J. Lo • Glow After Dark • Fragrances

rated 3.0(67 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 NeonBiitch on 4/27/2013 9:33:00 PM more reviews by NeonBiitch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

mysterious

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beachsexybronze on 1/20/2013 11:31:00 AM more reviews by beachsexybronze

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Out of ALL her perfumes, this one is the one I keep repurchasing. What I like most about this one is that it doesn't smell like ANYthing else on the market! Its very dark, sweet, and mysterious! I love the dry down as well. It seems to have a lot of notes, but everytime I wear this, I just feel like I'm in the spotlight or something (lol). The staying power is also very very good (all of her perfumes have good staying power). My fav!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ShellyMum on 1/9/2013 5:38:00 PM more reviews by ShellyMum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just have a 2ml sample of this one and have worn it twice. I envy all those who say this is a strong fragrance because I can barely smell this scent. Perhaps the sample is not fresh?? I find this a very plain "light" fruity scent (with a slight masculine edge to it). The dry down smells a bit like bug spray on my skin. I lreally ove some of J.Lo's fragrances but unfortunately not this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EyrtheGoddess on 8/9/2012 11:24:00 PM more reviews by EyrtheGoddess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this perfume for nights out on the town. A little dab behind the knees and a little dab behind the ears and I'm good to glow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kamaile on 2/24/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by kamaile

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Perfume Irony: You can spend hundreds of dollars on a classic or niche perfume and get zero compliments. Spend ten bucks on something like Glow after Dark and everyone loves it. Fruits and subtle flowers on a musk base. I think it's actually pretty good for the price range and, obviously, it's a crowd pleaser. A fun one to have in your rotation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maithy on 2/8/2011 2:27:00 AM more reviews by maithy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have almost Jlo perfumes but this one is a big NO although the price and the bottle are so good! I like its opening which is unique and impressive by a combination of sweet patchouli and passion fruit . But it dried down quickly to a very strong metallic oakmoss which still be on a patchouli background, the flowers are very very subtle that so hard to detect them. Its bitter and spicy at the same time, sting my nose! These notes stay quite long and very noticeable. The base notes are better but couldnt save anything with synthetic powdery musk. Its not"GLOW", its somewhat dull :(
So, with those super strong notes, its lasting power is a big suprise for an EDT. I still smell it after 7 hours. When u wear it, people smell u before they see u! Guarantee!! As long as u still want to wear this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makemeup17 on 1/11/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by Makemeup17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

let me just start off by saying i like this perfume rather than love it. i originally received the lotion called Jlo glow after dark that has sparkles it and it smelled sooo good. I couldnt wait to get the perfume but when i got the perfume i thought it was ok, dont get me wrong it smells good just alittle strong and manly for my liking i would probably not repurchase the perfume but would only buy it for the lotion

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StrawberryQueen on 1/7/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by StrawberryQueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think this perfume smells like D&G L'eau the one. Cheaper version. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovely520 on 8/13/2010 5:03:00 AM more reviews by lovely520

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite fragrances...but surprisingly, I don't wear it all that often. It's one of those scents that I save for special occasions when I want to feel especially sexy and ultra-alluring. Glow After Dark smells nothing like the original Glow--it's a scent all its own. It's slightly musky but not at all in a bad way. It's definitely a scent that's more suited for nighttime and going out. I wouldn't consider it the kind of scent to wear to the office each day. The smell itself is hard to describe but suffice it to say that when I first smelled this, I couldn't stop sniffing my wrist all day. It smells really, really good and you just have to try it out to see what I mean. If you can buy the lotion as well to go with it, all the better. The Glow After Dark lotion smells divine.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkiceg on 5/30/2010 2:50:00 AM more reviews by pinkiceg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i actully didnt buy this product it was a gift but i luv it and i will buy the next bottle.It isnt a all day perfume it is what the name says GLOW AFTER DARK. i wear this when me and my husband go out and i always get asked what im wearing because it smells so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More J. Lo products

More Fragrances products