MAC Liquidlast Liner - Point Black

4.1

313 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethicone, Disteardimonium hectorite, Sorbitan tristearate, Ascorbyl palmitate, Caprylyl glycol, Hexylene glycol, Propylene carbonate, Hydrogenated palm kernel glycerides, Hydrogenated palm glycerides, Phytosteryl isostearate, BHT, Phenoxyethanol [ /- Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)]


on 8/31/2015 6:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Quite simply the best eyeliner! I've been using this for so many years now, I was so fed up with the promises of other liners and the let down at the end of the day/night when I'd look in the mirror and to my horror I had black smudges all around my eyes and the neat line I had drawn was no where to be seen, I'm a fan of Mac so always try there products and so thought I'd give this a go, I did my usual cat flick and wondered how long into the day it would last, I was so impressed as it dried to an almost permanent state, when I used my oil based make up remover I couldn't believe how perfect my eye make up looked after a long day, once you've got the hang of applying it you will never want to use anything else perfect product that I'll always continue to buy!



on 8/19/2015 8:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this liquid liner and have been using it for 10 years now, no joke, and it is still my favorite liquid liner. It is easy to apply since it's a bit thicker than most watery/runny liquid liners. The packaging is small and compact, and the liner itself stays (I usually only need to touch up between 2 days. I don't remove my eyeliner every night, it's bad I know but i'm lazy and I don't use mascara or eyeshadow). It lasts through the shower. This liner is nothing short of amazing, basically.

MAC was going to discontinue it at one point, where I hoarded a bunch, but now they seem to stock them regularly, but they may not display it.


on 8/15/2015 9:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It lasted me they whole day I would buy it every time i rran out


on 8/5/2015 11:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

The applicator is rather hard to work with, I'd prefer a sponge or pointy applicator instead of a long brush. It's a bit dense at the start with the consistency that's reclining towards gel-like. Feels like I have to be really extra careful while handling the brush, and I've been doing the same cat eye for years but somehow this cripples me a bit.

But no new system that an engineer can't get used to #cough

The only eyeliner I've ever owned that doesn't budge for the whole day. I'm a contact lens wearer and have super oily lids that too faced shadow insurance can't even help my eyeshadow and eyeliner staying put throughout the whole day. But this eyeliner just creates a new chapter in my life. A chapter which says that eyeshadow might be gone, but the rest of eye makeup doesn't have to be.

Would repurchase again and again and will never change brands :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great eyeliner! It stays put, and doesnt run at all. I didn't even like liquid liners until trying this one. I wanted to find one that "dried all the way", but all the ones I tried just ran down my eyes. Water is out of the question. This one really works well, and I like the price of it as well. The wand is easy to use, and its not clumpy. I would suggest trying this one before giving up on liquid eye liners. I used to use another liquid liner for photo shoots, but it only lasted an hours or so before running all over my face! Love this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

WORST eyeliner ever!!!
I'm in my 30s, I've applied eyeliner for well over 10yrs, but this eyeliner has to be the single worst item of makeup I've ever used.
It's thick, gloopy and impossible to make a line that isn't streaky and thick. It does not go on smooth at all.
I bought this for my upcoming wedding as I wanted an eyeliner with staying power.
It does stay, once you've applied it, but the fact that you have to walk around all day with an awful line on your eyes is just bad.

If you want to remove it I recommend : micellar water. It's the only thing that works for me.

Will I repurchase? No.


on 6/9/2015 10:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Amazing eyeliner that literally won't budge!

if you're in the UK - Boots 17 brand has an EXACT dupe for 5 - "tattoo me 48 hour liner" in black. I used 17 on one eye, and MAC on the other, and they were both identical finish/look and stayed the same at the end of the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2015 9:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best eyeliner ever! Stays on forever


on 5/29/2015 5:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is smooth, it's bold, it's beautiful, and it doesn't budge.

I'm not joking about that. If you accidentally dab this stuff where you don't want it, you will struggle to remove it. Ordinary water will not work. Which is great for battling the elements (oily lids, rain/wet weather, crying ect.). I have worked out while wearing this, I've swam with it on, bathed in very steamy baths and even fell asleep all with this eyeliner on and it remains perfectly in tact the entire times.

Highly recommended.

Note: the tip is a brush applicator. It takes a little time (about a minute) to dry completely, which means if you roll your eyes or squint or glare too hard your beautiful cat eyes will become an artsy take on the Rabid Raccoon. But through the night, the first few minutes is the only time you need worry about it. After that, your biggest challenge will come in getting the eyeliner off.. (Hint, go oil based)


on 5/7/2015 7:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have an oily eyelid and i have tried several other eyeliner brands from maybeline, ysl, to make up forever and they all makes me look like a panda after several hours. This eyeliner last super long even if you have oily eyelid like me. Using this product is somehow difficult at the beginning, however after a couple of practices, you'll be an expert.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top