Olay • Hydrate and Cleanse Night Nourishing Cream Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.7(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* devmar on 9/27/2009 10:46:00 PM more reviews by devmar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I enjoyed it actually. Did its job, didn't sting my eyes as much as other cleansers sometimes do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xmizlynnax on 3/26/2009 12:27:00 AM more reviews by xmizlynnax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros - effectively removed makeup, pleasant smell

Cons - left my skin feeling tight and uncomfortable, stung while rubbing into my skin, made me break out the next day.

Bottom line - probably better for dry skin, it's good at removing makeup but it's just not the product for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 10/6/2008 11:05:00 AM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this on sale last winter for my sometimes dry winter skin. I'm using it again this winter since I have half a bottle left. It does moisturize well thanks to the petroleum in it. :( I will not purchase again because it feels like I'm putting lotion on my face (Yuck) I prefer a foaming cleanser so I will alternate with one every other day so I can get that squeaky clean feel I like. I am also using the Hydrate and Cleanse scrub every other day to exfoliate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 spygirl13 on 4/24/2008 12:47:00 PM more reviews by spygirl13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Overall rating -3
Price -2
Pkg Quality 4
Would buy again? -No

I liked this at first but after the first couple of weeks, that ended. It was moisturizing and removed my makeup fairly well. Waterproof eye make-up excepted but thats to be expected. I started noticing an film of some kind on my hands after washing my face - and if its on my hands, what about my face? It was kind of like vaseline which made sense after I saw petrolatum on the ingredient list.

If you like the squeaking clean feeling after you wash your face, this is not the product for you. It has a fruity smell which I liked but could be irritating if you've got sensitive skin. It doesn't lather that well but that didn't bother me since it was so creamy. I also like the squeeze tube w/ flip cap - made it very easy to dispense

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ceeRennycee on 4/13/2008 1:57:00 PM more reviews by ceeRennycee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a bottle of this in a dual pack with a different Olay cleanser. I bought it mainly for the other cleanser but the price was so good for both I couldn't turn it down. So far I've only used this a few times but I really like it. I don't use any makup so I'm not sure how it is at removing it but for just a facial cleanser it works well.


The first time I tried it I used it in the shower before bed. I was too tired to moisturize so I just fell into bed, figuring I'd do it in the morning. But when I woke up my skin was still really soft and not dry at all. Even towards the end of my day I noticed it was still really fresh and glowy looking. I've never had that happen with a cleanser. When I noticed it I actually did a double-take in the mirror like, "Is my skin glowing? Huh." I've continued to use it the same way (no moisturizer) each consecutive time I've used it and have had good results.


My skin is a little wonky in that it seems normal in most patches but around my nose and a few other small areas I have really bad drying. I don't seem to have that with this cleanser, even though I don't use a moisturizer. It does seem a little light on deep cleaning power so I use it every other day, alternating with a more hard-core cleanser to make sure I'm really getting in there and cleaning. But I will definitely purchase again, even if I don't get it in a dual pack.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilorchid82 on 2/10/2008 9:13:00 PM more reviews by lilorchid82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't care much for this product. The reason it's so moisturizing is b/c the second ingredient is petroleum; nothing fancy. Actually, my face doesn't even feel clean afterwards. I saw that one user put it straight on the face without water. I will try that. I used it with water, and got foundation all over my wash cloth when I dried my face. Meh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* my3sons5 on 1/18/2008 6:07:00 PM more reviews by my3sons5

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I prefer cream cleansers and I want something that will take care of removing make-up (including mascara), will not foam, does not require wetting your face first, will not leave your skin feeling dry or tight. Wow, does this fill the bill!! It makes nighttime clean-up fast and easy and I suppose if I got really lazy, I would not even need to moisturize after because my skin feels very soft and yes, hydrated afterward. This is really a lovely product, so glad I stumbled onto it (at Publix of all places)!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pamaz on 1/14/2008 12:13:00 AM more reviews by pamaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice cream cleanser. Removes face makeup well, but I use a separate eye mu remover. Lightly scented. Leaves the skin very, very soft. I actually use this one in the morning more than at night, when my face doesn't need a heavy duty cleaning. Very nice stuff, definitely worth a try for anyone who isn't oily-skinned, I imagine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatieRoxx on 1/11/2008 11:27:00 PM more reviews by KatieRoxx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just picked this up at a drugstore since it was marked 50% off and with a coupon I got it for $3.00. Nice addition to using my Olay Daily Facials on days when I am not wearing any make-up. Though the bottle says it removes make-up, I don't know that this cleanser will be that effective on stubborn eye make-up - but it would probably work fine on foundation/blush removal. Very creamy, nice lather (but not too foamy) and it makes my skin feel incredibly soft for a long time afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chloejeanette on 1/2/2008 3:10:00 AM more reviews by chloejeanette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this facial cleanser. I don't typically use it at night, but rather during the day in the shower. It has a nice rich lather (and it smells heavenly!) that leaves my skin feeling soft and refreshed. I'm on my second bottle, this is a GREAT cleanser!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products