Exuviance • Fundamental Multi-protective day cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 carriew423 on 2/12/2013 10:04:00 PM more reviews by carriew423

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

My skin is always dry. This cream gave me a smooth, hydrated finish without leaving it greasy. I paid around $34 and one pump goes a LONG way. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sayshal on 11/16/2012 3:50:00 PM more reviews by sayshal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I have been using this product for about two weeks now and so far am very pleased. I'd been using the Korres Pomegranate cream-gel for the past 4 years, but recently had noticed that my cheeks were still feeling tight/dry after moisturizing. There are no sephoras within a comfortable distance of my University so I went to our local Ulta and one of the sales associates suggested this. I was very skeptical of the product after my first application because of how heavy it felt on my skin, but now that I've been using it for two weeks I really like it. I'm only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 for two reasons. The first is that I have to be very careful of how much i apply to my chin since that area can still sometimes be a bit oily, but for the rest of my face I have no problems. The second reason is I wish it either did not have SPF or that there was a night version because I have found in the past that I break out if I wear moisturizers with sunscreen in them to bed. Haven't tested that out with this one yet, however I'm not really inclined to. Overall a very good moisturizer. I will probably switch back to my Korres in the summer months when I need less moisture, but this is definitely a great winter moisturizer for my skin.

ALSO!!! LOVE THAT IT IS IN A PUMP BOTTLE! I hate that the Korres line are in jars...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SaraaD on 3/5/2012 1:14:00 PM more reviews by SaraaD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love this cream! Even though I have dry skin some moisturizers make my face really oily later on in the day but this cream just makes my face feel comfortable and it goes perfectly under make up. I have tried everything from Mario Badescu and Dr Hauschka to Clinique and Bioline but this range is amazing. My pores are much smaller than usual and I'm not breaking out the way I used to. Four months in and I'm not planning on changing regimes! The only negative would be the price, but the amount you need each day is tiny so a bottle lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 frannielocks on 6/17/2011 11:32:00 PM more reviews by frannielocks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Have been using this cream and really like it. I understand what other reviews mean by the "pencil eraser" effect. I only have that problem with this if I apply it over various other skin products that are not compatible. This didn't surprise me at all because I've had the same thing happen when combining other products that weren't compatible. No big deal. As for the cream appearing too white on skin, that is due to the sunscreen ingredients and only happens if I apply way too much. This is very moisturizing, does a fantastic job of protecting my sensitive skin from the sun, leaves my skin very soft and radiant, doesn't clog my pores, and I have a lot fewer fine lines after several months of use. For hot weather I switch to the lotion version and have comparable results, except you can apply a ton of that one without any problems with it leaving a white cast on skin. The pump packaging on these products also ensures that the ingredients aren't exposed to air and remain stable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 boogie4life on 4/14/2011 8:27:00 PM more reviews by boogie4life

