Kerastase • Bain Miroir 2 Shine Revealing Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.3(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scott77 on 11/27/2012 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Scott77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This may have been discontinued as it is no longer on the Kerastase USA website.

Pros:
Gentle color safe shampoo that contains mild sulphates (Sodium Laureth Sulphate) so it works well in rotation with sulphate free shampoos. I use it as my once a week clarification shampoo without worry of it stripping my color.
Mild smell.
Leaves hair very shiney and in control.
Hair is left with body and feels very soft.
Highly concentrated so it is actually not as expensive per use as it seems.

Cons:
Expensive
May have been discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ditrra on 6/30/2012 10:37:00 PM more reviews by ditrra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The best shampoo i have ever used. Don't be set back by the pricetag, this shampoo goes a little along the way. My hair used to have dry ends and split ends if i don't trim it every 2 months. After using this shampoo, regular trimming isno longer needed. Now i can keep growing my hair! This shampoo also keeps your hair clean and fresh for longer.
The downside of this product is the packaging. The packaging is bulky, with inconvenient cap. I wish it was in a clear packagng like bain miroir 1 or oleo relax, so i would know how much product i have left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whocareswhoiam on 5/16/2012 9:56:00 PM more reviews by whocareswhoiam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What I love about this shampoo is that it really does prevent my hair color from fading. I have colored brunette hair with subtle chestnut highlights. I color over gray roots every three weeks. Before I began using this product, my color would wash out in the shower. The color would fade and the highlights would become brassy. Using this shampoo, I do not find the color on the shower floor.
My hair has incredible shine and feels soft and silky.
It is not harsh and thus does not strip color. Unfortunately, that benefit comes with lack of suds. I wet my hair, use a quarter size amount and work it through the scalp. I then rinse and shampoo again using a dime size amount of product. This second application does help create some lather.
The product rinses out easily.
I would prefer a lower price tag. I would prefer a clear bottle so I could see if I've used all the product. It can be difficult to know if there is any product remaining. At the high price, I want every drop used!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wood_stock on 4/9/2012 4:59:00 PM more reviews by Wood_stock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love it, hair is smooth and shiny afterwards!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ayrine on 2/23/2012 10:07:00 AM more reviews by Ayrine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I had my hair bleached december last and my hairdresser recomended me this brand. I buy it because i always care for my hair no matter the price. The first time I used it, I was overall happy with the results as it made my hair colour more shiny. What I however didn't like about the shampo was, that after washing it out, my hair felt so absolutely dry (i couldn't get my fingers through my hair!) After the next washes, my hair became very dull, dry and way to frizzie. I can't stand my hair this way. Really dissapointed with this product. Now I'm looking forward to a new brand that really works for my hair. Any suggestions?

p.s. This product didn't work for me but maybe for you it will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 quickbrownfox on 6/5/2011 8:41:00 AM more reviews by quickbrownfox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Tried nearly all the shampoos for color created hair on the market (both the drug store ones and the really expensive ones) and I can say that this is definitely the one that works for my very dry hair. Naturally my hair is dry (even without any chemical treatments like dying etc.) and after I dyed it, it became horribly dry. After using this only for 1-2 times it got back its natural moist and shine - like I never dyed it! I've been using it for nearly 3 months now and I found a saloon sized bottle (1000 ml or something) on sale and bought it- I'm that sure I won't be using anything else until that huge bottle ran out.

Before using Bain Miroir 2, I got visible split ends, dim and dry look and they are all gone. I'm using it with Chroma Thermique, the leave-in conditioner from Kerastase and they together work really well.

Downsides; as I told, I naturally have dry hair so I'm not sure how it will work on a oilier hair. So, definitely get a tester if you have rather oilier hair.

Secondly, it's outrageously expensive. But, if you have a serious dryness problem with your hair, instead of losing time and money trying other shampoos (like I did), getting this one I think will even save you money. If this was the first shampoo I tried, if I haven't have ignored it for a bit of time because of its price, I would have saved me a lot of money.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* neveranaddict on 7/31/2010 2:54:00 PM more reviews by neveranaddict

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo worked best for me from any other shampoos for color-treated hair. I have curly thin hair and it softens it like the de-frizzying line from Kerastase could never do.
It is also easy to rinse out which is rare for Kerastase shampoos, the hairstylists who sell this brand advise taking as long as it takes to rinse them out because Kerastase shampoos do not rinse easily.
And the smell is --- everything I expect from a shampoo ever!
It also locks in color - it made my L'Oreal Casting semi-permanent color last way after the estimated 8 weeks - and avoids making colored hair get too reddish as the color fades out.
For color treated hair this is the shampoo.
Because it worked great on my very dry hair it might not work too well if you have oily hair or normal hair though. But if your hair is really dry you should go for it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sixtwelve on 7/11/2010 5:23:00 AM more reviews by Sixtwelve

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Just for reference I have very thick hair that is oily at the roots and dry at the ends. It's a bit over processed with years of colour build up and has a tendancy to look dull if not looked after properly.

I bought this on the recommendation of a hairdresser friend who bleaches their hair regularly and said it made their hair feel like silk. I've tried pretty much every other salon brand under the sun so figured I'd give this one a go too.

What I like about this shampoo is that only a small amount is needed to get the hair clean. I tend to focus on really massaging my scalp and getting that clean, rather than trying to lather up the ends of my hair. I noticed that the shampoo leaves my hair smooth and detangled and I could get away without conditioner (I use the matching conditioner just on the very ends of my hair). It seems to balance out the oily roots and dry ends. I'm now on day 3 after washing and my hair still feels fresh. Usually I would have to wash by day 2 with other shampoos due to oily roots.

Even my boyfriend commented on how shiny my hair looked and even asked if I had had it coloured recently as it looked so fresh. He never normally comments on my hair!

The smell of the shampoo is really non offensive and doesn't linger so won't interfere with any other scents. I've knocked one mark off for packaging only because the bottle is quite bulky and difficult to grip hold of with wet hands.

I'm just generally really impressed with this shampoo, it's really worth spending a bit of extra money on this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mac222 on 11/27/2009 11:18:00 AM more reviews by mac222

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This was a long time staple for me, but after going through recent hair color changes that took my hair from dry to damaged, I have moved on. I now use another line of the fabulous Kerastase range that is designed for more sensitized hair. This shampoo, and the entire K Reflection line is for those with color treated, but not necessarily damaged/over-processed hair. It delivers excellent shine and considerable conditioning. It would be perfect for you if you color your hair and find that it looks flat or dull as a result, but overall your hair is in good condition/not damaged.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilasik on 2/5/2009 7:09:00 PM more reviews by ilasik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing special, does not do anything fabulous for my hair. The bottle is uncomfortable to use (it fell in the shower, cracked at the cap and now does not close).
Disappointing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products