Chanel • Soft Touch EyeShadow-Lotus • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 alisas on 4/4/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by alisas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Awful outdated frost with no staying power or pigment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CherryBerryPie on 12/23/2011 9:38:00 AM more reviews by CherryBerryPie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wonderful champagne toned shadow that has the right amount of shimmer and great staying power and pigmentation. I use it all over the lid with a black eyeliner, but it also perfect as a highlight under the eyebrows.
For me itīs the perfect base shimmer shadow I've ever had. But I donīt know if I will buy it again when it runs out. The price is very high for the small amount you get. There are many similar shades out there for much lower price, but if you want a little bit of luxury then this is definitely a shadow to go for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeagleLab on 7/23/2011 6:32:00 PM more reviews by BeagleLab

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a highlighter and a shadow. Lotus serves both purposes. I really like a more natural eye shadow, since I line my eyes on top and bottom. This really gives a wide eye look and is of course the high quality of all Chanel shadows. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bubblysteph on 9/7/2010 7:46:00 AM more reviews by bubblysteph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Please click continued for swatch pics, along with a comparison pic with Stila Starlight and the beige shade in the Nymphea Quad also made by Chanel.

I rarely do really dramatical eyes as tnh, I'm rather minimal when it comes to eye shadow. Lotus is a very basic light beige, but this is so different from lots of similar colours out there.

Lotus brightens my lids in a very soft and delicate way when used as a wash - very natural, fresh-looking and never OTT. This will be what I call "my-lids-but-better". No obvious shimmer or any sort for the glowy effect. The eye shadow itself is very smooth, soft and easy to blend with other colours. This is also very pigmented for such a light shade. Sometimes I have problems for lighter shades to show up on my lid without caking or packing a lot of eye shadow on. This also works great as a lid highlighter for PPP like me.

Fyi, I didn't like MAC's Shroom (esp for browbone highlight) coz I think it's too shimmery and OTT. I have not tried Stila Kitten to compare, but I tried Starlight instead as I heard Kitten is really frosty. Colourwise, starlight is similar to Lotus, but well, it certainly is more shimmery than Lotus. The effect is just not as natural, hope this makes sense. This also reminds me of Launey made by Stila. Launey is more peachy and it's very soft with minimal shimmer though the problem is that it basically won't show up on my lids.

To sum up, superb quality though a tad steep in price. I certainly will purchase again though I don't know when I need to, lol, for I don't use much everytime.




2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GabrielleCoCo on 9/7/2010 2:42:00 AM more reviews by GabrielleCoCo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Soft touch Eyeshadows can be used both dry or with a dampened brush for a more intense results. I like to pair them off with Ombre D'Eau as a base as it makes the color payoff more outstanding as well as longer lasting. These E/S are very fine quality and easy to blend. And the tiny boxes are portable with applicators as well as a mirror in it. Just enough to look at 1 eye *LOL*

Lotus is a glittery creamy peachy beige color. Good as a base and the coverage and opaquecity is fantastic. This is a versatile colour to match all shades of browns, greens as well as plums. If you like Lotus but in a slightly sheerer formula, try Liberty #76.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluenote on 4/12/2010 4:22:00 AM more reviews by bluenote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wanted to love this, but the shimmer is kind of gritty and it irritated my eyes way too much to keep. Le sigh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimberlyball on 1/18/2010 12:05:00 PM more reviews by kimberlyball

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a basic shimmer beige shadow. I think it's a great neutral to have, but if you have others it's nothing too special that you need to buy it on its own. The consistency and application are smooth, just like all other Chanel singles. I like the quads better because I think they are creamier and blend better, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Milena on 2/3/2009 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Milena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Lotus is a beautiful shimmery light beige that's perfect to use as a base color or a highlight. There are many shades like this out there from every brand, but no other shadow has the texture of Chanel's singles. They're buttery-soft, pigmented, and blend like a dream.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Luluw on 9/4/2008 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Luluw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a must have for the following reasons: it's a shimmery but not overly frosty beige that works well as a highlight or wash without being too sparkly, the texture is super soft and blends easily, and it lasts all day without creasing. I like to wear this with a dark liner and lots of dark mascara.....very easy to put on and always looks polished. All though I think this is very pricey, it's a perfect neutral and the texture is incredible so I think it's worth the splurge!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliceayres on 7/10/2008 12:56:00 PM more reviews by aliceayres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is easily my favorite base/eyebrow bone (for lack of a better term) highlighter. it's neutral, shimmery but not too overbearing. in general, Chanel has some really great eyeshadows and this is a definite must-have from their collection. i don't know how anyone can NOT have this in their drawer...shelf... organization tool for makeup storage...etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Eye Shadow products