L'Oreal • Vive Pro Color Vive for regular hair • Shampoo

rated 3.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 GreenEyedBeauty00 on 3/10/2009 1:52:00 PM more reviews by GreenEyedBeauty00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This IS a good shampoo for color treated hair. Really, really damaged and coarse color treated hair. My hair is fine, but I have a LOT of it, and it's highlighted. I noticed some brassiness and fading when using my last cheap shampoo, so I bought this. It worked in restoring my highlights to a more natural looking color, but it made my hair so heavy and oily feeling each time I used it. I just bought some L'Oreal EverPure Sulfate-Free shampoo for color care after reading some great reviews. Hopefully that will work without weighing my hair down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sabrunka on 8/4/2008 8:59:00 AM more reviews by sabrunka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

GOSH this was AWFUL!!! I bought it BEFORE reading reviews, and so I was really hoping it would work on my hair. Already, my hair gets greasy about a day and a half to two days after shampooing, but with this shampoo, my hair got greasy within a day OR LESS and looked WAY worse than it ever did when a day and a half or more passed... Hair was all stringy and nasty looking. On top of that, when my hair was done drying (air drying), it felt like wire... And my hair normally feels soft and nice after other shampoos that I use. All I know is that I'm sticking with using my moms biolage color care line from now on...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceiscool06x on 4/8/2008 12:10:00 PM more reviews by graceiscool06x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This works great. I love the smell. I wish the conditioner was clear instead of white tho idk I like clear shampoos. Really helps my colored hair look shiny and natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hellogina on 3/6/2008 12:34:00 PM more reviews by hellogina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yeah, this stuff hates my hair. I've taken to using baby shampoo as my hair is a wreck, but I gave this a shot a couple of different times after coloring my hair.


This stuff made my hair look dried out and totally fried. I assume it's the SLS, which my baby shampoo doesn't contain. I feel as though I need to use more of this shampoo to get my hair to feel adequately clean. I also notice no difference of fading haircolor than with any other shampoo. I feel as though I paid mostly for the pretty bottle that contained a product that did a half-assed job. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 flossome on 9/16/2007 10:13:00 AM more reviews by flossome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

For the price, this shampoo is great. It cleanses my hair without drying it out. The smell is pretty artificial, but it doesn't stick around. ****edit**** It fades my colour! Will not be purchasing again :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluezinnia on 7/6/2007 10:03:00 PM more reviews by bluezinnia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Works fine for my thick, wavy, color-treated hair. It's thinner than the old formulation. It also smells different; not bad, not great. A good all-around shampoo for color-treated hair that's not too damaged.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zernelle on 6/20/2007 3:42:00 PM more reviews by zernelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best drugstore shampoo I have found so far. I have fine-but-thick, stick-straight, color-treated hair. This shampoo doesn't irritate my sensitive scalp. It cleans well without stripping my hair. It both lathers and rinses easily. It doesn't cause buildup. This is all so simple, but I have such a hard time finding a drugstore shampoo that meets these criteria. I'm not crazy about the artificially sweet fragrance of this Vive Pro shampoo, but at least it's tolerable. I still prefer Brocato Vibracolor Shampoo, but when I can't afford it, this is a nice alternative.

Ingredients:water, sodium laureth sulfate, disodium cocoamphodiacetate, glycol distearate, cocamide mipa, sodium chloride, hexylene glycol, disodium riconoleamido mea-sulfosuccinate, fragrance, carbomer, disodium edta, methylparaben, polyquarternium-10, dmdm hydantoin, benzophenone-3, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, hexyl cinnamal, benzyl salicylate, glycine soybean oil, tocopherol, isopropanolamine, butylphenyl methylpropional, linalool, amyl cinnamal, hydroxycitronellal, limonene.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happylynngilmer on 12/27/2006 6:09:00 PM more reviews by happylynngilmer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

ok, the bad reviews made me skeptical to try this, but both my best friends use this- and they didnt know they both used vive until we began talking about it while watching donnie darko. I bought some at Target this week-they were having a BOGO for vive, and i got the one for regular colored hair. IT SMELLS GREAT! the conditioner is the same thickness and consistancy as my HG and i simply love how this make my hair feel. Ive used it 3 times now, and have no reason to complain-especially since i paid under $2 for each! It goes well with my dove mositurizer, and withstands my flat iron, so i may repurchase since even when not on sale its cheaper than biolage. i rec'md this product, and am really sad for the bad reviews :{

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Canadiana on 10/15/2006 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Canadiana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know *what* is in this stuff, but it is breaking my skin out like nothing else. The sides of my face have been broken out consistently since using this (over 5 weeks) and I haven't changed anything else in my routine. I'm switching for now to see if it makes a difference but I'm pretty sure this stuff is up to no good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products