Unlisted Brand • Lipcote Lipstick Sealer • Lips

rated 3.1(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 alooner on 11/20/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by alooner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It did exactly what it said it would! I bought it originally because I'd read some reviews that said it mattified lipsticks as well as keeping them on your lips. I didn't notice any change in the glossiness of any of my lipsticks when using this, but it helps keep my lipstick on (I have no self control and constantly lick my lips) and I love it.
After a long time wearing it, it starts to dry and will clump up when I smack my lips together, and the chemical smell is a little off putting, but don't let that stop you from getting it! I've never experienced any type of stinging after applying, either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mummykel25 on 1/25/2014 5:10:00 AM more reviews by Mummykel25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'd tried this product because I remember my mum use to swear by it, it would always be in her makeup bag the smell of it really reminds me of watching my mum getting ready to go out. It's not expensive to buy at all and it comes in a cute little bottle with a brush like a nail polish does. The product itself i didn't think much of I applied a lipstick I know doesn't usually stay on my lips well in the hope this stuff would work miracles but I still found I was reapplying the lipstick all night and to add to that the morning after my lips were ridiculously dry, won't be using or buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lochinvar on 12/6/2013 6:07:00 AM more reviews by Lochinvar

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have a few fav lipsticks that last about 2.5 seconds on my lips.

Saw this product at the shop, read the reviews and decided to give it a go.

As others have said - follow the destructions. Pencil liner, blot, lipstick, blot,powder blot and then lipstick again blot and then lightly apply the lipcote.

Keeping your lips open for 3 minutes while it dries is a pain in the proverbial, my mouth got so dry but it was worth it.

Usually I reapply my lipstick continually after every drink, every 20 minutes or so. This time I didn't have to. I had colour and a nice moist looking lipstick coverage until lunch. After lunch I cleaned my lips, went through the entire process again in the afternoon and didn't have to top up my lipstick for the rest of the day.

for a busy working woman, to be taken seriously you don't want to be constantly reapplying make up and the lipcote achieves this. My Dior lipstick looked great, wore well.

I didn't like the alcoholic feeling on my teeth (I obviously smack my lips too much), but a drink of water solved that.

Yes, long lasting lipsticks are better value for money, but sometimes you buy a lipstick that you love and don't find out until you get it home that it disappears at the speed of light from your lips. The Lipcote will definitely be used for a bit longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Luminous666 on 5/8/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Luminous666

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok so I have been using lots of different lipsticks like lipfinity which stay on the lips for hours so was pretty excited when I heard about lipcote, lipcote is a lipstick sealer - what it does is it seals your lipstick so your lipstick stays on your lips for hours.

After my lipstick application I applied a small amount of lipcote and almost immediately I felt a slight burning sensation to my lips (apparently this is normal) this feeling did go away quite quickly,

After lipcote dried I noticed that my lips tasted pretty bad - if you have ever got soap or face cream on your lips by mistake then ran your Tongue against your lips and experienced a horrible taste.... Well this was like that but worse!

Lipcote did keep my lipstick on ok but the taste was not very pleasant.

This product did offer exceptional value for money, it cost me 4. I will not be purchasing this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Broni on 1/27/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Broni

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

LIPCOTE....
I love it. I love it. I love it. I love it.
You just need one thin coating over well blotted lipstick. Then simply wipe the little brush on tissue before replacing it back in the bottle and your lipcote will stay clean and clear for your next application. I find a very slight stinging effect and smell but it only lasts for a minute. I can apply then forget for the night. GREAT PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 linhgaga on 12/20/2012 6:17:00 AM more reviews by linhgaga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Bloody hell I wish I could refund this product. It stings, it smells, it doesn't do any good. Don't buy it. A total waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lola12345 on 10/21/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by lola12345

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

on contrary to many reviews i've read about this product, i don't find it has a strong chemical smell or if it stings that bad. my packaging claimed a new vanilla fragrance so i'm not quite sure if this is really new or not. of course i'm not smelling it directly from the tip but i don't find it strong. the sting only lasts for 2 or 3 seconds but my lips are not cracked or anything. as far for the staying power i was really surprised, i was wearing a cheap lipstick and toped it with lipcote and went for some drinks and after about 4 hours of that jazz my lipstick was the same! it never happened to me before. i don't think the lips look dry but you can definitely feel a film on them that wrinkles a bit. the only downside was when i clean my mouth with a napkin and the product started to come off like little lumps. that drives me crazy so i clean my whole lips before a meal and after it i apply the lipstick+lipcote again. but i don't like to eat while wearing lipstick anyway so its no big thing. by its price, i recommend trying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Gilgi40 on 7/30/2012 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Gilgi40

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Terrible product. The smell of toxic chemical and a strong burning sensation on the lips, I wish I'd read the reviews here before booking. Seller further argues that never heard of such complaints. Yeah, right ....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliciousdelicious on 5/20/2012 12:57:00 PM more reviews by maliciousdelicious

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe that this product has been rated more than a 1. Changing all my lipsticks to longstaying lipsticks was a dream. This stings the lips terribly and totally dries them out. Plus it's weird to put on moist lipsticks (which are the ones that need it most) because it pulls off the colour.

Worst of all, it doesn't keep lipstick wearing all day. A total waste! Luckily it's cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pimenta on 1/15/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by pimenta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

It does sting when you apply and has a very chemical smell but what I really don't like is that it dries the lips and if you don't apply a very little amount it ends up flaky.
It also got stained from the lipstick I used, so now the liquid is not clear anymore.
It does help making the lipstick last longer but nothing amazing, I prefer the Mac prep and prime, it works better and it's moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lips products