Bath and Body Works • Mentha Lip Balm Stick • Lip Treatments

rated 4.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 4tee1 on 9/19/2012 12:41:00 PM more reviews by 4tee1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ha, I am going to add an old lady's opinion to all the 18 to 20-something reviews! I have been looking forever for a replacement to the d/c'd Avon Lip Conditioner. While being a good moisturizer, it added a slightly matte milky pink mlbb color to my lips and tasted like sugar cookies. They replaced it with something "better"....NOT! My 15 year old daughter picked one of these up on a whim one day during a sale at BBW. It is my new favorite lip conditioner. It tastes wonderful, it's not shiny or waxy, and it's very moisturizing! The price is high but comparable to what I was paying for Avon's lip conditioner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xhelloxkittyx on 7/21/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by xhelloxkittyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love this lip balm! i just bought it today with their buy 2 get one free sale. it has a nice tingling feeling, tastes great, and smells good. however when you first use it, it has clumpyness. but then after the 1st or 2nd time, it works like a pro! def buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CapaXildebrand on 3/18/2011 3:35:00 PM more reviews by CapaXildebrand

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

GOOD GRIEF! This...............stuff.................is.................AMAZING. It is. It really really is. My sister gave this to me cause Bath and Body Works was having some buy 2 get 1 free deals. K, this is the CREAMIEST, SMOOTHEST, most MOISTURIZING stuff I have tried. K, and on top of that, it gives your lips a fun little tingle, and smells and tastes like minty bliss. Mm, minty bliss. My husband loves to kiss my minty blissy lips. Yeah? No? Ok. It makes my lips feel healthy and full. I also think the tube looks sleek and sophisticated. I will always buy this chapstick, and so should you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahaimee on 2/5/2011 2:05:00 AM more reviews by hannahaimee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely love this!!! I decided to get it as i read Kirsten bell uses it (i thought it must be good if celebrities use it!) and i was right!! Its nice and creamy and smells GREAT! Would definately buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladyaek on 8/17/2010 2:20:00 PM more reviews by ladyaek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Had I have not gotten this lip balm for free, I probably would have never bought it due to the price. Considering I really do love this product I might actually purchase it again. This lip balm is much better than Burt's Bees. I feel that Burt's Bees is too waxy, where as Bath and Body Works' Mentha Lip Balm is a lot smoother (but not greasy). It's got the same tingle sensation but just feels better on my lips. Mentha Lip Balm is definitely a product I don't want to leave home without.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jaid on 7/9/2009 10:21:00 AM more reviews by Jaid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE THIS BALM

This is totally my favorite lip balm with spf. (HG). I have one other favorite lipbalm but it does not have spf, so when I am out and about (sailing, doing outdoor work, kayaking...etc), I have this with me. My boyfriend and I love this lipbalm, and we both like the black tube it comes in, I love this because it's minty and I love mint. It's also nice because it's a great kissing balm, not sticky and minty which is a definite plus (and doesn't leave sparkles on my man, which sometimes he really isn't in the mood for!) I would definitely steer anyone towards this balm, plus spf 15 is a great plus (i think thats even why it's so white).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Supa on 12/19/2008 3:33:00 AM more reviews by Supa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is exactly what I needed - for my SO especially. He dislikes how lip balms make his already "plump" lips look extra shiny- not quite the look he's going for. The no-shine formula gives lips a matte look, but it's also moisturizing. (Extra nice that the tube is black and it doesn't look girly like many other lip products).
I like to use this prior to applying bold lipsticks and it works great. The minty smell/taste is not over the top and definitely refreshing. This is good for applying at nighttime as well, since it doesn't make my lips feel sticky or glossy.
Would I repurchase? Yes, both for myself and my SO.
Would I recommend? Yes, both for men and women.
Retails for $7.50 but BBW always has specials and sales so it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asphyxiad0ll on 11/4/2006 4:19:00 PM more reviews by asphyxiad0ll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is part of their new Mentha lip care line. The other products are all lip glosses, which I'm not big on, but I like this stuff. It's very much akin to Burt's Bees lip balm, which is my HG of lip products. It's tingly and minty and very moisturizing, and the balm itself is similar to Burt's Bees - not too thin or waxy, just the right texture. This is also a "No Shine Formula", so it gives me the same look as Burt's Bees, just a nice natural look. I got this for free, but I know that I'd probably never pay for it otherwise.. it's $7.50 for a normal little tube of lip balm. Far too expensive for my tastes. If BB isn't available to you though, or you don't mind the price, I'd say this is a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bath and Body Works products

More Lip Treatments products