Shiseido • Benefiance Concentrated Anti-wrinkle Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.9(91 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dreemrytr on 1/26/2015 11:36:00 PM more reviews by dreemrytr

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this several years ago, and at the time I found it rather greasy feeling. Maybe I was using too much, but it wasn't something I reached for each day, so it sat in the back of a drawer for several years. Fast forward to present day... I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin now (due to a biologic drug I take for an auto immune disorder), and any eye cream with actives in it sets off a chain reaction of red, swollen rashes that take days/weeks from which to recover. Not a pretty look! At my wits end, I pulled this out of my drawer and gave it a try. To my surprise it worked wonderfully! It really hydrates the under eye area and minimizes wrinkles. Makeup/concealer goes on flawlessly. Best of all, I get results without any skin reaction whatsoever! This has become my go-to eye cream, for both day and night, and I have already ordered a 2nd bottle so I'll never be without. I love how a little goes a long way. Price is a little steep for such a small jar, but it does last a long time, making it a great value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittykk on 1/6/2015 12:11:00 AM more reviews by kittykk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

First, for the price it can't be beat. $55 and it will last all year.

Second, I'm extremely allergic to other eye creams but not this one.

Third, I'm 40ish with visible creepiness under my eyes from too much sunning in the past and this gives me the moisture and anti-aging I need.

Tips for the people who used it on the EYELID. Do not use on eyelids, it is not meant to be used on eyelids.
Also, if the mascara is running all over the place, get a new mascara. I use Trish McEvoy tube mascara on my bottoms in combo with this eye cream, oh yes this eye cream, and I have zero problems.

Don't forget a little bitty bit goes a long way with this one so use it sparingly and it looks fab underneath a good concealer. You can also mix with a concealer.

In the future, always remember to use your products accordingly and they may work out better for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greenapple2013 on 1/19/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by greenapple2013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is really amazing and worth the price! Both my mom and I use this and it really helps diminish fine wrinkles. I swear by Shiseido products in general and this is not an exception. Highly, highly recommend.

Please watch my daily skincare routine using shiseido products!





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BombshellBetty on 7/24/2013 2:18:00 PM more reviews by BombshellBetty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Terrible!

First of all, this doesn't sink in so it stays shiny & on top of the skin, even if you apply only a small amount. Second, because it doesn't sink in, even with a bit of foundation & powder over it, it makes my mascara leave big black marks under my eyes (from my top lashes, when I blink). I have never experienced a mess like this with any other eye cream. Perhaps most importantly, it seems to be making my under eye area look more crepey, which could just mean there are silicones in this, they don't generally agree with me & make my skin look really bad after a few days use.

I'm going back to Clinique's All About Eyes Rich.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissNostalgia on 6/27/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by MissNostalgia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

It's thick and creamy, it smells lovely.

It doesn't really absorb into the skin that much though, I use it at night and when I wake up in the morning it's still there; so it might be better suited to someone with dry skin?

I also don't like that it comes in a pot, as opposed to a tube (but then I'm a little OCD about things like packaging; I have to use a q-tip to get the product out because using my fingers just seems a little unhygienic.)

I don't have any new lines since I started using it, but I haven't really seen any of my pre-existing lines decrease either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 4/18/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have had this for several months, and thought I liked it. Liked, didn't love. So I made a travel-friendly jar of it and took it with me on a short trip to Florida. I came back with what I thought was a milia, but turned out to be a pimple, along my top lash line. Hurt like heck extracting it, but at least it wasn't a milia. I was frustrated, because I didn't know what I had used to cause it--was it eye primer, shadow, etc.? So I used the eye cream again to start eliminating the potential culprits and got another pimple on my eyelid. So I won't be using this up or purchasing it again. It didn't do much anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AGDMR on 4/2/2013 7:08:00 AM more reviews by AGDMR

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been using it for months first I couldnt understand iit was good or not doesnt give a feel like cooling.but when I compare my photos I saw that there is a more than avarage change at my under eye area.fine lines and brightness.not perfect but efficient.but be careful it burns after hours when I wake up why

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NinaFranklin on 1/19/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by NinaFranklin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Bought this based on reviews here. It's not a miracle worker - I don't believe anything other than surgery is - but I do see a reduction in fine lines and a tiny bit of this product lasts all day. I find it is too rich for day use so I only use it at night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jazming16 on 12/30/2012 7:30:00 AM more reviews by Jazming16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I was SO excited to get this. Most people love it and overall it's good reviews. It smells delicious and I do love the consistency, one only needs very little! And so it's why I want to cry!

I don't know WHAT I'm allergic to! It swelled up my eyes!! My eyelids drooping over my eyes, needless to say it hurt (not a lot but a moderate sting). At first, I thought I was just tired! But it's the cream alright! I don't know what is up! Never had an allergic reaction. I'm giving it 3 just because it may be ME who just allergic to the thing and not the cream's fault itself but I'd recommend everyone to try a sample before buying! Unfortunately for me I bought the whole bottle and I can't return :( I don't usually mind spending a few $$ on good face care, but at times like this I just feel is a total waste!! :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dionysusdd on 12/22/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by dionysusdd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A good eye cream, keeps its promises, softens the wrinkles moderately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Treatments (Eye) products