NARS • Rose Birman • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 11/15/2012 3:05:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

rose birman is a deep berry plum-great muted punch of color for day (with a light hand) or night (very build able). non sticky formula and doesn't accentuate any dryness. fantastic on my NC42 pigmented lips. great for darkening a lippie also but fantastic on its own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scheda on 10/6/2008 11:11:00 PM more reviews by scheda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipgloss! Its a perfect berry/brown for medium skin tones. The gloss is not sticky, and lasts a good amount of time. Even after the glossiness is gone, some color still remains, giving a very natural stained look - beautiful! I also like that it isn't shimmery. For some reason, I'm not into the shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katy2 on 5/2/2008 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Katy2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Expensive for a gloss, but worth it. As with any nars lip gloss, Rose Birman is very pigmented but the color is buildable starting with a sheer pink-red color. I love wearing this on top of lighter lipsticks because it deepens the shade just a tad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* punk_rock_grrrl on 2/15/2008 10:54:00 PM more reviews by punk_rock_grrrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my fave lip glosses. I love the non-goopy consistency and the color is perfect with my tan skin tone. The shade is a reddish brown on me. I had just about given up on NARS lippies because of a negative experience with their lip stains, but I decided to give this one a try and I am so glad I did. I have repurchased this shade twice already. A little pricy, but well worth it because it looks and feels amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SarahMcD on 11/11/2007 11:42:00 PM more reviews by SarahMcD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I love NARS glosses and this is a great color - berry with brown undertones. Makes my teeth look whiter, and it's noticeable during daytime but not so dramatic that it's inappropriate. I think it would look good on almost anyone. I won't repurchase because there are others that I love more and many that I still want to try, but this is a nice gloss (long lasting without being super sticky, and a pretty benign taste/odor) in a good color. I would certainly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tempt on 10/11/2007 7:58:00 PM more reviews by Tempt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Sophisticated and modern. This is my "red lip" product. Beautiful texture and very pigmented, a berry brown. It goes on like a dream and looks gorgeous! I get compliments whenever I wear it. I am asian with medium skin (NC20) and it seems to work with my skin tone very well. I am not a fan of all NARS lipglosses, but this one is a must have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 8/17/2007 10:44:00 AM more reviews by ekym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. It's a beautiful non-shimmer rose-burgundy, not too bright, too warm, too pink, or too dark for my light/medium skin with a slight olive (Asian) undertone. Sephora's website calls Rose Birman a "sheer raspberry cream," which I don't agree with because I view "raspberry" as being lighter/pinker and brighter than this color. "Reddish-plum" as the previous reviewer puts it, is a better description. This gloss makes my lips have definition and color without making me self-conscious about my lips standing out too much. I do wish it lasted longer, I don't dare kiss my kids or husband with this on and eating will take it off too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stilagrrrl on 1/25/2007 12:22:00 PM more reviews by stilagrrrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a non-shimmery reddish plum. I like that it's sheer enough to not be over the top for daytime wear (NC20 coloring) but still pretty pigmented. It's not too warm or cool so it would look good on any skintone. I just wish Nars glosses were sticky, as those tend to last the longest on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iluvmac on 12/11/2006 4:36:00 PM more reviews by iluvmac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This color was too dark for me. I'm a PPP. It appeared a rosey dark brown on me. It would look better on someone with medium to dark skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lisa_Halni on 11/10/2006 3:00:00 AM more reviews by Lisa_Halni

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this look soooo good with NARS Bettina Velvet Matte Lip Pencil. Two thumbs up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products