Nexxus Theratin

4.4

11 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/5/2012 6:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this shampoo. It leaves my hair feeling VERY clean without it being too dry, smells like coconut and leaves my hair very soft! The downside is it's quite pricey in Hong Kong - BUT a little does go a long way, I actually need less of this compared to my cheap drugstore brands! Will definitely repurchase this and the humectin conditioner.



on 6/11/2012 11:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This shampoo is just like the original therappe that I used to use years ago. It smells like coconut and doesnt dry out my hair. I usually use sulfate free shampoos but this one is an exception! Fyi: I have dry curly fine hair. Will def-repurchase this.


on 3/3/2011 2:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this along with the humectin conditioner. The current formula I have is different from what it was when I first began using it years ago. This current formula is not as thick and the scent is different (pina colada). I also don't feel that it is as moisturizing as it used to be. However, I am going to stick to it because my hair still loves it! I got a 1liter set of conditioner and shampoo last summer at JCpenney salon's sale for like 18 bucks!!


on 4/19/2010 12:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this with the complimentary humectin conditioner. I really like this. It makes my hair shiny and soft and seems to moisturize very well. I bought this at a J.C. Penney sale last summer and then put it aside and didn't use it. I had used a new shampoo that left my hair terribly dry and I was in need of a serious moisturizing treatment and remembered I had this. It worked to restore my hair to its healthy-looking self. Try it!


on 2/14/2010 12:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought the 10oz size of this theratin along with the phyto organics Humectin conditioner, they both work FANTASTIC on my color treated styled hair, my hair is super manageable,soft and easy to style, no problems, plus the scent is fantastic also, this beats the Nexxus salon therappe shampoo and the nexxus humectress conditioner, this organic line of nexxus is FAR BETTER than the salon brand nexxus therappe shampoo, Plus this theratin shampoo and the humectin conditioner is similar to the salon line of therappe, BUT, This theratin is SLS free and ORGANIC, whereas the salon version of the therappe and the humectress both contain SLS, I rather buy this organic version of nexxus anyday, its far better, and makes my hair smell sweeter and softer plus the humectine conditioner of this phyto organics you can also use it as a leave in. I love this phyto organics, I wish they sold this in salons. but I have to purchase this online.


on 11/10/2009 2:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I have waist length, loosely curly hair. It's fine but I have a lot of it and it's pretty dry.
This is quite possibly the best shampoo I've ever used. It gets my scalp clean without drying it out, moisturizes the length and manages to not weigh my baby fine hair down at the same time. I used this shampoo almost exclusively for 9 months straight and it still worked effectively. The only real downside is the smell- some weird sugary pineapple thing but thankfully its don't very strong. I also feel the price is a little high for a Nexxus product.
It is very similar to Therappe, even sharing the same scent though Theratin's is not quite as noxious as Therappe's. Theratin is much easier to work with, it still has the gel like texture but it spreads easier and lathers better. Therappe did not clean my scalp very well and coated my hair without moisturizing it. However, I don't have either of those problems with Theratin.


on 11/7/2008 3:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a sample (thank god cause if i hadn't i would have purchased this). the sample lasted 2 weeks for me so i had plenty of time to test it and see if there was a difference. the shampoo is very thick and smells extremely nice (like a pina colada if you ask me) and lathers well. It's also easy to rinse. BUT it didn't do anything for my dry hair, even after two weeks of using this every other day. It still begged me for conditioner and i had once tried just the shampoo without conditioner to see the full effect of the shampoo and my hair felt dryer than ever so it didn't moisture my hair at all. And in the end that's why I would have gotten this, so in my opinion this shampoo failed me.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Amazing shampoo! I use this shampoo with the Humectin Extreme Moisture Conditioner and my chin-length, thick, 3C, dry, color-treated, heat-styled hair is well-behaved: shiny, smooth, manageable and tamed. No bushiness or brittle-acting ends - it's all good. The shampoo is very rich - it comes out in a thick, creamy-gel texture that has moderate lather that doesn't strip my hair. After shampooing my hair feels smooth. And unlike almost all shampoos out there, I can wash 2x in a row and my hair still feels smooth and not crying out for conditioner. The scent is lightly of pineapple and coconut and doesn't cling to the hair long. Will repurchase!
Ingredients: Aqua, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamide Dea, Coca- Midopropyl Betaine, Hydrolyzed Quinoa, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Quillaja Saponaria Bark Extract, Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Extract, Leptospermum Scoparium (Manuka) Honey (Mel), Polyquarternium-10, Styrene Acrylates Copolymer, Panthenol, Allantoin, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Magnesium Citrate, Sodium Chloride, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Citric Acid, Propylene Glycol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Coumarin, Parfum/fragrance.


on 4/30/2007 2:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

A stylist suggested this shampoo, + humectin conditioner, for my super-course and thick hair. I have always thought that the shampoo and conditioner you use don't really matter, that it's the product you put in afterward that really makes the difference - boy have I been wrong! This shampoo blew me away - my hair is soft and fluffy (in a good way)! This shampoo is awesome.


on 3/6/2007 11:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like the previous reviewer, I have naturally curly hair that needs tons of moisture. My other shampoo was just not cutting it and I have had good luck with all the Phyto Organics (PO) products so far, so I thought I would give this a shot. First, this product smells absolutely amazing. It has a very light coconut scent. When you squirt some of this in your hand, you can already tell this shampoo is different. It is very thick, and has a nice lather. You do not need a lot of it. I love the way my hair feels when I wash it out, and I follow up with PO Humectin leave-in conditioner. Viola! Perfect hair. The packaging of PO products are top notch, and their prices are reasonable. There are a few reputable online stores that sell it, and I also found an outstanding ebay seller who sells the product at a great price as well.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
392 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
327 Reviews

Top Rated Nexxus Products

image

Heat Protexx

89 reviews
Back to Top