Smith's Rosebud Salve • Minted Rose Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.1(176 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kidrauh1 on 11/10/2014 12:23:00 AM more reviews by kidrauh1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So lovely! Bought this from Sephora for $6 about 2 years ago and there's still lots of product left! And I use it almost daily. It's amazing and makes my lips feel super moisturized and amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 misslmv76 on 9/29/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by misslmv76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was a little unsure about buying this product as im not a fan of "pot" type lip balms however, I thought I'd give it a go. The tin packaging is nice and compact.
I was expecting a minty rose scent but far from it, it has a very chemical, almost petrol smell to it, not letting that put me off, I tried it on bare lips, the taste was awful & was immediately & constantly in my mouth.
On a positive, the fresh tingling feeling it gave my lips was nice & it lasted a few hours on my lips before I (hesitantly) had to reapply.
This lip balm didn't seem to offer any moisture & my lips feel dry after it's worn away.
I won't buy this product again & wouldn't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimiyu23 on 9/29/2014 10:25:00 AM more reviews by Mimiyu23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I love the texture and how light this product on my lips! The zing effect is really soothing and relaxing feel to it! I highly recommend this if you want a luxe lip balm with a rose scent and minty feel! Love this product to bits!'👍😘❤️

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/29/2014 1:04:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Out of the Smith's Rosebud Salves this one would be my favorite.
I like the subtle tint it gives my lips and I love to use it over my lipliner. I use lipliner to outline then fill in my lips and apply this over. It looks great and I always get compliments on it.
Even though I do like this I hate the packaging, it ALWAYS gets stuck and times I have had to throw it out, and it really does not do anything more than vaseline for my lips.
I can buy a huge jar of scented vaseline that does a better job than this and for cheaper as well.
I do prefer carmex over this and then vaseline second.
Wish the other brands had a scent similar to this but they do not. Once I am done with this little tin I will not repurchasing again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laughgeo on 8/17/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Laughgeo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First of all this smells amazing!!! It may not be very good during the day but at night this is very good. I honestly think this is one of my favorite lipbalms.( beside lush whipstick) this is somewhat like vasoline but you can feel it working other than just sitting on your lips. But I would buy this just for the smell if it wasn't a good one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ajkn on 8/13/2014 2:06:00 PM more reviews by ajkn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'd love to leave a review of the actual product, but I've been fighting to get the lid off for the last 15 mins and don't think I'll ever get it off. It's on so tight, there is no way my fingers are going to get it off. I've tried prying it off with a butter knife (not too safe) and one side comes up but when I try to get the other side, it goes right back down again. I honestly don't know how anyone has actually opened this product. Maybe I got a bad one. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 preppaintpost on 6/18/2014 10:50:00 PM more reviews by preppaintpost

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this balm. It's so light and smooth. It's not greasy or heavy, which is impressive; despite being as hydrating as Vaseline, it's much lighter. It is a bit pricy, but it is easily the best lip balm I've found, and it lasts a very long time. I've seen a lot of complaints about the tin, but I've never had an issue with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RedAngelWings on 5/27/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by RedAngelWings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am quite fond of this lip balm. The tin is nice, because it's portable and doesn't open in my purse. This lip balm applies smoothly and smells great! The downsides to it are that if you get it in your mouth, it tastes awful, and it isn't the most moisturizing lip balm I've ever used. If you want something that smells nice, and will give your lips a little shine and a rosy tint, this is for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jayfeisty on 2/27/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by jayfeisty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i really like this product, its light to carry and light on the lips, it does not feel chunky or heavy. Plus it's a cute tin. I also like that it doesn't give such a glossy finish. Wouldn't recommend if you like gloss, but definitely leaves lips feeling soft and it smells really great :). i would buy it again. i do not know when because it lasts, which is also a plus.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 44Gracie on 11/1/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by 44Gracie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This a pretty good product. It hydrates pretty well. The reason why i wont buy this again is because this is petrolatum based and i am looking for something a bit more fancy and fun. But, I still really like this product and it doesnt make my lips shrivel like how other petrolatum-based lip balms do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smith's Rosebud Salve products

More Lip Treatments products