Stella McCartney • Stella Eau de Parfum Roll-On • Fragrances

rated 4.6(70 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 pebbles1384 on 9/15/2012 3:18:00 AM more reviews by pebbles1384

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this scent on me. Thank goodness the scent didn't last long on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 belle3333 on 9/7/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by belle3333

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I ve been using this scent for over a year now. I ve always loved the smell of roses but certainly never want to smell like an old lady. I have got to say that Stella was able to take the lovely scent of roses and blend a bit of an earthy more current scent with it. I actually use it all day and at night just after my shower and before I go to bed!!!!!! Awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldenjoy on 5/20/2012 2:21:00 PM more reviews by goldenjoy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic way to try this fragrance. I've always been on the fence about it, and finally bought the roll on since the price wasn't too high to give it a good try. Now I'm in love with this fragrance! I'm very picky with rose scents, and this one is light and fresh and then when it settles on the skin the amber gives it a softness and sweetness. Perfect balance of rose and amber where no one dominates and the whold things creates a beautiful, soft floral oriental. Now I own the 3.4oz size and it has become one of my signatures for spring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jeni0874 on 1/7/2012 9:20:00 AM more reviews by Jeni0874

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this perfume with one of my Sephora orders. This fragrance is so lovely - soft, feminine, a little flowery but not too much. When I saw the rollerball of the scent I decided to buy it to keep in my makeup bag for the times I need a touch-up of perfume. It seems to last well and although it doesn't look like there's a lot, mine has lasted for awhile. In all fairness, though, I do use other perfumes sometimes. From now on I'm only going to buy this in the rollerball because it's so convenient.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Thena on 6/17/2011 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Thena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this based on the reviews, and I really like this product. This is my first roll on of this kind and I really like it. It's very convenient; it was hard to twist open at first, but never leaks and it lasts longer than you think.
The scent is lovely. I do not usually wear very floral or rose scents, but the woody amber makes it less cloying and overly flowery.

Top Notes: Essence of rose, peony blossom, essence of mandarin orange.
Middle Note: Absolute of rose, Woody ambers
Base note: Woody ambers

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sexygirl999 on 5/3/2011 9:42:00 PM more reviews by sexygirl999

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this scent, and I can imagine it working wonderfully on the right person, but I always get overwhelming whiffs of bug spray :( It is a very obvious rose scent, which I do not really care for. High marks for the roller ball, though - it never leaks, is affordable, and the metal ball holds up well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MorMor9 on 2/23/2011 7:50:00 PM more reviews by MorMor9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

RIS-swapped it out for Angel perfume, I have been using this for the last two months everyday and it's light enough for daytime use, lasts well into the evening without reapplying. One of my new fave perfumes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taliacrayon24 on 2/15/2011 12:16:00 AM more reviews by taliacrayon24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

BEST. PERFUME. EVER. Smells like amazingness. People tell me I smell good, and I love this scent to death. I struggled over the $20 pricetag for a while. Someone got it for me as a gift eventually, and I will purchase it again in a heartbeat as soon as it runs out. It's a beautiful bottle, and there's actually a lot of perfume in it! I've been using it liberally every day for a couple weeks now, and there is still a lot left. If you have doubts about this perfume, quash them and buy it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XsqueegeeX on 1/19/2011 12:51:00 AM more reviews by XsqueegeeX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite perfume in an affordable travel size? Yes please!
Now I can always smell great wherever I go (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Phanatical28 on 10/28/2010 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Phanatical28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am never, ever without a Stella perfume roll-on tube. Stella is such a clean, light rose scent, and it only smells nicer as the day goes on. So many of my friends, both girls and guys, comment me on how nice I smell, not how nice my perfume smells. I wear it so much it's basically my signature scent. I even love having all the wrists/necks of my coats and jackets smell faintly of it.

The roll-on tube has a deceptively large amount of liquid in it. I definitely overuse it, and use it many times during the day, and it still lasts me quite a few months. I think roll-ons are a great way to try a new scent too, since instead of losing upwards of $75, the most lost if you hate it is only like $15.

The roll-on is great for vacations, and just every day use. It gets a full five stars in my book!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stella McCartney products

More Fragrances products