Clinique • repairwear intensive lip treatment • Treatments

rated 4.9(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 shazzac on 5/28/2012 3:06:00 AM more reviews by shazzac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just go this last Saturday (it's Monday today) and this stuff is amazing. I have dry chapped lips and I always have a habit of wanting to peel off the peeling skin on the lips. Bad habit, I know.

Anyways, I've been using quite alot of drugstore lip balms - boots, vaseline etc. None of those worked!!

When the SA at the clinique store tried this on my lips, it feel so silky, it doesn't have that waxy icky taste/feel/smell to it. I'm very very picky of lip products. Because sometimes when i take a sip of water, and if i can taste the lip product, that's it, the lip product has to go!!

Oh yea, the next day (Sunday), the dried lips just disappeared and what i get is really moisturized lips! I may sound like i'm exaggerating but i'm not. My lips are truly moisturized.

Then today, I was thinking of using it only as a nightly treatment but my lips went back to how it was before so, I guess, if the instruction says 'once in the morning and once at night', they really mean it. Hopefully my lips will just need nightly treatment after a certain period of time!

This goes for RM115 in Malaysia and the packaging is so sleek & sexy. Expensive but definately worth it. :D Will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NicoleNightly on 9/12/2011 11:09:00 PM more reviews by NicoleNightly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most amazing lip product that has ever touched my lips! I am in L-O-V-E!
I have tried everything... Vaseline, Aquaphor, Chapsticks, Burt's Bees, Carmex, Jack Black, Blistex, Fresh Sugar Balms... blah blah blah you name it, I've tried it and it either left my lips drier or didn't do squat!

My lips get very dry, to the point of bleeding! It got so bad that my boyfriend would complain about how dry my lips were. I started scouring the internet for all the best lip products and finally came across this night lip treatment! First Clinique product ever actually. I love this so much it has me looking further into the brand.

It has no distinct taste, it goes on thick, it lasts on my lips most of the night and when I wake up my lips are moisturized and kissable. My lips are now 'pinker'.
It comes in a cute silver tube and has no color so it doesn't stain my pillows. I'd pay twice the price for this lip treatment, I love it! New Holy Grail!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marianvdw on 5/10/2010 2:44:00 PM more reviews by marianvdw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the first product that really helped improve my lip condition. Even overnight I could see an enormous difference!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beetee on 10/30/2009 3:27:00 PM more reviews by beetee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best! I've been using it for the past two years and haven't had a flake on my 62 year old lips since. I've always had trouble with chapped lips in the winter but this stuff is a miracle worker. I've tried every balm/salve/treatment under the sun but this is unbeatable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nushnush on 4/11/2009 9:34:00 AM more reviews by nushnush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very good lip treatment. This is my first expensive lip treatment I have bought apart from the drug store ones. It has done so much for my lips in fact I cannot think of any negatives for it. Don't think I need to try anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* serrabird on 3/16/2009 5:55:00 AM more reviews by serrabird

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first received this as a very generous GWP and have been using it ever since. I love this lip balm, not at all like Vaseline, Rosebud Salve etc, but a proper lip balm as it should be: Very fine in texture, goes very sheer and smooth on your lips, moisturizes, stays there for ages without getting all sticky and buttery. Has no smell or taste. I hope Clinique does not discontinue this lip balm as they seem to like doing so with so many of their better products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lipstik on 10/25/2008 11:00:00 AM more reviews by lipstik

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best thing that could ever happen to your lips! The reviewers below have pretty much said it all but seriously, this lip treatment is amazing and is really effective for healing dry, chapped lips. It goes on silky-smooth and is ultra moisturizing without being waxy, sticky or goopy and there is absolutely no taste or smell and the tube is cute and much nicer to carry around in your makeup bag than something like blistex, carmex, a waxy chap stick or a tub of vaseline! Yeah, this costs.a bit more than than a lip balm but aren't your lips worth it?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Barnbabe01 on 10/23/2008 3:22:00 PM more reviews by Barnbabe01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first review and I have to say I LOVE this product!! I used Clinique as a teenager (now in my 30s) and it has me looking at Clinique again! I live in Colorado (VERY dry) and this has been the only thing to help my lips!! Would definately recommend! I will definately be repurchasing!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kopczyk on 5/28/2008 12:57:00 PM more reviews by Kopczyk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I had a real problem with the skin on my lips, cracking, flaky, so dry. Not to mention I developed a habit of picking the flaking skin (which I'm sure did not help). I tired everything, I mean everything, I tried, polysporin lip treatment, carmex, basically everything you can imagine over the counter at the drugstores...and nothing compares to this. With every other product my lips went right back to how they were to begin with within 12 hours of the product drying. And they were almost habit forming, cause I kept wanting to put the stuff on cause that was the only time my lips felt better. BUT with the Clinique lip treatment, I could tell within a week, my skin was getting healthier, and not just when the product was on. I know it's expensive, but I think I'm finding you get what you pay for. I guess it's all about how badly your lips are dry and cracked, if not too bad, I'd recommend the polysporin lip treatment, but if you have a major problem....don't even think about it just do the Clinique lip treatment.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilminyia on 4/1/2008 7:48:00 PM more reviews by ilminyia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip treatment and am on the 4th or 5th tube of it. The price seems high for the product, but nothing works for me as well to moisturize my lips and just make them feel great. I use it only at night, with my general put-on-the-moisture evening routine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Treatments products