly. Reading the reviews I'd say it could be the shampoo.


on 6/14/2011 2:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Highly recommend for wavy frizzy hair. Sometimes when its rainy I dont bother ironing. Leaves my hair silky and wavy, less frizzy. Does what it says on the bottle.


on 12/7/2010 7:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

First of all: given that no conditioner can perfectly get rid of frizzies, this is one of the best and cheapest conditioner that can help to fight frizzies and makes ironing not necessary. The finish will not be the same and it will be not humidity proof like when ironing, but if you want to give to your hair a rest or on those days when you donít need the perfect superstar mane, this is one of the best solution. Better than many expensive ones I have tried. I have checked the formulation and I have found out that it is similar to many masks/conditioners of Kerastase and líOreal Professional.
UPDATE: They have changed the formula in Summer 2012 and it is not longer that nourishing but still one of the best out there.


on 12/28/2009 2:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

if ever i run out of my salon conditioner, i always run out to get this. it's cheap, is not to heavy, leaves my hair shiny. the only problem is i can't tell the difference between any of the l'oreal conditioners as they all seem to do the same thing! this one is okay, not their best!


on 5/22/2009 5:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i love this conditioner. it conditions my hair very well.In South East Asia, the official name of this product is L'oreal Elseve (Elvive). this made my straight hair smooth & non frizzy. definitely doesn't leave any residue on my scalp. i love the scent too & its reasonable price. i use it with the shampoo & the hair mask as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This worked so well on my hair! I have tried a ton of conditioners but none of them have helped my hair this much, since i started using it (about 3 weeks ago now) my hair has been so much softer and more manageable and its not expensive which is great!

I'm definitely going to buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2008 5:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this. It really does make my slightly wavy, highlighted hair smoother. The smell is nice and the bottles are squidgy enought to not be a mini fight in the shower to get teh last of the product out. It's also very cheap in my opinion, especially as Boots and Superdrug often do two for ones. I feel like this gives me results I would expect from a much more expensive product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top