MAC • Plushglass in Cushy White • Lip Gloss

rated 3.4(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 finesttbaby on 10/16/2009 9:50:00 PM more reviews by finesttbaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

heh. i liked the milky white color of this. but when i tried it on it was really sticky. REEEALLLYY sticky. insanely stick.
so sticky that when my boyfriend kissed me he commented on how sticky my lips were.
i loved the color though! so i continued wearing it. xD
then i found another problem.
when my hair blew in my face it stuck to my lips.
LOL.
im still gonna use it though :]
sometimes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 1/30/2009 6:12:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product for free from one of the MA. At first glance I was like ugh! But once I tried it on I fell in love with it. I love to wear this alone or as a base for my lip glosses. This makes my natural lip color look like I applied a very nice nude color to my lips when indeed my lips are bare. I love, Love love this shade, and will purchase it again soon (need one to keep in my purse).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 murderess on 1/1/2009 4:02:00 PM more reviews by murderess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love layering this on top of Subculture lipliner, it gives me the perfect nude lip. A little sticky, but not bad as far as lip glosses go. Stays on long, gives me great pout, love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ash_theoriginal on 12/20/2008 1:51:00 PM more reviews by ash_theoriginal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my all time fave lipgloss. It's a beautiful sheer milky white and makes my lips look amazing. I get compliments on it all the time. Really works at making my lips noticibly bigger. Is slightly drying though, so I exfoliate my lips before using and apply a thin layer of chapstick. Alot of work for just a lipgloss application, but this stuff is sooo worth it. Smells sooo good too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xjennlee on 11/5/2008 12:14:00 PM more reviews by xjennlee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I wanted a nude lipgloss and this one definitely fit what I was looking for. When first applied, my lips look nice and shiny, but not too sticky - exactly what I was looking for. After a couple minutes, my lips started to burn, but not too much like the other products so I liked that too. However, after about an hour or so, my lips started to look like they were peeled. It dried up my lips so much to the point where it seemed like there were little white lip-skin left on my lips. I would always have to wipe off the lipgloss with a tissue after every application. I really like the color, the smell, the packaging, and the shininess it provides right after application - but because of the after-effects, I will not purchase this anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rebelprince on 10/11/2008 7:34:00 PM more reviews by rebelprince

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love the glossiness. It's not too much, and it does make my lips look fuller. The plumping function tingles, but it doesn't burn like others burn. Ultimately, I'm satisfied, but I'm generally not a fan of plumping products and this was the only one I wasn't dissatisfied with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JustAGirlinBoston on 8/29/2008 1:17:00 PM more reviews by JustAGirlinBoston

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Okay, I love love love this color. It's the PERFECT nude-ish color, being clear with a sheen of milkiness that is just perfect with any skin tone or lip color I think.

Being a Lip Fusion girl as well, I found no tingling or sensation with this product at all.

The only DOWNSIDE (and it's a rather big one) is that even after one wearing, my lips are horribly dry and chapped. I'll even go so far as to put Carmex or Lip Balm on first -- but it still happens.

But yet, I'll keep buying it because it is just a beautiful look. I just try to be selective about when I wear it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ghostieboo on 7/17/2008 9:26:00 PM more reviews by ghostieboo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I recieved this in a swap today, after reading reviews that it was basically a clear lipgloss. It is slightly frosty white in the tube, but goes on pretty much clear with just a tinge of milkyness to it. On my fairly pigmented lips it looks like im wearing a pale pink lip glaze, which i liked alright. I just now put it on over Benefits LipPlump and WOWW its a wonderful perfect nude lip!! I love this and if i run out of it, I will definately repurchase. If you like nude lips and tried this and didnt like it...I suggest trying this over a lip erasing product. PICS INCLUDED:

On its own:


Over Benefit LipPlump:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HIYELLOW on 5/13/2008 9:49:00 PM more reviews by HIYELLOW

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nordstrom sent this to me accidentally. I tried it and was surpised, and not pleasantly so. This is white in the tube, but goes on clear, basically. I'm sure if one gooped it on it would show up but it's just not worth it. Why did Mac even make this. I think it smells nice though. I am an NC 35, light skinned African American. Don't bother with Cushy White, just use vaseline.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LizC21 on 10/24/2007 3:25:00 AM more reviews by LizC21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

YUUUCK! I was looking for a clear gloss, but this is NOT for me! The positives for me were: I liked the milky clear appearance that it showed up as and the texture was plush/cushy. The big downsides for me were: The scent and taste were AWFUL!! Do you know those "Cali Barbies" ...well...the fake suntan smell is the same smell of the Plushglass except amplified. The taste is something rancid. I don't think it is rotten since it smelled/tasted this way new and it's the same as all the other Plushglasses. Also, the girl who sold this to me said it was a cooling/tingling sensation on the lips...so not! It's this weird irritation/burn. Also, $17.50 for a clear gloss that's not great is too expensive. RAR. Oh and these don't make my lips look any fuller than any other glosses haha. Pretty much Plushglass was just a big let down for me. I'll stick to MAC Lustrewhite Lustreglass or Victoria's Secret Sugar High Beauty Rush Gloss!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products