Sally Girl • Sally Girl Beige • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 6/3/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is a pretty good eyeshadow. it cost only 99! it's a nice matte beige color that is very good for using as a lid color or as a highlight to balance out a shimmery or dark eye. it's pretty small but that's ok. it has a very soft texture and seems to last long with an eye primer. I would highly recommend buying this if you have access to a Sally's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 11/21/2011 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The Sally Girl Single shadows are actually pretty great! I have about 8 of them & one day do plan on making a trip up to Sallys to get some more!
=PRICE & AVAILABILITY=
the Sally Girl shadows are only 99cents!! yes less than a dollar! & if you have a sallys card theyre only 97cents! So even more cheaper! They are DIRT CHEAP, the cheapest shadows to buy. I love how cheap they are so it made me hesitate since i wasnt expecting much but they are great for the price- These are exclusively available at Sally Beauty Supply stores or online on their site.
=SHADE/FORMULA/PERFORMANCE=
All of the single shadows actually are pretty decently pigmented! they apply well, soft & pressed well, no chunky bits or fillers. They are soft but no excess fall out. BEIGE is a nice highlight shadow for the brow bone since its MATTE yes, no shimmer to it. Its a champagne like shadow with a neutral golden undertone. Its almost like say WNW Brulee or Mac Brulee but more of a neutral undertone. it can be used all over for a wash to help other shadows blend easier, it can also cover discoloration like a concealer or i love to use it as a brow highlight since its matte & looks more natural than a shimmer shadow. The shadow is pigmented, true to color in pan, it applies great as well as blends great without over blending. Its a great shadow for less than $1- i was pleasantly surprised. thats why i have a few of these & i love em all!
=PACKAGING=
These are all made with a hinge that way they can slide onto each other to make a group of them. The shadow is about the size of a quarter. They come in a square plastic compact. Pretty small but cute. Their is a decent amount of shadow. alot actually since the pan runs pretty deep. Theres 1.1 gram or .04 oz which is actually alot. The top plastic see thru lid w/ sally girl logo that snaps shut. its nice their see thru since if you have more than 1 than its easy to see which one is which. I like that you are able to connect them if you want. you can leave em separate or connect 1,2,3 or however many you want. The back is shiny black with a sticker w/ shade name/logo/info. There are small, compact- the single can fit into our pocket if need be. I like the packaging, simple yet sturdy & wont crack or break if you drop them, im clumsy & these have w/stood me handling rough so theyre great esp for the price.
Overall, Beige is a great staple shadow to own, and anyone can afford it! if you have a Sallys near you, i suggest going to the store & picking up a few of these; if you're looking for a matte highlight, this will work great for you- i love all the shadows i own from Sallys & want to buy more! great product for little cost!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allthegoodonesaretaken on 11/21/2011 9:48:00 PM more reviews by allthegoodonesaretaken

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

The 'connecting' concept vaguely reminds me of the mark hoop ups. Fun, but necessary.

I personally own Golden Bronze, Black Brown, Taupe, and Beige, Beige being the only one that is completely matte. I am happy that it's a WARM vanilla color that looks great as a wash with some liner or as a a very natural looking highlight for medium to dark skin tones. I have never had any problem with any of these being chalky or powdery. In fact, the texture of mine is quite silky. I think some of you ladies may have gotten a bad batch or something.

Anyhow, all of those colors are neutral, friendly colors to work with. They all seem to have a matte or satin finish without any chunky glitters (I may be wrong since since I only have these 4). They are great quality for being under $1 each at Sally's. I will be repurchasing when I run out. : )

Here's a MUA page with all the colors:

http://www.makeupalley.com/product/showreview.asp/ItemId=83958/Sally-Girl-Eye-Shadow-Connecting-Compacts/Sally-Girl/Eye-Shadow

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xenamarie on 5/16/2010 5:15:00 PM more reviews by xenamarie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This inexpensive Beige shadow ($1) has the silky quality and coverage of those that are 20 times its price! I plan on buying more of these in different shades...no applicator but that's okay, I like to use my own anyway! Apparently these minis connect together..I'll have to try that...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Justin11 on 3/7/2010 4:55:00 AM more reviews by Justin11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

90% of my eyeshadows matte beiges, so when I saw this one I knew I had to have it. It's a great natural wash color as well as a base for darker shades. It has a great texture, which some mattes lack. It transfers to the brush well, and has *just* the right amount of pigmentation for me. I'll probably be repurchasing this one. For 94 cents, you really can't beat the quality...over primer they last all day and (most) have pretty decent pigmentation. I also love the fact that they click together, it's a nice way to put together a duo, trio, or quad, without having to buy a palette or be limited to just 4 shades in a quad or have a half empty larger palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ovicki on 4/16/2009 4:04:00 PM more reviews by ovicki

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Great quality and color payoff. As I have aged I must used primer and still have trouble but this is a great matte beige with full staying power. Will buy this again and more colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimi033 on 4/15/2009 11:57:00 PM more reviews by mimi033

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My HG highlighting color. :)
I've already hit pan, and plan to buy backups!
For 99 cents, this color is worth a try! It's a great highlighter, matte, but it still defines very nicely.
Check it out!
I wear this color everyday.
Definatly will repurchase.
And i love how they can all connect!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sammy311 on 1/21/2007 3:27:00 PM more reviews by Sammy311

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Cute little compact, but this particular shadow is very light and frosty. Not a frosty as some MAC shadows, though. I'd buy again, but it works best as a highlighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgiasweety on 10/30/2006 6:31:00 PM more reviews by georgiasweety

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Picked these up at Sally's for only 99 cents each. The quality is okay for a 99 cent eyeshadow. These lack major pigment, and at least for the matte shades I bought- dont come off very well. This is a true beige but leaning on the darker beige side, the top layer has tiniest almost undetectable amount of shimmer but none underneat. Reminds me a lot of mac grain. Sally girl neutral shadows look like mac knock offs and I love that. I was very pleased with the color selection, price, and how they come in individual compact but can connect to each other.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sally Girl products

More Eye Shadow products