MAC Liquidlast Liner - Point Black

4.1

307 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethicone, Disteardimonium hectorite, Sorbitan tristearate, Ascorbyl palmitate, Caprylyl glycol, Hexylene glycol, Propylene carbonate, Hydrogenated palm kernel glycerides, Hydrogenated palm glycerides, Phytosteryl isostearate, BHT, Phenoxyethanol [ /- Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)]


on 6/9/2015 10:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Amazing eyeliner that literally won't budge!

if you're in the UK - Boots 17 brand has an EXACT dupe for 5 - "tattoo me 48 hour liner" in black. I used 17 on one eye, and MAC on the other, and they were both identical finish/look and stayed the same at the end of the day.



on 6/7/2015 9:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best eyeliner ever! Stays on forever


on 5/29/2015 5:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is smooth, it's bold, it's beautiful, and it doesn't budge.

I'm not joking about that. If you accidentally dab this stuff where you don't want it, you will struggle to remove it. Ordinary water will not work. Which is great for battling the elements (oily lids, rain/wet weather, crying ect.). I have worked out while wearing this, I've swam with it on, bathed in very steamy baths and even fell asleep all with this eyeliner on and it remains perfectly in tact the entire times.

Highly recommended.

Note: the tip is a brush applicator. It takes a little time (about a minute) to dry completely, which means if you roll your eyes or squint or glare too hard your beautiful cat eyes will become an artsy take on the Rabid Raccoon. But through the night, the first few minutes is the only time you need worry about it. After that, your biggest challenge will come in getting the eyeliner off.. (Hint, go oil based)


on 5/7/2015 7:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have an oily eyelid and i have tried several other eyeliner brands from maybeline, ysl, to make up forever and they all makes me look like a panda after several hours. This eyeliner last super long even if you have oily eyelid like me. Using this product is somehow difficult at the beginning, however after a couple of practices, you'll be an expert.


on 3/25/2015 10:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I swear by this product since i started using it 4 years ago. I have oily lids and this product it the absolute bomb. I have swam with it, exercised with it and it does not smudge or run one bit. I can even trek with it and the eyeliner would not budge. I highly recommend it to girls whom are looking for a liquid liner that can last through all weather conditions. However the formula does dry up and and become sticky if you do not use it frequently. The brush also requires a little technique to use. In short, the formula works like a charm for those who wants an eyeliner that stays, but it does not glide on as easily as the usual liquid liners due to the formula. However, i have never found another eyeliner that is as resistant as this one and would definitely overlook the flaws for its amazing lasting ability.


on 2/21/2015 12:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff DOES NOT COME OFF. I have watery eyes prone to tearing randomly and oily eyelids - and this will stay through it all. I use it everyday. As others have said it takes a bit to get the hang off. I find after a few weeks the consistency changes and it can get a bit gloopy. My secret is to put a bit of it in a sample pot (or back of your hand) and then use a separate, clean proper eyeliner brush to dab into it and apply it. This gives you more control over the amount you are applying and remedies the sometimes gloopiness of the built it brush.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

If you are looking for a dramatic eyeliner than this is what you're after, it is by far the best for staying power and will not budge whatsoever! Ythe brush can be used thinly or you can thicken up your line and create the perfect wing, this will last me all day and only really comes off with oil based eye makeup removers.

It isn't for beginners and needs some getting used to but once you have the hang of it, amazing product.

I was sceptical as like others have said it is gel like gooey liquid but I didn't even notice a difference once I started applying! This was a Mac replacement from the super slick - which is a terrible eyeliner.

I am quite impressed with this little gem!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is literally my HG eyeliner!! for a long time I've struggled with finding the "perfect eyeliner" because I have super oily skin and all of the eyeliners I've used in the past would always smudge to my bottom water line and would fade away within an hour. At first I was kind of hesitant to buy this eyeliner since I've had bad luck with all the eyeliners I've bought in the past but i decided to splurge on this. It was probably one of the best decisions I've ever made!! it literally stays on ALL day without smudging and you literally need anything oil based to remove this!!. Overall i would definitely buy this again if i ever ran out!


on 2/8/2015 4:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It goes on opaque black and it literally stays on ALL day. I have really oily skin and this thing doesn't budge at all. No smears, cracks, or flakes. Only cons are : kind of hard to apply, takes time to remove. But overall it's worth your money girl.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Definitely not for beginners, those with shaky hands or eyes but I did make the mistake of buying this as a beginner. Brush is fine enough for me but this dries fast do I don't attempt putting this on without having my Clinique take the day off and a qtip. The black is intense and a single coat brings out dramatic results. Precision though would always be an issue. I would repurchase because I like the intensity but for those who are uncomfortable with the application, it would be best to turn to other brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top