Lily Lolo • Mineral Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.8(152 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 MissVanity on 4/11/2014 12:38:00 PM more reviews by MissVanity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Black    

This foundation is just okay. It does not blend in as good as BM foundation and looks kinda powdery on the skin. I am not a huge fan of Bare Minerals but their foundation is definitely a lot better. This does not look natural on the skin and the worst thing of all - it makes me want to scratch my skin off! It is OK when I first apply it but as soon as I get a bit hot or sweaty it starts itching like crazy! If you want a really good mineral foundation then check Lucy Minerals, it's absolutely amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kashley on 4/2/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Kashley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really good mineral foundation. I have consistant moderate acne and using liquid face makeup of any kind makes my skin breakout. Most talc based powders will give me patches of skin colored bumps. I found Lily Lolo on a ladys blog and she just raved about how its all natural and wont irritate your skin at all so I did some research and bought some.

Long story short this lets your skin heal while you have it on so within about a month of using this and only washing my face with raw organic honey twice a day, I can now say I am about 90% clear. (also really cleaned up my diet, no more dairy, less bread more meat, veggies w/ every meal)

This is not a full coverage glamourous light reflecting pay 50 dollars powder.
This stuff has about 4 ingredients, makes your skin tone look even, but your skin can still breath with this on.

Those of you with super duper sensitive skin, this powder is for you :)

You get A TON of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lorel1 on 3/4/2014 3:02:00 PM more reviews by Lorel1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love this simple mineral foundation! It provides light to medium coverage & does not highlight your pores! You may have to blot during the day if you have oily skin, but I feel this is minor in comparison to the benefits this provides. I love it also because it does not contain a bunch of chemicals that skin could react to! Great Natural SPF- my skin does not tolerate the chemical sunscreens well. The amount you get is double to Bare Minerals & the cost is better as well. I bought online & also found a coupon code. 2 for $33 & free shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bebokaur on 3/2/2014 7:56:00 AM more reviews by bebokaur

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The worst mineral foundation ive tried, Bare minerals in orginal and inika mineral foundation is wayyy way better.inika is a little pricey but it gives way more coverage. Buy bare minerals or inika definetly if ur in search of a good mineral founsation. This infact doesn't feel like mineral foundation it feels like cheap loose talc!! This Gives no coverage and shows up any lines you have..I wanted this because on certain shopping sites there were good reviews but since I tried it for my self I realised this is not a good foundation. . The packaging is ok but thats what I find most pple fall for. The negative reviews I have read on here are absolutely right in what they said I also feel the same. Also the colour range can seem really confusing! I brought the right shade but whilst choosing my shade I struggled to see what's suitable for me. . Reviews online weren't helpful eiethier. I would not recommend this. It is over rated.. and gives no coverage. It wears off in 20 mins..!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShazboTastic on 1/5/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by ShazboTastic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Nice product. Better than bare minerals and far cheaper. Better shade matches too. Best used with the flocked sponge for more coverage but looks lovely applied with a kabuki brush too. The sifter is good but make sure you lock it else it'll spill everywhere! Not the best foundation for dryer skins but if you're sensitive or oily it'd be perfect for you

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kikamadonna on 12/29/2013 5:27:00 AM more reviews by kikamadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This used to be my favorite foundation but they must have changed their ingredients because when I bought a new one it was completely different. It does not cover anymore and it looks very dry on the skin. I Would not recommend it to anyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mattewis on 12/27/2013 8:02:00 AM more reviews by Mattewis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using Lily Lolo mineral foundation for more than three years, and I can't believe I have not yet reviewed it! First about my skin: it is very pale, cool undertone, and is now normal after years of battling acne. I still have a tendency to break out, but I only get small blemishes that goes away after a day. It is incredibly important to me that a product does not break me out and is as natural as possible while being efficient.

