Bath and Body Works • Sensual Amber- body lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 EmRose6 on 7/23/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite body lotion ever! Smells a bit lighter and more fruiter than the body spray. Absorbs quickly and leaves a light, fresh scent. As another reviewer stated, it smells like fruity pebbles! This is currently on clearance on Bath and Body Works website so it'll be a good times to stock up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maclover202 on 12/28/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by Maclover202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love the bath an body works lotions. They have a variety of scents to choose from. This scent has a feminine but a touch of a masculine scent to it. It was a bit runny compared to other lotions. I loved this scent at first and so I got a load of them. But now I'm tired of the scent and it gives me a head ache. Don't get me wrong it's a very good lotion but I have grown tired of the scent that is the only reason I will not be repurchasing this lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 leyyys on 1/26/2012 1:10:00 AM more reviews by leyyys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Sensual Amber EDT & body wash do smell very cozy, sexy, and wearable of course, but the Sensual Amber lotion really smells more like *****Sensual Fruity Pebbles***** I could have just got a tangy bottle so I took off.. two lipsticks); One for quality control and another because I don't think this helps me with layering since this is more fruity than musky, and the other two are the opposite. SA is a lovely scent, but you're probably better off just getting an unscented lotion of your choice and spritzing some SA body splash or EDT in your palm and working that together!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JenJenofAz on 1/7/2011 10:41:00 PM more reviews by JenJenofAz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Out of all their scents, this is one of the best! I have sniffed through the whole store, only thinking that this one would work, along with maybe their Country Apple scent. This is a light amber scent. Not overwhelming at all. Kinda musky and sweet. I do prefer VS Amber Romance though, as I get more of an amber-floral scent. However, Sensual Amber would be better at layering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laski on 9/23/2010 3:16:00 AM more reviews by Laski

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product was a positive surprise! Even though I didnīt like the scent at first so much (I ordered online), I got used to it after a few uses and found it pleasantly sweetish-clean after a while. And much to my surprise, this lotion doesnīt just smell good, but does a great job in thoroughly moisturizing the skin. Even for my very dry legs it was rich enough. Great product, would buy again, though probably I would be tempted to try other fragrances.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rebelgium on 9/18/2010 8:42:00 PM more reviews by rebelgium

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just bought this item. I really like it. Sometimes the smell is a little over-whelming if you apply too much. Other than that it is a great lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goldenfae on 6/25/2010 12:41:00 AM more reviews by goldenfae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When I 1st wore this I was hit with the smell of caramel. In my head is mmm yummy definitely a winter fragrance. Then the other times I've put it on, the smell of citrus surrounds me 1st and the the dry down hours later is amber/vanilla/caramel. Not really a fan of the fruity top note and now I don't know if it is a winter or summer scent. I'm going with the fall/spring but sadly enough this year there really wasn't a spring season for the opportunity to test that theory. Fortunately I try to wear bbw lotion to bed (so I don't smell so strongly of fragrance at work) so I will continue to wear it year round for the caramel-ly dry down but I can do without the citrus half.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsleonidas on 6/13/2010 4:13:00 PM more reviews by mrsleonidas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I truly 100% freakin love this scent!

I have always been an avid LOTION ADDICT and this scent and formula rocks!


The feel is not greasy..... nor is it too light.


I usually use a dime size twice, for each application. The first, is when my hands are still slightly damp from washing and drying. I then, use another dime size, when they are completely dry. After that application I get a nice soft glow of moisture. But, NOT A GREASY FEEL WHATSOEVER!(like many yucky greasy lotions out there)


The feel and look of this lotion is silky heaven!


Ok, now onto the scent!
This baby is full of warm and sweet goodness, like.......


VANILLA amber (kind of a grown up version of Vanilla)


Mix of SUGAR and BROWN SUGAR


warm CARAMEL goodness


Then some Soft and SPICES, to kick it up a notch! lol!
The sweet, soft and warm "tart tang" you get, with the initial application, really does make my MOUTH WATER!


The dry down of the " warm sweet caramel" stays softly on your skin for the whole day and night!

This warm and sensual scent is a keeper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jan0124 on 6/4/2010 9:10:00 AM more reviews by jan0124

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like amber scents but this just doesn't work with my body chemisty. It smells good in the bottle but once it hits my skin it morphs into Robitussin-very medicinal & overpowering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aegirl12 on 4/26/2010 9:09:00 AM more reviews by aegirl12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I adore the smell of this lotion. I can agree with the other reviewers that
the fragrance can be a bit overwhelming but I avoid that by just using the lotion
on my arms and such. I always imagined this lotion as a mature type of smell but after wearing and liking it so much I have to disagree. This is my boyfriend's favorite smell everytime I wear it he definitely takes notice and compliments me on how great I smell. Even on our second date he noticed the smell. It's a warm kind of citrusy vanillaish musky type of smell, if that makes any sense :P I suggest trying it at the store if possible if not a small travel lotion would be a good tester, plus they're super handy to carry around :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products