Dove • Energy Glow Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.5(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Tati77 on 2/20/2011 12:52:00 PM more reviews by Tati77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product was a huge disappointment. I haven't noticed any moisturizing effects at all - I can apply it and not an hour later my skin feels tight and dry (and I don't even really have dry skin, it's just winter here).

It feels metallic somehow... like it makes me itch and somehow feels very reactive on my skin.

The fragrance is dreadful, very heavy and dated, not fresh, clean, or modern at all. I've been trying to finish off my jar as I hate to waste products, but I finally gave up and just threw the remainder away. It was gross and next to useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 esque on 5/2/2009 10:59:00 PM more reviews by esque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Iím sorry to pull down the rankings but this did nothing for me. Bought this on special and I think it is being discontinued. Slippery, greasy and hard to put on. To me it seemed like a standard, cheap drug store house brand with a bit of glitter thrown in which is really unnecessary, it being a night cream. I broke out in more black and white heads with this and it didnít help my flaky skin at all. Being in a pot was not a good idea and I couldnít help but think I was putting oil and germs back into the pot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxhoneybflyxxx on 10/25/2008 10:02:00 PM more reviews by xxxhoneybflyxxx

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this one on clearance, so I'm assuming it is disontinued :(

That sucks because this rich and thick cream is really great. It goes on smoothly, and it's not too greasy. My skin actually does look better the next day, it looks more clear and radiant. Or maybe it's my imagination.

The cream comes in a jar, which is fine. I don't care for the smell but the product works very well.

I can't find this anywhere now or I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spitefairy on 3/3/2008 2:09:00 AM more reviews by spitefairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on clearance, so I'm scared it's discontinued, because I love it so much. I was thrilled to find a non-pore clogging night cream that actually did some intense moisturizing. I actually look forward to putting this stuff on because it makes my skin Feel glowy, even if it's not. I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to night cream, but this stuff has made me a convert. The only downside is the fragrance is a bit strong for my tastes. But hey, great feeling, great effects and great price, I can suffer some smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PCarrie84 on 2/29/2008 12:19:00 AM more reviews by PCarrie84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Talk about hitting the jackpot when I saw this in the dollar store!
they must have discontinued this, because they were all lined up on the shelves.
So I stocked up on these, got 3. Im going back in a couple days and getting another 4 or 5. Because once their out theire out. But so far I used it once, it's nice and rich and sinks in really well.. it says it has brightening glowy effects so i will update.
a dollar u cant go wrong, even if it doesn't work out, i just use it on my body.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jessie52 on 1/25/2008 10:05:00 AM more reviews by Jessie52

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This cream is very rich- thick, actually. And I really don't like the smell- it's just like cold cream, which honestly made me GAG!

I'm going back to Dove Sensitive Skin Night cream. It's the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetnsnooty on 1/16/2008 5:55:00 PM more reviews by sweetnsnooty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have normal to dry skin and found this product to be moisturizing enough. I like the thick consistency and fragrance is OK, not bad and nothing special either. I bought this only because I found it on sale for $3. I would use it again if someone were to give it to me or if I were to find a killer deal; otherwise, I will not spend money on this because it truly does nothing special. My face did not have any glow it it. This cream was a decent moisturizer, that's about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gabrinelle on 11/25/2007 9:01:00 PM more reviews by gabrinelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Did not like this at all because it broke me out and that nearly never happens. But even aside from that, I didn't find this cream to be especially moisturizing, I didn't like the sparkles in it (I'm going to bed, what do I need sparkles for?), and I don't like the scent either. Still searching for a good night cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellek on 8/24/2007 8:16:00 PM more reviews by bellek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Great moisturizer for the summer. I have really dry skin, even in the summer, so I use as a day and night cream. I hope I can continue using it into the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 atebbe on 7/27/2007 8:33:00 PM more reviews by atebbe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the winter when my skin was really dry and I wanted a heavier moisturizer. It might not be moisturizing enough for someone with really dry skin but it worked well on my normal skin. It sinks in nicely after I apply and my skin looks smooth and even toned in the morning. I would buy again next summer but will use something a little lighter for the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Moisturizers products