LL's foundation is the only one I will use- it ticks ALL my boxes. I use Candy Cane which is perfect, and I am lucky that I don't need to blend colours. I use the flocked sponge from LL as it gives better coverage than LL Kabuki brush (which I use with the Flawless Matte finishing powder). It is easy to apply and you can build it up where needed, ie on scars. It stays put in the day but in warm weather I get a shine that should be fixable with a primer (or LL Flawless Matte underneath this foundation). The packaging is better than before because you can close the sifter to prevent waste. I just don't like that I have to really work hard to get the last bit out before finishing the jar. I wish the sifter could be lifted out to get that last bit of left-over powder.

The price vs quality is excellent. The product lasts a long time, I generally buy this about two-three times a year, making it even more economical. I once strayed to Youngblood mineral foundation: double the price, not the same quality, and didn't last as long as LL. So I went back to LL with my tail between my legs, and LL easily earns my loyalty.

To conclude: I highly recommend this product, although it does take time getting used to a loose powder if you normally use liquids and pressed products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xdimpsx on 12/16/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by xdimpsx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this foundation, it provides great coverage without looking cakey. The coverage is buildable. It can look a little dry if you don't moisturise and use a good primer. It lasts really well, after 6 hours of wearing this out to a panto, laughing, and feeling really hot in a stuffy theatre I thought "oh god how am I going to look?". But, I looked pretty fresh faced and my make up was all in place still. Quite impressive I thought. One thing I really adore though is that there are minimal ingredients. Lily Lolo is definitely a new fave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SoniaBunny on 11/19/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by SoniaBunny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this product on a whim after reading an article listing it as one of the best mineral foundations around. Before that I will admit I'd never heard of Lily Lolo before. I always wear foundation and I have tried sooo many (way more than myself or my bank balance would like to admit) but I only ever purchase the liquid or cream variety, as I have never been a huge fan of mineral/powder foundations. My experience with them had been that they were drying, cakey looking or had no coverage. But after recently returning from a 2 week holiday in the hot humid weather of Hong Kong my skin was suffering. I was breaking out and my skin was very dry from the 12 hour flight. And so I ended up browsing the web for something that wouldn't feel heavy or drying whilst still making me feel polished. I purchased this in the shade "China Doll" and for reference I wear mac nc15 and revlon colorstay in buff. I did some research but I think ordering foundation online is always tricky and when my foundation arrived I was a little disappointed thinking that I had picked the wrong shade, but it actually matches my skin so perfectly that you can't tell I'm wearing it. I was impressed with the sifter as you can lock it closed and save yourself lots of mess. The pot is also a nice size allowing you to dispense some product onto the lid and sweep your brush into it with ease. If I was being pedantic then I'd say the packaging looks a tad cheap but then again the product is very reasonably priced and you get ALOT of product for your buck (10g in fact) so that's a minor issue. I apply it with my F20 HD foundation brush from blank canvas cosmetics and buff it in using circular motions. It has a lovely natural finish, doesn't dry my skin out and a big positive for me is that I can't feel it sitting on my skin (I hate that heavy foundation feeling). You can build it up where needed without looking cakey or powdery. It lasts really well and wears off evenly. Once your ready to remove it you can do so with ease. It hasn't irritated my sensitive skin at all or caused any breakouts /dry patches either. Overall I am so impressed with this foundation and have been using it every day. I think it will last ages but once it runs out I'd repurchase it, which I rarely do with make products :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ikeameatballsandmooses on 9/18/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by ikeameatballsandmooses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second mineral foundation after the one from terre d'oc and so far I like it!

The coverage is medium and not too far away from full I would say and you can apply layer after layer without achieiving the texture of a chalkboard. It's pretty much foolproof and the finish is nice! Smooth with a matte glow.

What I love the most about this foundation is that it looks fresh all day (the staying power really is amazing) and it purifies the skin if you have an oily t-zone and a couple of blemishes like me. Sadly it makes my skin a little tight at first but I can deal with it.

Drugstore price without the drugstore quality (this is good stuff). No reason not to try it if you're curious!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lily Lolo products

More Foundations products