Essie • Bachelorette Bash • Polishes

rated 4.4(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 7/27/2013 4:10:00 PM more reviews by ekym

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is very similar to Essie Fiesta, which I previously owned. It's a vivid, bright pink that screams tropical vacation (but no coral tones). I don't use this color for myself, but it's the favorite of my pink-loving daughters. Like all Essie polishes, the formula of this is the best. It goes on in thin, even coats, no streaking, and dries quickly. It's long wearing and doesn't chip easily. When I run out of this polish I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 2/2/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a pretty, flattering medium/bright pink. The formula is like all the Essie polishes - smooth, not too thin or thick, fairly quick-drying, a good bit of shine and no bubbles after drying. Two coats of this is enough for an opaque finish. A great summer color and/or a fun base for glitter top coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yangxx2 on 6/28/2012 1:20:00 AM more reviews by yangxx2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My new go-to summer nail polish! I would describe it as a very shiny berry, with a jelly-like finish to it! Even without top coat, it's has pretty high shine. It's not a cream-finish color, it almost reminds me of those jelly flip-flop or sandals. I have pretty fair skin, but I think this will look great with a tan too!
Essie never fails me, and I experienced almost no chipping with this (with base coat, no top coat because of laziness).
Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ILoveBrody on 5/19/2012 1:21:00 PM more reviews by ILoveBrody

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have very fair skin so I can't always find a shade of pink that will compliment my skin tone. This is beautiful. It is a deep yet bright pink cream that is perfect for summer. The application is perfect, only 2 coats are needed and neither are streaky. The swatches don't do it justice. It has a beautiful shine even without a top coat. I highly recommend this nail polish!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 victorianlace on 4/21/2011 5:15:00 PM more reviews by victorianlace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this polish! I bought it about 2 months ago and it is the only polish I have worn since. Such a fun, girly magenta with awesome color payoff! This is my first experience with Essie polish and I am very pleased, the formula feels very rich and coats the nail very well, even with the small brush. Two coats is all you need to seal the deal! I love that dries to a shinny finish so you don't need a top coat but I recommend one to make your polish really last. This lasts over a week for me with a top coat which makes the 8 dollar price tag worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ethabella on 10/26/2010 6:49:00 AM more reviews by Ethabella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This colour is really great and bright. Sometimes I feel it's a bit young for someone my age but it's not too bad. One coat is normally enough for it to look the way I want.

Normally, I find Essie polishes perfect. Maybe my bottle is kinda old but there is some dried polish at the top of the bottle...makes opening it hard...maybe some bad storage? even though I didn't have this problem with my other essie polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 7/20/2010 8:10:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in a gift set and I thought the color was so rich and beautiful. Once I tried it, it is a beautiful color, but it is a little overwhelming for my pale, fair skin. Like all Essie polishes, it has a good lasting power. It only took 1 coat to get even coverage which is a plus. Great color, just not for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 313h on 7/19/2010 10:33:00 PM more reviews by 313h

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited when I saw the bachelorette bash giftset (the one with a nail file, top coat/base coat and a full sized bottle of bb)
at Tjmaxx for $3.00 !!
It was one of the best buys I ever made..this color is gorgeous on the toes and fingers!!
If you are thinking about buying this product ...check out your tjmaxx /marshalls/Ross first!! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiscoverBeauty on 3/22/2010 9:23:00 PM more reviews by DiscoverBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh wow! This color is amazing! The application was also wonderful. Three coats for awesomeness. I would recommend this to anyone who likes very hot colors!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatieLynn on 8/18/2008 3:36:00 PM more reviews by KatieLynn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Essie BB is one hot color! I was fortunate to find this in the sale bin at Trade Secret a few months ago, and knew right away I'd wear it for my upcoming bachelorette party (how could I not??) BB is a vivid raspberry shade. As noted below, it's quite similar to OPI's Koala-Berry, though BB probably is a touch brighter. Unless you're a nail polish addict like me, you could get by just fine owning just Koala-berry. It's a winner for tips and toes in my opinion. 2 coats is ok, but 3 is best and will show off the richness and sophistication of this color.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products