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

okay so i'm not giving this a really opinionated review because i bought it in a sample set on ebay for like $12 total including shipping (16 on website down from 32) and i think maybe it's a little old.... anyway i don't find anything special about it like with other exuviance products but i just want to talk about this pencil eraser deal in tons of reviews here. the only reason i even know what you mean is cuz i had swapped for an origins a perfect world intensely hydrating body cream w/ white tea and that is the only product EVER to do that to me (and it's mentoned in those reviews no where at all ... maybe another too old issue who knows) well anyway that hand lotion was so bad at first that my whole entire hands would be filled with this grit i'd have to rub off on a towel or my clothes since then i got the exuviance sampler set and used their hand lotion and now i just tried the origins again and don't have it at all. i really believe that problem is not the product but instead your own way too dry skin. not sure why i don't get that on my face wqith the day cream cuz i went back to exuviance due to the fact that my skin was getting too dry. maybe i don't rub it hard enough? anyway well i think that to avoid that you need to just exfoliate and use something like the evening restorative along with it or b4 if it's really bad. get a peel first. soemthing. my nose ge3ts real dried up and chapped from allergies and evening restoretive totally heals it way quick and then also seems to stregthen to the point of cat woman movie plaster the area. so i just started the whole routine at night w/ that and then totally did not have that effect from the day cream even the very next day. but also i want to say that if u do get that it is a good thing. you just need to take a little extra time b4 applying make up to wipe it all off. it's just your own dry dead skin left on ur face cuz nothing else eliminates it and you want to get rid of it you don' want to hydrate it back into your skin (CUZ IT"S DEAD!) you want to get rid of it and build healthy new skin. so in that way it's actually a good thing. it means its actually working to get rid of your dry skin. and if you want to have a product that actually does that without this effect then like i said you need either a peel first or start using after a series of exfoliating and restorative complex. i guess maybe the second way would still produce that but you just don't notice it cuz u do it at night b4 bead and without using makeup and then when you wake up and wash ur face and then it's just all gone and ready. okay so now to my cons about it is how the smell and formula don' match since i'd be using this one onyl in the dead of winter dryest of all seasons and well then other hand it gives that summer reminisce. well anyway i was having bad dry skin and yeah now it's already non dry and too oily to even keep using it but i feel like that just makes it a quicker fix. i am curious to find out what their other day creams smell like now. i think this one here is the most moisturizing and i would just keep it around for specific chapped up patches and be fine with something less heavy at all other times even all thru the winter. overall all i can say is that it hasn' done any harm and with my crazy skin all combinated and allergy chapped along with being super sensitive i really love this brand cuz after loads of samples going into my 30's and trying affordable great skincare this line is the only one ever that gave me noticablwe results and have all the great ingredients without giving me any skin irritation and so i'd rather stick with some mediocre day cream that has ingredients that fit in with the fabulous night cream than go about mixing products and formulas due to my skin sensitivity. they really know how to give you the anti aging ingredients you need without stimulating ur allergy or sensitivity to them. i'm schocked out of my mind these products have vit. a retinyl in them. philosophy totally broke me out to look like hickye's all over my face is how bad i'm allergice to it and these leave nothing look bad or worse at all. and how wonderful now philosophy has a new sensitive line. i might try it during the time of the best discounts and free gifts but i have a feeling the benefits will not compare with this exuviance line which is the only one so far in this price range to give such noticable results. i plan to switch it up tho like some other review was saying about how u need to after a while but i'm thinking it will be the new rare minerals / bare esentuals whatever / line to see do they really reduce pores. i had sampels of that previously and had decent results but not as great as exuviance. and omg when i was using any cleanser i want , bare vitamins for toner , and evening restoritive complex at night , and any old cheap day cream my skin was smoother than ever in my whole life. that might be the one substitute i could make would be the skin rever upper for a toner in place of the exuviance options. any other switch out gives me problems so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ifatius on 12/24/2010 12:15:00 AM more reviews by ifatius

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've used this for years. Never had it flake off. Only need a small amt. Very pleasant and leaves skin with a radiance. Use the lighter fluid in the summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 denvergal on 11/11/2010 12:04:00 PM more reviews by denvergal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the other reviewer that describes this as a 'pencil-eraser' effect. I have dry, flaky facial skin and this wasn't moisturizing enough for me. I recommend using the Neostrata products (made by the same group). They're of higher quality but comparable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PrettyHandsomeAwkward on 3/13/2010 8:53:00 AM more reviews by PrettyHandsomeAwkward

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the worst moisturizer I have ever tried. I have dry, sensitive skin and this one made my skin even more dry and irritated. It made my skin very shiny but at the same time it wasn't moisturizing enough. It also came off in little white flakes which made it impossible to put on makeup. The only good thing about this product is that it has spf 15 in it but apart from that it's a horrible moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amberexic on 5/22/2009 5:29:00 AM more reviews by amberexic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really enjoy the feeling of this cream but can't handle that it peels off (and I'm unsure if it's the cream peeling off or my skin).. maybe it has too many exfoliating properties.

I might try to use this as a night cream, or as a back up moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 halogens on 11/19/2007 7:30:00 AM more reviews by halogens

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've had this for two years and I'm only now finishing it off. I have very dry skin and it just doesn't moisturize enought. It's not in any way drying though, at least. But it can make me forehead look oily while feeling barely moisturized and that isn't exactly what I want. And if I add more of it it just sort of sits on top of the skin like a white film. And then if I rub the skin it peels off like rubber. The smell is awful, not unfresh, I just hate mango. I also don't like the tub, iI prefere tubes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Exuviance products

More Moisturizers products