LUSH • Ol Blue Skies is Back • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 3/13/2012 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I want this back!!!! I received a trail size bottle of this in a swap and I fell in love. As far as Lush shower gels goes, this is thicker than most. But I felt it was nice and moisturizing, and i liked that I could still smell it on my skin after my shower. And oh, that smell! My roommate even commented that she loved how my bathroom smelled, and when I told her it was this, she wished she could buy some too. I just wish Lush would bring this back, because I would seriously stock up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PRiNCESSMAHiNA on 3/22/2010 4:58:00 PM more reviews by PRiNCESSMAHiNA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I HATE that this is discontinued!! This is absolutely, hands down my favorite bath gel. I got it for free a couple years ago at Lush, and hated at first...then I ran out of my other shower gel, and tried this one. Heaven! I ran out last year and wished that I had had the foresight to stock up...oh well...at least they still have that bath bar:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ianastar on 3/5/2009 4:07:00 PM more reviews by ianastar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

this smells just like the BBS and the Bath Foam. Great patchouli, earthy scent as always.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mojie on 10/22/2008 8:51:00 PM more reviews by Mojie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely, unequivocally love (and I do mean LOVE) the scent of Lush's Blue Skies bubble bar (and the sadly discontinued Blue Skies bath foam, which I use as a shower gel), so when Ol Blue Skies Is Back made an appearance at the holidays I stocked up.



You really have to love patchouli to like this as it's intense and very, very earthy and I do LOVE patchouli. It's my favorite scent in the world and nobody does it quite like Lush. This is like liquid Blue Skies bubble bars and my only complaint is that they felt the need to put glitter in it. Yes, it's festive and holiday-like or something to put glitter in things, but I don't like glitter in my bath products. I don't want shimmer clinging to my wet skin, thank you.



I prefer the original (and limited edition re-release) bath foam version, but I'll take this and be happy and just scrub myself with the towel to get the glitter off me. It's a small price to pay to be able to get the scent I love without having to take a bath (I'm a shower girl).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nemesis41 on 6/5/2007 2:48:00 AM more reviews by nemesis41

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This shower gel smells just like Lush's Blue Skies bubble bar- a strong, earthy scent, heavy on the patchouli. Ultimately, though, I think the scent works better as a bubble bar than as a shower gel. Bath water cuts the scent of this a bit, it's just too earthy and strong for me in a gel. I'll continue to buy the bubble bar, but I won't go back for this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curstcait on 5/15/2007 4:11:00 PM more reviews by curstcait

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Got it for free in one of the Lush deals.... meh. Cloves and spices, I sort of get, but not so much as rootbeer. Not what I want to smell like all day, but whatever, it fades very fast. Cleans just fine, but not very moisturizing at all. For the price I want something better, and better-smelling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leopardskinny on 1/7/2007 7:33:00 AM more reviews by leopardskinny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

At first I thought this was a bit too strong on the Patchouli, especially when I sniffed it from the bottle. However, once I lathered up in the shower, I got a big whiff of cloves, and spices! It was gorgeous! The only reason I took a lippie off was because of the lack of lather. Also because this is only limited edition and I can't get hold of it when I run out!! This price is pretty steep, but I will repurchase when I run out- if I still can that is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* triangleX on 12/29/2006 10:46:00 PM more reviews by triangleX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this is very, very, very strong. i can't say that enough. but it is nice if you enjoy a richly scented patchouli bath/shower gel. patchouli is not my favorite but it is nice in this. i think that this would work well for a man too b/c of the stong earthiness about it. it lathers up quite well and i like the little glitter bits in it. normally i detest glitter but since it doesn't linger after i rinse off i don't mind it in here, it's actually rather nice. i don't like this as much as some of the other holiday products like bob soap or snow fairy but i would buy this again next year if they made it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lolliebollie on 12/5/2006 10:08:00 AM more reviews by Lolliebollie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

(Christmas 2006 product)
This shower gel should smell exactly the same as Lush' Blue skies and fluffy white clouds bubble bar slice, but I think it's a lot spicier and stronger. To be honest, I prefer the bubble bar scent. I thought I would immediately fall in love with this shower gel, but I was a bit disappointed. I would buy it again I think, but it won't become a staple or favorite.
The gel has a beautiful light blue color and contains some glitter and it lathers quite well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ahappyplace on 11/2/2006 12:06:00 PM more reviews by ahappyplace

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am most definitely NOT a patchouli kind of girl, but I was compelled by some powerful unseen force to add a small bottle of this gorgeous, sparkly aqua shower gel to my latest online order. My nose is still learning to appreciate the less mainstream LUSH scents, but this isn't bad! It doesn't have that strong whiff of B.O. when you open the bottle like I've experienced when sniffing other patchouli-based products (I'm a glutton for punishment, what can I say). It's slightly sweet and warm-smelling, due to the cinnamon. I can't pick out the frankincense note but I'm sure it contributes to the overall earthy, complex fragrance. In the shower, it's a bit overpowering, but the scent that remains on my skin afterward is light and pleasant. I'll probably save this for occasions when I want to feel a little sexy hippie earth mother-ish, but won't likely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products