Tocca • Stella EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.3(57 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 2/21/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second Tocca fragrance and without a doubt this one is a major hit. I'm unable to fully describe the fragrance....all I know is that when I first smelled I knew it had to come home with me. It mends so well on my skin. And as the day goes on the fragrance notes stand out for good. Absolutely love this fragrance and its definitely become my signature scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rikagoddess on 1/7/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by rikagoddess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I first learned of this fragrance when a sample was sent to me by Sephora. From the moment I smelled it, I felt like this was the perfume I had been waiting for. After using my trial I quickly purchased a full sized bottle. The blood orange notes hit quickly but the perfume soon develop into the floral notes, with the freesia being the strongest and most noticeable on me. It's the perfect mix of citrus and floral with a freshness that makes this perfume really appealing. It reminds me of a scent that evokes sunshine in the Mediterranean overlooking the water. It is quite powerful so one small spritz to my throat lasts all day and through the night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetdream707 on 8/21/2013 9:27:00 AM more reviews by sweetdream707

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've made this my signature scent. The smell is wonderful and blossoms on my skin. It's warm and modern, and oh just smells so wonderful. I'm not sure how long it lasts because I might get used to the smell but I can smell it on my wrists even at the end of the day so I'm sure it lasts long. I haven't received any compliments on it.....but I do love the smell so much, as long as I enjoy it who cares? I'm sure others appreciate the smell as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 8/16/2013 10:00:00 AM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love at first sniff, and definitely my favorite of all the Toccas -- by far! I realize it's mostly a blood orange scent, but to me it greatly resembles Britney Spears Curious, which I've always loved (and which, strangely enough, contains quite different notes). Tocca Stella, however, is stronger and smells higher in quality than Curious.

Here are the notes, per parfumo.net:

Top Notes: Aquatic notes, Bitter orange, Blood orange
Heart Notes: Freesia, Lily, Orchid
Base Notes: Musk, Sandalwood

Even though I'm wearing and enjoying it as I type this, I'm not able to describe the scent of Tocca Stella at all -- it's just sweet, delicious, and beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 4/25/2013 10:17:00 AM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in sample size from the 'Love Yourself' sampler set. I'm new to Tocca fragrances & wanted to test out as many as I could since there's a large variety. I'm pretty much loving all of them, each evoking a different feeling & perfect for different moods & occasions.

Wearing Stella today, I love how this fragrance is light & fresh....as most Toccas apparently are, but this is one of the lighter ones than the others....in the same soft, powdery vein as Violette rather than headier concoctions like Florence & Cleopatra.

I love how Stella dries down nicely spicy & peppery on me (plus a touch salty). In that way it reminds me of Celine Dion 'Belong,' my longtime drugstore favorite....but this one's more luxurious & complex. It's a gentle scent that surprisingly starts out innocent & then turns mischievous - nice feat! Wearing Stella makes me feel more strong, self-assured & professional, rather than the usual feminine, girlie or sexy effect of traditional floral scents. To me it evokes a spirit of independence, singularity & maturity or seriousness. It isn't overpowering, stays close to the skin, & the peppery note softens down earlier than expected into a more creamy floral layer that adds a touch more femininity than it started. How does Tocca accomplish this w/all their fragrances?

At this rate I won't be suprised if I eventually end up buying most (if not all) of the Tocca fragrances in full-size bottles (albeit slowly). They are all complex, develop beautifully in layers over time, & linger all day. If I don't wash it off @ the end of the day, I can still smell it clinging to my skin the next morning. Perfumes can linger in my clothes, but they never do on my skin. This is impressive.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bloodrush192 on 1/30/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by Bloodrush192

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was the first Tocca fragrance I bought in the collection because I love the smell of orange blossoms or something with a beautiful citrus note to it. At first I liked it but then I leaned more towards Colette as it blended well with my chemistry. The one reason why I won't buy this one again is because of the first note that emerges from the bottle is very off-putting and reminds me of "old lady smell", best way I can describe it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sealegg on 6/8/2012 11:45:00 AM more reviews by sealegg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first Tocca fragrance I've ever sniffed. I sprayed this on my wrist and instantly, I knew I wasn't going to like it. Though this is subtlety sweet, there is a note in this perfume that completely turns me off about it. At first spritz to me it has a masculine feel.


Keep in mind that I do not mind wearing mens cologne, but with this one it felt too over powering. This is a floral scent mixed with sweet musk. I read the reviews on this, and one reviewer mentioned that is almost identical to Britney Spears's first perfume "Curious". That's when everything clicked. I wore Curious in middle school, and I stopped wearing and this perfume reminds me why.


I'm not saying this perfume is horrid. But at my age, and the way I carry myself I just don't see myself pull this one off... On to the next.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thefairestlady1012 on 5/31/2012 11:38:00 AM more reviews by thefairestlady1012

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

One must truly adore citrus scents, most notably orange, to enjoy this perfume. And, Stella definitely imparts a pleasant orange scent that is graced with a backdrop of spicier notes and blossoms (mainly, you guessed it, orange blossoms) to round it out and make it more sophisticated, To me, this reminds me of a more elegant version of the now discontinued Orange Sapphire scent from Bath and Body Works, so if you liked, loved, or were curious to try this scent but never got around to it, I'd say this may definitely be a good substitute. While I liked both Orange Sapphire and this scent alike and was pleased to find that they really did take after one another in a lot of ways, I must confess, on me personally, citrus scents, especially orange do not smell as good on me as they do in the air or on someone else, so this fragrance was not the most ideal fit for me to purchase in full (have a sample size in a collection of all the Tocca fragrances), though it would be nice to have in a rotation of scents for a pleasant change-up every once in awhile. And, if you love orange scents or even a good spicy one this may be a good one to try especially in summer and early fall, I think, but for me, I would not repurchase. but I do recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snozzle on 3/25/2012 4:19:00 PM more reviews by snozzle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really love Stella, although I have to admit I'm partial to citrus scents. Stella Is my favorite of the Tocca line and Cleopatra is my second runner up. I feel Ike you get less per bottle with the Tocca edp than with my other every day scent Citron de Vigne from Fresh and they're about the same price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diabia4 on 1/22/2012 10:14:00 PM more reviews by diabia4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite of the Tocca offerings, I'm an absolute sucker for blood orange and orange-blossom fragrances, and this one is my go-to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tocca products

More Fragrances products