Finesse • Enhancing Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 12/13/2012 3:38:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The scent of this shampoo brings me back to junior high school. It lathers well but is too drying for my color-treated hair. Works great though when I have normal hair. It's a steal, too. Very cheap, especially when they have coupons out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sassylatina on 9/6/2011 8:35:00 AM more reviews by sassylatina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like to use the Finesse "Self Adjusting Texture Enhancing Shampoo" with the "Self Adjusting Moisturizing Conditioner". Normally I use Infusium 23, but I've noticed that lately the shampoo and conditioner bottles are not offered in equal ounces. The shampoo bottle is 16 ounces and the conditioner is 30 ounces. I got really annoyed that I ran out of shampoo/conditioner at different times. So I moved on to Finesse and have not turned back.

The scent is classic. It smells the way shampoo must have smelled back in the 1960's - simple. My hair looks healthy, but not too shiny, which I like. The price is good for the quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mnevenzel on 3/19/2011 10:47:00 PM more reviews by mnevenzel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been struggling for over a year to find a shampoo that doesn't make my roots greasy and the ends dry. I've tried Redken, Purelology, Kenra, every shampoo you can think of...I've tried not using conditioner, just using conditioner, daily clarifying and nothing worked. I finally remembered that a couple years ago, I had an old bottle of Finesse that I liked so I decided to try it again. It is amazing. My hair feels clean, soft and grease free all day. Honestly, try it if you've been struggling with greasy, lifeless hair...it works!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* squiggles37 on 11/17/2010 2:04:00 AM more reviews by squiggles37

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried everything from Suave to Bumble and Bumble to Oribe and there are just so many good things about this shampoo that high end and other drugstore brands don't even begin to compare: the scent, the softness/shininess/bounciness that I get from using it (in conjunction with its matching conditioner), not to mention that it's incredibly cheap. For some reason the Moisturizing version actually dried out my hair and made it really staticky but this version has been amazing on my hair. This shampoo is now my staple.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 2/24/2010 4:41:00 PM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this along with the Enhancing Conditioner and am absolutely blown away by the gorgeous results. I literally stepped out of the shower, blow dried my hair upside down (no brush), and emerged with breathtakingly free flowing, frizz free locks reminiscent of a Victorias Secret model. A previous reviewer commented that Finesse uses a much gentler cleansing ingredient that doesn't strip the hair. Whatever it is, they really got it right with this shampoo and conditioner. My dry ends and oily scalp are regulated, and the results are super shiny, healthy, soft and light all the time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dsangelbaby05 on 4/3/2009 2:38:00 PM more reviews by dsangelbaby05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

What a wonderful, drugstore-priced product! I have CRAZY hair... it's long (halfway down my back), curly, and since I straighten it nearly everyday, it's incredibly dry and brittle. I've used so many shampoos over the past few months from drugstore brands to Paul Mitchell and ISO to organic brands like Shi Kai. Finesse beats them all. I didn't really understand what "self adjusting" meant until I used it and saw the results for myself. The first thing I noticed was the wonderful smell. The second thing was that you only need a little bit to get a nice lather-- this bottle will last awhile, even with my long and thick hair. I shower at night and just put my hair in a loose, low ponytail to sleep... when I woke up, the first thing I noticed was that the front pieces hanging down by my face were beautifully curly and frizz free. I took my hair down and was completely astonished. What usually is a mess of curly frizz was beautiful, tamed curls... where usually my hair has trouble curling (the front) was beautiful curls... where usually my hair has trouble calming down (like the underside of my hair that's usually ringlets) matched the rest of my hair. Self-adjusting is right! Today is the first day in YEARS I left my house with curly hair.. and I didn't even use any product! I've also used this when I straightened my hair, and the results are equally amazing... soft, silky, shiny (but not greasy-looking) and smelling divine! Also, I can finally wash it every other day instead of everyday because this truly keeps the oiliness down. Love it! For $1.50 at Bed, Bath, and Beyond, you have got to try this stuff.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 12/3/2007 12:26:00 AM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I've always loved Finesse products and this shampoo is no exception. The smell reminds me of HS and college because I used the Finesse hairspray then and my best friend and my ex-BF used it. This shampoo washed my hair nicely and gave it nice body for my paper-thin hair. I also liked that I never felt like I had to use much to get the job done. A nickel-sized drop was all I ever used. I almost always used it with another conditioner but even on the days I didn't, my hair was never dry or tangled. i think this will be a great drugstore fallback if I can't find any other good shampoos.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renia22 on 3/26/2007 11:00:00 PM more reviews by renia22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo & the smell of it reminds me of the 80s, when I was a young girl. I remember when the conditioner first came out & my aunt used to use it (I think she still does) and I recall her hair always smelled so good. The formula has been updated so it is no loner as drying as it used to be. It leaves my hair clean and soft, and I can even skip conditioner. I don't feel residue with this, though I do alternate it with the volumizing version (which I can only seem to find at drugstore.com). Very nice shampoo.

edit- I just read this shampoo was produced to smell like Estee Lauder's Alliage perfume, which was popular in the 70s

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Banana_Babe on 11/25/2006 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Banana_Babe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

The only times that I've used this is with Thermasilk Moisturizing Conditioner, and the results were fabulous. It cleans hair, and doesn't make it all discustingly oily after 24 hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Finesse products

More Shampoo products